12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Collectibles ORIGINAL NENDOROID Thread V19-Wonfest 2012 ver, Brace yourself, wonfest 2012 is here...

Nichol90
post May 16 2012, 05:01 PM

^^^ Who ask you have so many hobby lmao

Nichol90
post May 16 2012, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(kyu85 @ May 16 2012, 08:07 PM)
how long have u been waited? mine still haven reach yet... *sigh*
I got mine around 2~3 weeks after I made the order. It's traveling by airmail after all. biggrin.gif
Nichol90
post May 16 2012, 08:15 PM

Lol, I was surprised too, suddenly got envelope from Japan with my name on it-
..Wait, shin I thought you were quitting nendos...?
Nichol90
post May 16 2012, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ May 16 2012, 08:27 PM)
shin addicted back. he even PO-ed inori whistling.gif
QUOTE(MicchanDesu @ May 16 2012, 08:22 PM)
It's impossible to escape.. biggrin.gif
It is called the land of no return for a reason...biggrin.gif

..I'm trying to cut down on purchases, but for some reason the preorders just keep coming...;w;

Nendo Ayase on sale @ amiami

Nichol90
post May 16 2012, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ May 16 2012, 08:52 PM)
i didnt buy ayase. should i should i? but no moneh sad.gif jobless now. maybe i should auction 1 expensive nendo for living =/ *not just yet*
Ehhh I skipped her too lol, I think her nendo is boring lmao (what are you selling? brows.gif )

QUOTE(MicchanDesu @ May 16 2012, 09:03 PM)
I currently have only 7 order of which two are already paid. biggrin.gif
I am slowly starting to turn more and more towards scaled figures.. waiting for Ultimate Madoka.. (off-topic I know, sorryyyy)
...I try not to think about how many preorders I currently have. It's still quite manageable though...

OT: asdkfja;skjf yes lately the scales get more and more tempting I mean seriously have you seen Alter's Menma /takeallmymoneyplz

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 16 2012, 09:07 PM)
but... what about saber motored????
..I skipped this when the was announced because I didn't watch fate/zero yet. Now I'm halfway through the series and kicking myself for not preordering her aaaahhhhh
Nichol90
post May 16 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 16 2012, 09:35 PM)
http://www.hlj.com/product/GSC96577

you still have time, until people take it away... ACT QUICK!
NGGHHHHH THANK YOU
..Am not fond of HLJ though.
/torn between getting now and get burned by HLJ, or getting later and get burned by mandarake as;dlkaf;lskdfsd'f;lk
I considered just camping out on amiami to see if there would be extra stock but that's not a safe way as;ldjfkjd;fasf
Nichol90
post May 16 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 16 2012, 10:15 PM)
dont hlj have cheaper shipping costs?

amiami's cost for miku love is war was 3k, while HLJ only costed 2.1k yen...

god knows how much this figure will cost in shipping.... tho i have all 3 websites on alert tongue.gif... it was ringing mad just now when HLJ had open orders...
HLJ's shipping is slightly cheaper, but I thought amiami's discounts usually made up for it. I am not fond of HLJ because they're somewhat slow, although they are lax with cancellations and that's always a good thing tongue.gif
Ahhhh I don't know how much the shipping for Saber motor will cost (3k? 4k?) the biggest/heaviest thing I ever PO'd is probably the LiW miku DX and 1/1 Kyubey, but GSC's flat shipping rate saved me.

QUOTE(MicchanDesu @ May 16 2012, 10:25 PM)
WAAAAH DON'T POISON ME I LOVE MENMA.. ;_____;
Alter's stuff nearly always always sells out before the release so you might want to think fast...biggrin.gif

I'm getting Kuroyukihime for her outfit and umbrella, can't wait to let other nendos try on that dress lol
Nichol90
post May 17 2012, 12:22 AM

I have a long history of canceling with HLJ, so I'm trying to avoid them atm lmao

Ahhhh I do notice that Fedex economy is cheaper than EMS though..

Also for those of you who have used Fedex before, what happens if a fedex package is over the RM500 limit? I've heard some people say that you don't have to worry about customs with Fedex, but is this also true for fedex economy..?
Nichol90
post May 17 2012, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 17 2012, 12:37 AM)
i once had a more than RM500 package... kanna custom tax~ that was regular fedex
fedex pays for you first, and u pay fedex when they give u the package haha

im expecting another customs tax for saber motored, it's the same except slower transits
Ahh I see, thank you!

Nichol90
post May 17 2012, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(jay777 @ May 17 2012, 08:04 AM)
OMG...  the best menma to date.. the base is awesome ..  but 8800 yen  sad.gif
OT:
She's only 6980 JPY on amiami ;D
Plus she's by Alter, so the quality is more or less guaranteed.
Nichol90
post May 17 2012, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ May 17 2012, 02:41 PM)
oo so that's what happen when kena tax hmm.gif . So far luckily din kena  from SAL
Normally, if you kena from SAL/EMS you get a phone call from kastams to pick it up yourself lol. I think poslaju does have an option you can choose to let them handle it for you, but they will add their own charges on top of whatever tax you were charged.
Nichol90
post May 17 2012, 07:34 PM

Buying locally is less hassle, since you can just walk into their shop and buy things off shelves. As long as you have legs and money you can buy stuff.

Buying international is cheaper (in general), you have more access to limited stuff and you don't have to worry that much about sudden stock shortages. but you'll need things like credit cards, and you have to deal with shipping and kastams.

Both have pros and cons lah, just go with whichever suits your needs more.

QUOTE(quahquah @ May 17 2012, 04:45 PM)
This look very nice but still i think the swim suite version better.
Oh you mean Max Factory's Menma? Ahhh I really like that one too, it's very different from the standard stand-still-and-look-moe menma that the other companies made
..I am on a budget though, so it's Alter all the way for me. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Nichol90: May 17 2012, 07:36 PM
Nichol90
post May 17 2012, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(MicchanDesu @ May 17 2012, 08:14 PM)
So people in a wheelchair can't? XD (Well, not walk into the shop no, but.. tongue.gif)
y-you know what I meant (ノ ̄ー ̄)ノ
Nichol90
post May 18 2012, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 18 2012, 12:41 AM)
miku fags... anyone?  sad.gif
i like saber too btw tongue.gif
You called? tongue.gif

Although I can't beat this guy...

Source

This post has been edited by Nichol90: May 18 2012, 12:45 AM
Nichol90
post May 18 2012, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(rurushu @ May 18 2012, 01:29 AM)
nichol.... you reminded me of this....

ultimate saber collection
it makes me ashamed for calling myself a saber fag..... sad.gif  sad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
...I remember that guy. His/Her collection still wows me, I mean seriously, dem Saber dolls make the rest look like toys

@Yoshii-kun I think I know who you're talking about lol, is this the guy who has a whole army of HMO Miku in addition to the other Mikus?
Nichol90
post May 18 2012, 02:21 AM

/chokes on own tears

Tell your world Miku nendo and infinity Miku nendo please can I has

I would take up airbrushing solely to make custom Miku akd';lskd'flaskdf
Nichol90
post May 18 2012, 02:26 AM

I just realized the orange Miku is actually an Autumn-themed miku so is the yellow one a summer Miku

I cannot handle this

"Oh and did I mention all his custom Miku uses the Yuki Miku Nendo as base? D:"

...Woah seriously why. Shouldn't the original Miku be easier (and cheaper) to obtain?
Although I do recall the original Snow Miku's price crashing the moment people realized GSC planned to make a new, better snow miku every year whistling.gif

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:30 amOr is it because snow Miku's base color is white and silver and the guy wants to make a complete season set with silver as the base color

This post has been edited by Nichol90: May 18 2012, 02:30 AM
Nichol90
post May 18 2012, 02:44 AM

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ May 18 2012, 02:35 AM)
Yea, its been a good 1year+ since I followed him, now its filled with so much stuff.

His blog, which is ridiculously active with ALL VOCALOID purchases.
Dont read if you have jealousy issues, cuz he pretty much owns EVERYTHING MIKU related xD

Him and his waifus in Sapporo D:

Him and his waifus in Tokyo Dome (Daikanshasai 2nd Day concert) D:

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:37 am
Cuz its transparent, so he can play with the gradient when airbrushing, according to him when I read his blog.
Plus, the material for the hair is somewhat different, he says @.@

I still cant brain rich, skilled ppl like him.

If you'll notice his "Musunde Hiraite Rasetsu" Miku Nendo's twintails, its colours differently, with slight transparency.
You mean the "結んで開いて羅刹と骸" one? I can't really tell..perhaps I'll find more photos when digging through his blog

hahahahaha Jealousy issues please this guy is my new hero
/chokes on own tears while browsing through his blog
I'm crying this guy really gets every single piece of vocaloid merchandise in existance and if it doesn't exist he makes his own

How do I feeling

** He even painted in Miku's shimapan this guy is perfection
*** He painted in HSP Miku's shimapan /perfection
**** ...no I take it back you were right I should not have visited this guy's blog I am choking on my own blood and tears right now this guy has everything I want I am just going to sit here and drown in my envy okay

This post has been edited by Nichol90: May 18 2012, 02:48 AM
Nichol90
post May 18 2012, 02:59 AM

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ May 18 2012, 02:53 AM)
Yeap, dat one. Just found it.
http://mikumikupayapaya.blog31.fc2.com/blog-entry-324.html

Its abit scary on how he can afford all those.... along with travel expenses and even more so on Miku merchandises.

Found back my post on him using Yuki Miku as bases;
Re:Source
Nggghhh the season Miku post nnngghhhh

....this guy is just...wow. Not only Vocaloid he collects so much other stuff as well and. Wow.
...Perhaps he has a very good job and no other (money consuming) hobby..?
I guess there's also the fact that this kind of merchandise in general isn't considered very expensive if you earn in yen. It's like; imagine if nendoroids were only RM30+, I'd certainly have much, much more.
Nichol90
post May 18 2012, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(noirXcross @ May 18 2012, 05:13 PM)
yea.. after i see those extreme collectors in mfc, i think i'm still in the safe zone laugh.gif
i actually wonder what they are doing for a living.. i've seen ppl getting loots every month.. scale figures, anime dvds, collectibles, and some owns every single new dollfies out there.. D:
Yes this. I want to know what to aim for lol.

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0605sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:40 AM