Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V12, We're catching up to the TF2 thread!
kokweng1
Feb 26 2012, 11:33 PM
Er, does paypal account need to be verified in order to receive fund / money from other paypal member ?
Asked talexeh regarding that and he said need verified account only can receive fund T_T i wan add $ to my steam wallet and wait for upcoming sales
kamikraze
Feb 27 2012, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Feb 26 2012, 11:33 PM) Er, does paypal account need to be verified in order to receive fund / money from other paypal member ? Asked talexeh regarding that and he said need verified account only can receive fund T_T i wan add $ to my steam wallet and wait for upcoming sales yeah need to wait they verify your card where they hold $1+ as long as u use the paypal service..
GameSky
Feb 27 2012, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Feb 26 2012, 12:51 AM) lol why? saw ign review on it, kinda mixed feelings so i'm holding back on buying it :S I played the *hmm* version before, doesn't feel excited with the gameplay, esp the AI kinda dumb on times  Added on February 27, 2012, 6:37 amQUOTE(Vigilant @ Feb 26 2012, 01:49 PM) Offtopic for the Amazon, I'm getting this This is a duplicate order. You have an order for this product in process. For your protection we are performing security checks which may take up to 4 hours. View this order WTF? My card hasn't been charged, my order cart is empty and it's already more than 10 hours. The only way I could get the game is by placing a duplicate order. same address being used? This post has been edited by GameSky: Feb 27 2012, 06:37 AM
newuserex
Feb 27 2012, 06:46 AM
QUOTE(qhalidx @ Feb 26 2012, 10:06 PM) Got this message..Oops, this giveaway is only viewable to members of the Anime Girls Of Gaming Steam group. If you're a member of this group and still receiving this message, please force your account to resync by clicking here. Appearently got someone already joined, just join that group temporary for giveaway if you want then leave after giveaway done(on march 1). Stil more chance to win:)
Hornet
Feb 27 2012, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Feb 26 2012, 11:33 PM) Er, does paypal account need to be verified in order to receive fund / money from other paypal member ? Asked talexeh regarding that and he said need verified account only can receive fund T_T i wan add $ to my steam wallet and wait for upcoming sales I manage to receive money from someone else the other day. Since Paypal no longer support top up from other banks except for RHB, I had to go through someone else to transfer funds in USD to my account. My paypal account is not verified with any credit card since I don't have any. Just give the other person my email and he can send money to my account. Not through money request of course. Maybe you can try ask here in the Paypal thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/404548/+2240
Deimos Tel`Arin
Feb 27 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Feb 26 2012, 11:33 PM) Er, does paypal account need to be verified in order to receive fund / money from other paypal member ? Asked talexeh regarding that and he said need verified account only can receive fund T_T i wan add $ to my steam wallet and wait for upcoming sales receive monies = no need do anything send monies = must attach valid credit card
TStalexeh
Feb 27 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 27 2012, 01:04 PM) receive monies = no need do anything send monies = must attach valid credit card Hmm... that's weird. Perhaps PayPal worked differently in other country. I sent an amount to a Singaporean before but nothing appeared in his PayPal. He did receive a message that he need to verify his PayPal account before he can receive the fund though.  Or perhaps sending fund to a person from another country require the recipient's account to be verified?
Deimos Tel`Arin
Feb 27 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 27 2012, 02:46 PM) Hmm... that's weird. Perhaps PayPal worked differently in other country. I sent an amount to a Singaporean before but nothing appeared in his PayPal. He did receive a message that he need to verify his PayPal account before he can receive the fund though.  Or perhaps sending fund to a person from another country require the recipient's account to be verified?  hmm that one i not sure. maybe small amount does not matter. what i can confirm is, if the paypal account no credit card attach, cannot send monies one. paypal will songlap all monies received.
sasaug
Feb 27 2012, 03:10 PM
Hmm, i remember my paypal not verified due to no debit but email is verified, i can send and receive but just limited. I forgot it's send or buy from steam store.
kamikraze
Feb 27 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 27 2012, 02:46 PM) Hmm... that's weird. Perhaps PayPal worked differently in other country. I sent an amount to a Singaporean before but nothing appeared in his PayPal. He did receive a message that he need to verify his PayPal account before he can receive the fund though.  Or perhaps sending fund to a person from another country require the recipient's account to be verified?  that is because of the paypal system detecting potential money laundering or some illegal act.. it just precaution and will take much time to solve.. done to me few time dealing with people from europe..it suck when they freeze the money and ask us to verify but their respond i so slow.. my case solved in 2 weeks..
5p3ak
Feb 27 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Feb 27 2012, 12:54 PM) I manage to receive money from someone else the other day. Since Paypal no longer support top up from other banks except for RHB, I had to go through someone else to transfer funds in USD to my account. My paypal account is not verified with any credit card since I don't have any. Just give the other person my email and he can send money to my account. Not through money request of course. Maybe you can try ask here in the Paypal thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/404548/+2240Who is that person? I also want leh I will pay him back in cash. Aq despo utk jadi TF2 premium player
fat cat
Feb 27 2012, 05:22 PM
giving hacker evolution key for free, first to pm me gets it.
Edit: key has been given.
This post has been edited by fat cat: Feb 27 2012, 06:04 PM
newuserex
Feb 27 2012, 05:52 PM
If only i dont have one...
5p3ak
Feb 27 2012, 05:53 PM
Hey Guys I wanna ask if I activate a game on steam will my steam be premium? Thanks
Warcraft16
Feb 27 2012, 06:00 PM
anyone ever had this problem ?  Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Hornet
Feb 27 2012, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Warcraft16 @ Feb 27 2012, 06:00 PM) anyone ever had this problem ?  Uploaded with ImageShack.usYes, with Skyrim. Its common for any games that use Steam cloud save. After playing those games, I notice Steam will upload data for awhile. If we don't allow it to finish this process, like shutting down immediately, or the PC crash while we're playing (which means it has no chance to sync at all), we will get those error when we start the game again later on. Nothing to worry though as the game still have a copy of those save in your computer, so as long as you did properly save your game, you should find the save still there.
5p3ak
Feb 27 2012, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Warcraft16 @ Feb 27 2012, 06:00 PM) anyone ever had this problem ?  Uploaded with ImageShack.usI got this just now when I wan play TF2...nothing de go in still got all my items
Mr.Beanster
Feb 27 2012, 06:47 PM
For Paypal there are limit of $500 if i remember on how much you can receive or send money. Im not completely sure but i think only some country need verified acc in order to send money like in US.
kokweng1
Feb 27 2012, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 27 2012, 03:02 PM) hmm that one i not sure. maybe small amount does not matter. what i can confirm is, if the paypal account no credit card attach, cannot send monies one. paypal will songlap all monies received. do you mean , if paypal acc no cc attach , it will songlap all money send or receive? If unverified paypal can receive fund and use the fund to purchase something then i can use talexeh service to purchase fund  I wanted to fund to steam wallet so can waiting upcoming sales
diehard1979
Feb 27 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 27 2012, 06:47 PM) For Paypal there are limit of $500 if i remember on how much you can receive or send money. Im not completely sure but i think only some country need verified acc in order to send money like in US. This few week, they had increase the limit to $1000 for non-verified.