Collectibles ORIGINAL NENDOROID Thread V19-Wonfest 2012 ver, Brace yourself, wonfest 2012 is here...

Nichol90
post May 25 2012, 06:17 PM

Mikatan's blog

"The hood part fits around all the expressions – you just need to push each expression into the hood first. She comes with a separate fringe part designed to be used with the hood as well!!"

eue how about now

..Although it's a seperate part I still suspect that other fringe parts from other nendoroids may not fit though.
Nichol90
post May 26 2012, 12:27 AM

Have I mentioned I hate lottery figures with burning passion

Trying to get this for a decent price later is going to be nothing short of a nightmare
Nichol90
post May 26 2012, 12:47 AM

They are all repaints as;kldjfajdsflkdf GSC is milking Miku far too hard.

Okay fine the nendoroid isn't a repaint, it's basically a Miku head on another body. At least give her an awesome faceplate to justify the ridiculous prices later..and if I understand correctly there will only be 200 pieces in total?

This looks more promising though:
Nichol90
post May 29 2012, 08:47 PM

Cheerful Luka, Saber and Rin have been shipped!

..it seems that my Saber/Rin has tracking but the package hasn't actually been shipped yet - I'm not complaining, anything to avoid kastams biggrin.gif
Nichol90
post May 30 2012, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(rurushu @ May 30 2012, 12:58 AM)
PS: actually, when you guys talked about ordering overseas or from local, after my calculations, they didnt make much difference. If you get local, it excludes the shipping, and the customs (probably already taxed). If you get from oversea, although it is cheap, but after you take into considerations the shipping, it actually is similar to the price you get from local (and that is before you consider the possibility of custom, if you got caught by custom, the $$ would be higher)... this is just what i make out after comparing for awhile.... any correction please do  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Well, you are not wrong - but I believe you assumed that all of us us EMS all the time? ;D If you use EMS all the time + ship unwisely, then yes, getting local is probably easier, for around the same price.
However if you use SAL all the time, you cut your shipping costs by around a third so it's still ultimately worth it in the long run.

A quick example for regular release items (I shipped 3 of them at once):
Wagnaria playset + EMS shipping on amiami = 2830 > RM113.20
Wagnaria playset + SAL shipping on amiami = 2526 > RM 101.04
Wagnaria playset on XL-shop = Rm120

**I'm just using *4 for the MYR>JPY exchange rate, since it's not very steady and again it depends on your bank/paypal/etc

Of course there are a lot of other factors in this, whether you get them on sale, how you ship them etc. Obviously if you ship them one by one with EMS you're going to rack up some impressive EMS costs lol.
Also in regards to kastams: they are in fact, completely avoidable as long as you know what you are doing. biggrin.gif

***Oh and for exclusive items, I've always felt it's easier to go via international direct rather than going through local stores, because you cut out the proxy fees.
**** Ahhh and for "local excludes shipping" bit, you are assuming that all of us actually have access to the physical shop lol. If you don't..well, poslaju costs money too

TL;DR Local / International shops have pros and cons, just go for whichever you feel is best.

This post has been edited by Nichol90: May 30 2012, 02:11 AM
Nichol90
post May 30 2012, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(rurushu @ May 30 2012, 02:46 PM)
nichol, you almost hit all the correct spots!!! that's exactly what im thinking, thanks for your corrections  notworthy.gif 
but for the "exclusive items" part, i think not all can be get directly from international direct, for example, the damn hobbyjapan limited stuffs, where the hobbyjapan online store is only for Japan sales only, that is seriously frustrating, then when i compared the pricing on Big in Japan + estimated shipping, is almost same as i get from local (although i dunno how the hell local store managed to get hobbyjapan exclusives  sweat.gif   ).
Ahhh when I said exclusive items, I was actually thinking of Goodsmile online shop hahahaha, forgot about the hobby japan stuff (and things like bandai exclusives lol)

I'm not really sure about those. From experience the stuff I got from GSC directly has always been cheaper..I don't have much experience in the other kinds of exclusives, sorry hahahaa sweat.gif

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 30 2012, 04:14 PM)
I personally don't use SAL mainly because I want the items to arrive as fast as possible...
..cough yes same here. I am remarkably paranoid about shipping things, so I'd like them to arrive as fast as possible thank you. tongue.gif

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ May 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
An example of a typical SAL time schedule. Just got time to collect her(Kamineko) from post office this morning! rclxms.gif

..although EMS-ing everything is seriously starting to add up..I've been contemplating moving everything to SAL but I haven't been able to do it yet lol

QUOTE(avanpiper @ May 30 2012, 05:53 PM)
about amiami, they state For sale in Japan only. We can just ignore and order?
Yup. Although there are cases where the figure is fragile and amiami themselves refuse to ship internationally.

Added on May 30, 2012, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 30 2012, 05:50 PM)

when you is not enough money to buy wacom intuos 5 touch medium  cry.gif
Not cintiq ar? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Nichol90: May 30 2012, 07:29 PM
Nichol90
post May 30 2012, 09:57 PM

^ I think it was Animation ver. BRS. Her twintails seem to break off easily during shipping, so after a while, amiami refused to ship them internationally.

For coldcasts they do warn you in advance that they are likely to break lol.
Nichol90
post May 31 2012, 12:26 AM

^^^ Buy all, aim for this:

tongue.gif
Nichol90
post Jun 1 2012, 02:42 PM

^^^^^ ;u; Mine has been on "handover to airline" for 2 days now
Nichol90
post Jun 1 2012, 03:47 PM

Thank you, but I get similar messages from poslaju and the site you gave

Ahhh I'll just wait patiently. biggrin.gif
Nichol90
post Jun 8 2012, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Jun 8 2012, 11:36 AM)
ehh... u PO already??
For me, yush, not taking a risk like I did with Saber motor

@rurushu MFC doesnt' allow hotlinking lol, but I guess you're posting that Shanghai knight miku? If it is, I'm still waiting for a colored version, it seemed to have dropped off the face of the earth after that wonfes
Nichol90
post Jun 8 2012, 01:44 PM

^^^ ahahaha I don't actually see any image, only the MFC logo. I guessed what it was from your comments.
Nichol90
post Jun 8 2012, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Jun 8 2012, 03:50 PM)
u ordered from GSC or normal store?
oooo... I check with GSC first, see whats the difference ordering from gsc store and other store besides poster, if nothing, then might as well order from partner store unless u want the poster.

I dun1 the poster tongue.gif
Normal store: BiJ because they allow undervalue-ing of packages, so I don't have to worry about customs.

someone did a pretty good calculation on MFC about the cheapest place to buy:
P.S You can ignore the 4700 JPY for shipping, that's to US. For Asia the estimate is 3500 JPY EMS.

HS 50% shipping discounts and GSC shop:

and HS/Amiami/HLJ comparison

Nichol90
post Jun 8 2012, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Jun 8 2012, 05:12 PM)
woahhhhh the shipping is THAT expensive???

but wait, putting 2 figures into 1 box would be cheaper than separate. Not sure if I wanna PO both from HS, or 1 HS 1 GSC. and, not sure if i PO both from HS, shipped together or separately tongue.gif

edit: ok, since it's roughly 3500 yen for ASIA, that'll mean 11,276 + 1750 = just over 13k... separately, it would be just above 26k.... YUM YUM that's cheap
It is only an estimate. BiJ says it will be roughly 2.5 KG, but we will not know until it's actual release.

It all depends on how GSC decides to package it..if she's nicely boxed like LiW Miku, the shipping should be around that..but if she's nice and compact like alter's 1/6 Aegis, it shouldn't be cost that much..

And suddenly this became the Godoka 1/8 tered tongue.gif
Nichol90
post Jun 12 2012, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jun 12 2012, 02:27 PM)
i didnt cosplay ^^;;

a picture of mikatan and me >3< pls ignore that ugly face and messy hair of mine =3=

...I didn't know mikatan was so adorable nggghhhhh help

Added on June 12, 2012, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Jun 12 2012, 10:24 AM)

^ this is not nendoroid right? Figma?
It is written 1/8 scale on the box..

This post has been edited by Nichol90: Jun 12 2012, 07:16 PM

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0455sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:05 PM