Patch 1.4.3, Brotoss rejoice. Terran sadden.

TSkding2
post Feb 11 2012, 12:14 PM, updated 14y ago

1,007 posts

http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/4448820/S...-2_10_2012#blog

Basically, MULES gold mining got nerfed, Phoenix got the new upgrade (+2 range), Snipe damage changed from 45 to 25+25 psioni, and APM nerf. rclxms.gif

Well, I want Phoenix range to increase to 1 as default range, but Blizzard decided it is not good and gave +2 range...I guess it is still good...

It seems that season 6 is a good season. New maps and new patches.

chahupping
post Feb 11 2012, 12:56 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 11 2012, 01:14 PM)
http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/4448820/S...-2_10_2012#blog

Basically, MULES gold mining got nerfed, Phoenix got the new upgrade (+2 range), Snipe damage changed from 45 to 25+25 psioni, and APM nerf.  rclxms.gif

Well, I want Phoenix range to increase to 1 as default range, but Blizzard decided it is not good and gave +2 range...I guess it is still good...

It seems that season 6 is a good season. New maps and new patches.
apm nerf?? or emp??
quest_5692
post Feb 11 2012, 01:06 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

apm -.- action per minute
chahupping
post Feb 11 2012, 01:36 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 11 2012, 02:06 PM)
apm -.- action per minute
of course i knw apm is action per minute, but nerf apm means??
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 11 2012, 01:48 PM

1,646 posts

how the hell do they nerf APM ingame lol? hire dark templars to hold our hands?

its a fix not nerf rofl
APM / CPM changes
There was a lot of concern and debate regarding whether APM should be an accurate number or it should be a fun, play style distinguishing factor like it has been traditionally. After hearing a lot of feedback from both sides, we decided to bring back classic APM, which will track all actions issued by the player. Meanwhile, EPM (effective actions per minute) will continue to track actual commands as it did prior to patch 1.4.3.
This way, pro players who want to show off how fast their hands move can do so with APM, while at the same time players who really just want to know how accurate and efficient their actions are can look at EPM.

chahupping
post Feb 11 2012, 02:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 11 2012, 02:48 PM)

its a fix not nerf rofl
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hazairi
post Feb 11 2012, 02:32 PM

2,694 posts

in order to upgrade phoenix range, must have fleet beacon.. lol
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 11 2012, 02:50 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 11 2012, 02:32 PM)
in order to upgrade phoenix range, must have fleet beacon.. lol
as i zerg, im quite grateful for that tqvm

phoenixes be crazy
hazairi
post Feb 11 2012, 03:08 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 11 2012, 02:50 PM)
as i zerg, im quite grateful for that tqvm

phoenixes be crazy
I just want them to nerf FF time. Too long and annoying.. lol
seraph8660
post Feb 11 2012, 03:27 PM

219 posts

"Snipe damage changed from 45 to 25 +25 Psionic"

mind to explain to me pls?
what's the meaning of +25 Psionic?
quest_5692
post Feb 11 2012, 03:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Feb 11 2012, 03:27 PM)
"Snipe damage changed from 45 to 25 +25 Psionic"

mind to explain to me pls?
what's the meaning of +25 Psionic?
means against ultra and broodlord these normal units only 25 dmg. not so effective lo. only spell casters have psionic armour. means 50 dmg against HT and infestor.
nagflar
post Feb 11 2012, 04:03 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 11 2012, 03:59 PM)
means against ultra and broodlord these normal units only 25 dmg. not so effective lo. only spell casters have psionic armour. means 50 dmg against HT and infestor.
well move or elst T3 Zerg unit like a food to Terrran ghost .!!

nef more Terran coz them are OP tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nagflar: Feb 11 2012, 04:03 PM
max_cavalera
post Feb 11 2012, 04:11 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

walao......no wonder im quitting 1v1 already...just don't bother about them nemore....
yuvster
post Feb 11 2012, 05:45 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 11 2012, 04:11 PM)
walao......no wonder im quitting 1v1 already...just don't bother about them nemore....
Why?? I feel like it's the most rewarding victory which I can get.. smile.gif
max_cavalera
post Feb 11 2012, 06:07 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 11 2012, 06:45 PM)
Why?? I feel like it's the most rewarding victory which I can get.. smile.gif
no point playing as terran when u are against tosscraft.... blush.gif doh.gif
yuvster
post Feb 11 2012, 06:12 PM

377 posts

I know a guy who hit low masters 1v1 purely via MMM. He only knows how to play MMM.. True story..
TSkding2
post Feb 11 2012, 06:33 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 11 2012, 06:07 PM)
no point playing as terran when u are against tosscraft.... blush.gif  doh.gif
Tosscraft? In case you were not aware, Protoss got raped hard in global world. At least this is what statistic told.

Added on February 11, 2012, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 11 2012, 01:48 PM)

its a fix not nerf rofl
Dude, I am joking about the APM nerf ler... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kding2: Feb 11 2012, 06:34 PM
quest_5692
post Feb 11 2012, 06:48 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 11 2012, 06:33 PM)
Tosscraft? In case you were not aware, Protoss got raped hard in global world. At least this is what statistic told.

Added on February 11, 2012, 6:34 pm

Dude, I am joking about the APM nerf ler... biggrin.gif
in case you were not aware, protoss is ripping everyone's ass hardcore in GSL.

right now at this moment, 4 protoss is in gsl round of 8. the highest of all race.

immortal range buff blend a bit too well with forcefield and the cheap upgrade cost make late game protoss ball reach earlier.
TSkding2
post Feb 11 2012, 08:33 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 11 2012, 06:48 PM)

right now at this moment, 4 protoss is in gsl round of 8. the highest of all race.

immortal range buff blend a bit too well with forcefield and the cheap upgrade cost make late game protoss ball reach earlier.
Please tell me again if Protoss is the one who win the tournament.
SiewKaiz
post Feb 11 2012, 09:05 PM

304 posts

pfft~ wats with the toss rage~
toss just make a comeback within 1 GSL season all act like toss OP
how bout previous few season ago where gomtvtvtvt??
Terran player should start play new strat instead of MMM/MMMV/MMMVG all the time
max_cavalera
post Feb 11 2012, 10:44 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 11 2012, 10:05 PM)
Terran player should start play new strat instead of MMM/MMMV/MMMVG all the time
chillz, thats why i said earlier that i don't play 1v1 at the moment....im afraid im gonna go qq rambling about how OP is dat, how Up is this later...team game at least if lost, i can blame it on my teammate and other things...team games is more balance right now for me lol
radkliler
post Feb 12 2012, 12:47 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 11 2012, 07:48 PM)

So is this a QQ about how Terran is UP or Protoss is OP?

quest_5692
post Feb 12 2012, 01:00 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 12 2012, 12:47 AM)
So is this a QQ about how Terran is UP or Protoss is OP?
well the state of game was nvr balanced....last time terran OP, now protoss OP...owh well, now can only wait for someone to revolutionize TvP like how creatorprime did with the double forge (post upgrade buff) build.

still waiting for the day mech tvp become mainstream.
yuvster
post Feb 12 2012, 02:12 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 11 2012, 09:05 PM)
So much truth there...

Back to this new patch though, I don't think giving the Phoenix +2 range is gonna make the game balanced when it's against a Mutalisk ball.. I think +1 would make it more viable because as it is, the Phoenix already out ranges the Muta and the movement speed is also faster.. 4-5 Phoenix will be enough to stop the Zerg from using Muta properly.. Any sort of input would be nice smile.gif
radkliler
post Feb 12 2012, 02:45 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 12 2012, 03:12 AM)
So much truth there...
Back to this new patch though, I don't think giving the Phoenix +2 range is gonna make the game balanced when it's against a Mutalisk ball.. I think +1 would make it more viable because as it is, the Phoenix already out ranges the Muta and the movement speed is also faster.. 4-5 Phoenix will be enough to stop the Zerg from using Muta properly.. Any sort of input would be nice smile.gif
Its a Fleet Beacon upgrade. You won't have it till the late Mid game.
quest_5692
post Feb 12 2012, 06:24 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the differenceof the range upgrade is it will be more beginner friendly to micro pheonix against mutalisk. right now the range diff is only 1, if muta ball is big enuf, once turn back can 1 shot pheonix. if the range is 2, protoss user can have more reaction time. so it makes thing easier for majority. but definitely f*** things up in pro level play..in the hand of capable micro, if muta got caught by phoenix, its harder to run away...
theang123
post Feb 12 2012, 08:45 AM

101 posts

now when i tvp i just mass 200/200 food thor/banshee/raven/marine/helion drag scv and go =) 1 wave decide decide win lose
Nandeska
post Feb 12 2012, 02:23 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 11 2012, 06:12 PM)
I know a guy who hit low masters 1v1 purely via MMM. He only knows how to play MMM.. True story..
you dont even need to know how to play to reach low master, true story
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 12 2012, 04:26 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Feb 12 2012, 02:23 PM)
liez! i still bronze!

yuvster
post Feb 12 2012, 04:26 PM

377 posts

teach me!! biggrin.gif icon_question.gif
TSkding2
post Feb 12 2012, 06:09 PM

1,007 posts

BS. I never have a floating resources in my game. I have a decent micro and macro. I can counter drop....and I still freaking Gold level. cry.gif
quest_5692
post Feb 12 2012, 06:15 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

true story.

Added on February 12, 2012, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 12 2012, 06:09 PM)
BS. I never have a floating resources in my game. I have a decent micro and macro. I can counter drop....and I still freaking Gold level.  cry.gif
i stucked in silver for a long time too when i started playing and was very frustrated. that time, i cant really tell whats the difference between me and better players and thought i deserved better. but dont fear, keep on practice in ladder, you need to understand what you are doing more. mimic pros and try to win each and every game, dont be stubborn, learn from the better player (pros) and think why they do so. dont follow blindly, if you think you wound do A, but the pro did B in the replay. pause and think why. think why they did these decisions. since you say your mechanics is desireble, im sure you can improve when you 'get to know' the secret in the game.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Feb 12 2012, 06:19 PM
Nandeska
post Feb 12 2012, 10:02 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 12 2012, 06:09 PM)
BS. I never have a floating resources in my game. I have a decent micro and macro. I can counter drop....and I still freaking Gold level.  cry.gif
maybe your micro and macro is decent for gold level ? brows.gif brows.gif
TSkding2
post Feb 12 2012, 10:34 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Feb 12 2012, 10:02 PM)
maybe your micro and macro is decent for gold level ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
but you said everyone can get into low master.... sad.gif
Nandeska
post Feb 12 2012, 11:46 PM

216 posts

if u play seriously, going into master will take you not more than 3 days
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 12 2012, 11:47 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Feb 12 2012, 11:46 PM)
if u play seriously, going into master will take you not more than 3 days
teach me masta!
odin88
post Feb 13 2012, 12:02 AM

475 posts

I suck in 1v1 T__T
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 13 2012, 12:10 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:02 AM)
I suck in 1v1 T__T
ur gold man, i nvr reached gold. ever.
odin88
post Feb 13 2012, 12:54 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 13 2012, 12:10 AM)
ur gold man, i nvr reached gold. ever.
Because i used to play a lot of 4v4

yuvster
post Feb 13 2012, 02:10 PM

377 posts

My sc2 logic works this way.. Win a lot of 1v1, don't win a lot in 4v4.. Win a lot in 4v4, don't win a lot in 1v1..
guess19
post Feb 13 2012, 07:43 PM

206 posts

4GATE ALL THE WAY ! everytime i face protoss i go 4gate they go 4gate . gghf .bm the hell out of them .
Nandeska
post Feb 14 2012, 12:55 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 13 2012, 02:10 PM)
My sc2 logic works this way.. Win a lot of 1v1, don't win a lot in 4v4.. Win a lot in 4v4, don't win a lot in 1v1..
+1
Death_Scythe
post Feb 15 2012, 06:44 PM

I think the nerf for Ghost is abit too much~~~ While the ghost did OP but scaling it down to 25 is abit too much for me~~~ You cant a shot a marine without shield anymore, hell u cant even snipe down a bloody zergling... Since Broodlord and ultralisk are both massive unit.. I would say 40 damnge with damage reduction on Massive unit is a better nerf..... Looking forward for more changes to come...
quest_5692
post Feb 15 2012, 07:06 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

remain dmg but 25 dmg reduction against massive plox. when is this patch coming into play? T.T

i rmb there was a stupid nerf on infestor that got took back right away b4 the patch started. was it fungal cant attacck air or what?
Quazacolt
post Feb 15 2012, 07:14 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

twitter:

#sc2tag #datfeel when new ghosts after patch cannot snipe scv's/drones. i still remembered that someone claim ghosts are UP compared to high
templars because they cannot emp kill probes LOL!

yuvster
post Feb 15 2012, 07:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 15 2012, 07:06 PM)
remain dmg but 25 dmg reduction against massive plox. when is this patch coming into play? T.T

i rmb there was a stupid nerf on infestor that got took back right away b4 the patch started. was it fungal cant attacck air or what?
Was it the Fungal projectile where Marines can just stim and GTFO from explosion area?
FLampard
post Feb 15 2012, 08:53 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 11 2012, 04:11 PM)
i stopped long time ago becoz i know blizzard not very good at dealing with cry babies.
Sichiri
post Feb 16 2012, 07:51 AM

1,191 posts

QQ MOAR TERRANFAGS
"OHNOES SNIPE NERF I CANNOT HARD COUNTER BROODLORDS ANYMORE' IQUIT /GG"

List of shit that makes Terran still OP :
-OP Mules
-Banshee
-bunker salvage
-polanotery fortores

This post has been edited by Sichiri: Feb 16 2012, 07:54 AM
yuvster
post Feb 16 2012, 10:06 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Feb 16 2012, 07:51 AM)
QQ MOAR TERRANFAGS

-OP Mules
-Banshee
-bunker salvage
-polanotery fortores
That is quite incorrect.. The thing that makes Terran OP the most is....

MARINES.

Proven by a GSL finalist MarineKingPrime.. You won't see someone going "HydraMaster" or "StalkerBoss" because those units can be countered.. tongue.gif

All in all, I don't really care much about QQers because when I was raging about Zerg being underpowered, all I got was to "learn to play the game". Now it's my turn to say.. learn to play the game..
hazairi
post Feb 16 2012, 10:59 AM

2,694 posts

QQ MOAR TERRANFAGS

-OP Mules
-Banshee
-bunker salvage
-polanotery fortores
u damn rite! f*** terran!
f*** em all!
Death_Scythe
post Feb 16 2012, 11:41 AM

QQ MOAR TERRANFAGS

-OP Mules
-Banshee
-bunker salvage
-polanotery fortores
Firstly, I'm not a Terran Player~~ But a protoss player~~

Secondly, I justify the nerf on Ghost, but instead of 25 +25 psionic, I would say Damage reduction on Massive unit is a better nerf brows.gif brows.gif
jeffvip
post Feb 16 2012, 01:08 PM

134 posts

After MIA for so long, the first thing I saw is QQ again doh.gif

QQ MOAR TERRANFAGS

-OP Mules
-Banshee
-bunker salvage
-polanotery fortores
Yuvster answer it all for you d

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 16 2012, 10:06 AM)

All in all, I don't really care much about QQers because when I was raging about Zerg being underpowered, all I got was to "learn to play the game". Now it's my turn to say.. learn to play the game..
thumbup.gif

know more than others, (Learn 2 Play)
work more than others (Improve your own skill)
and expect less than others. (Less QQ on other races)

Shakespear's quote

Sichiri
post Feb 16 2012, 01:26 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Feb 16 2012, 01:08 PM)
After MIA for so long, the first thing I saw is QQ again  doh.gif
Yuvster answer it all for you d
thumbup.gif 

know more than others, (Learn 2 Play)
work more than others (Improve your own skill)
and expect less than others. (Less QQ on other races)

Shakespear's quote

You sir, sound like a Terran.

*looks at signature*

Yup I was right.
evofantasy
post Feb 16 2012, 07:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

the game is balanced (and would be more balanced)...

GSL top8: 4p 3t 1z
GSL top4: 1p 2t 1z

^ pretty even race distribution at the top4
SUSAzurues
post Feb 16 2012, 07:53 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

more like the skill level difference play a part in the semi final there
jeffvip
post Feb 16 2012, 08:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Feb 16 2012, 07:53 PM)
more like the skill level difference play a part in the semi final there
agree for MC v Genius game but Game 2...

Parting make 2 mistake that cost him the game. 1st game he show 3 void ray to DRG b4 attack, 2nd game he didnt FF the ram. Heart broken when I saw it. I really like to see phoenix play vs Z . Have been Parting's fans since he beat Jiakji. cry.gif

Alive vs Genius will a heck of the game. DRG ZvT is too scary, I don't think Gumiho stand a chance. Calling it now, Alive vs DRG in the final.
quest_5692
post Feb 16 2012, 09:05 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

im calling a MVP team final.

but seriously i was covering my face and shouting when i saw parting miss the FF. LIKE SERIOUSLY T.T exactly same as genius vs mkp when genius won him.

however, i think its safe to call this season's gsl to be the best of all. the competition and skill level is crazy @.@ like suddenly everyone is in super saiyan mode. everyone in code S could have been a gsl champion if it was half a year ago. (or even 3 months ago, rmb when we called leenock vs jjakji best tvz, top vs mvp best tvt.....)

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Feb 16 2012, 09:06 PM
TSkding2
post Feb 16 2012, 10:21 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 16 2012, 07:14 PM)
the game is balanced (and would be more balanced)...

GSL top8: 4p 3t 1z
GSL top4: 1p 2t 1z

^ pretty even race distribution at the top4
Why OP protoss didn't make it to Top4? I thought it would be PvP in the final match.. cry.gif
evofantasy
post Feb 17 2012, 01:01 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 16 2012, 09:05 PM)
im calling a MVP team final.

but seriously i was covering my face and shouting when i saw parting miss the FF. LIKE SERIOUSLY T.T exactly same as genius vs mkp when genius won him.

however, i think its safe to call this season's gsl to be the best of all. the competition and skill level is crazy @.@ like suddenly everyone is in super saiyan mode. everyone in code S could have been a gsl champion if it was half a year ago. (or even 3 months ago, rmb when we called leenock vs jjakji best tvz, top vs mvp best tvt.....)
i think it'll be alive vs gumiho...
ppl isn't giving the towel terran enough credit...
this guy is really freaking good (look at his past results and wins, darn impressive)...

as for alive, he is just totally solid...
been a fan of his since he was in TSL and i think he is one of the few terrans which could beat Genius...
jeffvip
post Feb 17 2012, 08:28 AM

134 posts

anyone vote for Genius v Gumiho?

Genius v DRG 1 : 2.5
Alive v DRG 1 : 2.75
Alive v Gumiho 1 : 4.5
Genius v Gumiho 1 :5.5
quest_5692
post Feb 17 2012, 01:32 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i think its very well possible for any 4 combination man
yuvster
post Feb 18 2012, 07:43 PM

377 posts

DRG SHOULD f***IN WIN A GSL!!

Now that that's out of the way, I think the patch, regardless how they go, it is still just crazy for Phoenixes, a unit which can attack while moving, to have 6 range.. Against Zerg, even if I don't go Mutalisk, the Protoss player will have same range with Hydralisks which CANNOT attack while moving and literally CRAWLS when off creep. 5 range would be viable I think..
quest_5692
post Feb 18 2012, 08:17 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

drg has a very good chance. his untouchable zvt can bring him to the finals against the winner of alive and genius. genius's late game pvt is damn good but i feel alive will have something prepare for him. just like how he fking took out MMA with amazing strategies. if alive wins, DRG's chance of getting GSL champion is damn high, like nestea vs inca, mc vs july that kind of high. but if its genius again......genius had won DRG in round of 32 this season 2-0.......its going to be funny and i would put my bet on the cunning genius if its an MVP final.
evofantasy
post Feb 19 2012, 01:49 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 18 2012, 08:17 PM)
drg has a very good chance. his untouchable zvt can bring him to the finals against the winner of alive and genius. genius's late game pvt is damn good but i feel alive will have something prepare for him. just like how he fking took out MMA with amazing strategies. if alive wins, DRG's chance of getting GSL champion is damn high, like nestea vs inca, mc vs july that kind of high. but if its genius again......genius had won DRG in round of 32 this season 2-0.......its going to be funny and i would put my bet on the cunning genius if its an MVP final.
it is sad how every is counting Gumiho out of this =(

i'll still go with Gumiho vs Alive finals though i find Genius deserve the GSL title more (damn u Davit) followed by DRG (i want DRG to stay in the Kong line so he cant really win a GSL title yet)
SUSAzurues
post Feb 19 2012, 04:04 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

I am calling a Genius vs DRG finals though. Be kinda awkward for them, but i think epic too.

And to be honest, i don't want a Terran in the finals at all least to say TvT laugh.gif

And yes i fear for Genius, Alive strategy is really really well planned and thought out. Arguably MMA was sick on the day he fought Alive, but the 1st game they played blew my mind already. Anyway, i am glad if either of the 4 semi finalists won. Totally deserving winner.
yuvster
post Feb 19 2012, 10:35 AM

377 posts

I need to go catch up on my GSL goodness.. work has been so f***in crazy tiring these days and between work and catching up on my SC2 time, watching VODs is something my mind can't do.. sad.gif
FLampard
post Feb 19 2012, 01:36 PM

590 posts

How i play as protoss in the new patch

TSkding2
post Feb 19 2012, 01:39 PM

1,007 posts

What is the result for GSL now? Who is the winner?
quest_5692
post Feb 19 2012, 02:56 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

its not played yet, even semi final is not played yet.
max_cavalera
post Feb 19 2012, 02:59 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Feb 19 2012, 02:36 PM)
How i play as protoss in the new patch

shocking.gif rclxub.gif thats how you play a tosscraft!! lol! laugh.gif
chahupping
post Feb 19 2012, 04:17 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 19 2012, 11:35 AM)
I need to go catch up on my GSL goodness.. work has been so f***in crazy tiring these days and between work and catching up on my SC2 time, watching VODs is something my mind can't do.. sad.gif
where to find VODS??
yuvster
post Feb 19 2012, 04:51 PM

377 posts

Um.. Pay for it? XD
chahupping
post Feb 19 2012, 05:07 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 19 2012, 05:51 PM)
Um.. Pay for it? XD
icic~~ thank you..
quest_5692
post Feb 19 2012, 05:52 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

this patch will be online on 21 feb for NA server and 27 feb for SEA
yuvster
post Feb 20 2012, 11:23 AM

377 posts

Next week? There goes my Muta harassment against Protoss.. sad.gif
FLampard
post Feb 20 2012, 02:10 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 19 2012, 05:52 PM)
this patch will be online on 21 feb for NA server and 27 feb for SEA
playing 24/7 b4 they update patch
Sichiri
post Feb 20 2012, 06:20 PM

1,191 posts

how did a patch discussion turn into a GSL Finals discussion?
yuvster
post Feb 21 2012, 01:07 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Feb 20 2012, 06:20 PM)
how did a patch discussion turn into a GSL Finals discussion?
Cuz that's just how we roll around here.. I REALLY need to learn how to play infestors.. Or I'll be f***ed..
FLampard
post Feb 21 2012, 01:09 AM

590 posts

anyone know how to counter siege tanks + vikings?
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2012, 01:50 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 21 2012, 01:07 AM)
Cuz that's just how we roll around here.. I REALLY need to learn how to play infestors.. Or I'll be f***ed..
i knew how to play infestors. but i didnt knew how to play ultralisks. i lost a winning game cuz of that.

sour. f***ing terrans and their god damn siege tanks.
evofantasy
post Feb 21 2012, 02:15 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2012, 01:50 AM)
i knew how to play infestors. but i didnt knew how to play ultralisks. i lost a winning game cuz of that.

ultralisk - the legit way to throw games
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2012, 02:34 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 21 2012, 02:15 AM)
ultralisk - the legit way to throw games
ok
SiewKaiz
post Feb 21 2012, 03:35 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Feb 21 2012, 01:09 AM)
better composition of siege tanks n viking
or marauder medivac vikings
quest_5692
post Feb 21 2012, 08:22 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

as a terran? marauder vikings.
jeffvip
post Feb 21 2012, 08:23 AM

134 posts

TvT is always positioning, no right or wrong unit composition. hardest MU of all imo. I do understand a bit now after 1 year of playing TvT. Send us the replay in terran strategy thread and quest will answer for you tongue.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2012, 01:50 AM)

since when u play 1v1 game? season 1?
quest_5692
post Feb 21 2012, 08:24 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

if siege tank viking vs siege tank viking, just add raven for pdd, so much diff. but i personally dont like to clash playstyle, so boring and you cant exploit timings.
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2012, 09:13 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Feb 21 2012, 08:23 AM)
TvT is always positioning, no right or wrong unit composition. hardest MU of all imo. I do understand a bit now after 1 year of playing TvT. Send us the replay in terran strategy thread and quest will answer for you  tongue.gif
since when u play 1v1 game? season 1?
i played a few just before season end just to league myself smile.gif
FLampard
post Feb 21 2012, 01:51 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 21 2012, 08:22 AM)
as a terran? marauder vikings.
the siege tanks wont wipe out the marauders? do i need to spread them out while marching in?
quest_5692
post Feb 21 2012, 04:44 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well, what you need to do is catch the tanks unsiege. if their tanks are sieged, they can nvr move in to kill you right? if they siege half unsiege half to crawl in, their fire power will still be reduced by half, if you are 200/200 you still can go in. then you replenish your marauder ball faster than his tank ball and you can win. and your upgrades should be faster too because marauders are cheap on gas and can easily mass produce compare to tanks.

but then this is the stupid way la. you can still do it tho.

the smarter way is hide a lot of vikings, then suddenly kill all his vikings with your viking ball. then use medivac to drop your marauder on top of his siege tank and win easily.
evofantasy
post Feb 21 2012, 05:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 21 2012, 04:44 PM)
well, what you need to do is catch the tanks unsiege. if their tanks are sieged, they can nvr move in to kill you right? if they siege half unsiege half to crawl in, their fire power will still be reduced by half, if you are 200/200 you still can go in. then you replenish your marauder ball faster than his tank ball and you can win. and your upgrades should be faster too because marauders are cheap on gas and can easily mass produce compare to tanks.

but then this is the stupid way la. you can still do it tho.

the smarter way is hide a lot of vikings, then suddenly kill all his vikings with your viking ball. then use medivac to drop your marauder on top of his siege tank and win easily.
bio is nt really ez to play vs mech imho...
u need really good map awareness n control to abuse the mobility and catching tanks unsiege...
macro is important as well in getting more bases and upgrades...
i think unless u are diamond, better to jz go tank viking as well >.<
quest_5692
post Feb 21 2012, 05:44 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 21 2012, 05:01 PM)
bio is nt really ez to play vs mech imho...
u need really good map awareness n control to abuse the mobility and catching tanks unsiege...
macro is important as well in getting more bases and upgrades...
i think unless u are diamond, better to jz go tank viking as well >.<
i actually think instead of going tank viking vs tank viking, lower league players should go bio vs mech.... i dno but i feel in mech vs mech, seriously the better player wins. thats like fact in sc2. bane ling vs bane ling, the btr player wins. 4gate vs 4 gate and alot more...thats why i mentioned earlier i prefer not to have a clash of style in my games cuz im a noob hehe. tongue.gif

when playing diff style, you can exploit opponents weakness and try to hide your own....more mind game maybe, but comeback will be possible when you exploit the right timing. but these requires experience as well.

and playing mech vs bio is like up hill battle seriously. your opponent will constantly trade with you, can nvr move out of base, once move out, 4 dropship behind base, kena flank, trade army at watch tower, then when you settle down and move in again, his bio is 200/200 again because he got 6 base in taldarim and you have 3 only.
evofantasy
post Feb 21 2012, 06:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 21 2012, 05:44 PM)
i actually think instead of going tank viking vs tank viking, lower league players should go bio vs mech.... i dno but i feel in mech vs mech, seriously the better player wins. thats like fact in sc2. bane ling vs bane ling, the btr player wins. 4gate vs 4 gate and alot more...thats why i mentioned earlier i prefer not to have a clash of style in my games cuz im a noob hehe. tongue.gif

when playing diff style, you can exploit opponents weakness and try to hide your own....more mind game maybe, but comeback will be possible when you exploit the right timing. but these requires experience as well.

and playing mech vs bio is like up hill battle seriously. your opponent will constantly trade with you, can nvr move out of base, once move out, 4 dropship behind base, kena flank, trade army at watch tower, then when you settle down and move in again, his bio is 200/200 again because he got 6 base in taldarim and you have 3 only.
maybe the starport transition of viking banshee?
i mean he even asked the question of splitting his marauders, i think his army gonna melt to tanks >.<
of course doom drops would work great though since i dun think they are used to turret rings/ sensor towers yet...
FLampard
post Feb 21 2012, 10:01 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 21 2012, 05:44 PM)

viking + siege tank counters everything bro....i actually asked someone this question and he told me something i never thought about!!! NUKE. nuke his siege and he will unsiege then marauders rush in = win.

also mass vikings can pull a little trick call heat seeking missle, why i never think about this yesterday!!?!? i went BC instead. lol
TSkding2
post Feb 21 2012, 10:30 PM

1,007 posts

Why is this thread became Terran discussion?
yuvster
post Feb 21 2012, 10:34 PM

377 posts

Again I say, cuz this is just how we roll around here.. And the transition from Patch discussion to GSL Finals discussion to Terran strategy discussion is something of beauty I must say.. Hahaha
evofantasy
post Feb 21 2012, 10:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:30 PM)
OPness knows no boundaries
FLampard
post Feb 21 2012, 10:42 PM

590 posts

This post has been edited by FLampard: Feb 21 2012, 11:00 PM
quest_5692
post Feb 21 2012, 10:58 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Feb 21 2012, 10:01 PM)
viking + siege tank counters everything bro....i actually asked someone this question and he told me something i never thought about!!! NUKE. nuke his siege and he will unsiege then marauders rush in = win.

also mass vikings can pull a little trick call heat seeking missle, why i never think about this yesterday!!?!? i went BC instead. lol
nuke range < tank range. opponent just need to scan and tank will kill the ghost......well, yeah slayers boxer could have pulled it off.......

and theres no such thing as viking + siege tank counters everything......if so, everyone will just use that 1 strat right?

i could prove you otherwise any day of the week. marauders are good against tank.

for HSM, actually PDD are very good as well. smile.gif they absorb f***load of shots.
TSkding2
post Feb 21 2012, 10:59 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 21 2012, 10:34 PM)
Again I say, cuz this is just how we roll around here.. And the transition from Patch discussion to GSL Finals discussion to Terran strategy discussion is something of beauty I must say.. Hahaha
Frankly speaking, it is disgusting.
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2012, 11:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:59 PM)
Frankly speaking, it is disgusting.
^
yuvster
post Feb 22 2012, 03:08 AM

377 posts

XD hahaha
TSkding2
post Feb 28 2012, 12:12 PM

1,007 posts

So, how is 1.4.3 patch do for everyone?
SiewKaiz
post Feb 28 2012, 12:42 PM

304 posts

welcome to terrancraft
evofantasy
post Feb 28 2012, 12:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 28 2012, 12:12 PM)
So, how is 1.4.3 patch do for everyone?
nothing changed actually lol...
Quazacolt
post Feb 28 2012, 01:42 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 28 2012, 12:42 PM)
welcome to terrancraft
best post i've seen from you so far thumbup.gif
coleman5951
post Feb 28 2012, 02:29 PM

93 posts

urm.. marinecraft?
jeffvip
post Feb 28 2012, 02:35 PM

134 posts

1st) I'm not a heavy ghost user at the beginning, I prefer viking marine combo.
2nd) now I'm 4 gating (& 3 gate robo) everything in NA.
ps: PvP sux to max! awful MU

actually this patch have nothing to do with me. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Feb 28 2012, 06:06 PM
yuvster
post Feb 28 2012, 06:18 PM

377 posts

Did the patch start yet? I didn't notice. Or maybe I haven't updated it to the newer patch yet. Last I played was last night until 11 something (night).
TSkding2
post Feb 28 2012, 07:10 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Feb 28 2012, 02:35 PM)

actually this patch have nothing to do with me.  tongue.gif
Actually same with me. I never play 1v1, so mutalisk is never a problem to me. So, phoenix upgrade really means nothing to me. As for the Ghost...I don't play Terran, so it has nothing to with me.
quest_5692
post Feb 28 2012, 10:10 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Feb 28 2012, 02:35 PM)

actually this patch have nothing to do with me.  tongue.gif
lol i just 4 gate the shit out of pvp
evofantasy
post Feb 28 2012, 10:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:10 PM)
lol i just 4 gate the shit out of pvp
3 gate robo expand with blink for me
FLampard
post Feb 28 2012, 11:58 PM

590 posts

players who purposely dont want to play until the new patch is released and updated is being looked down by other players regardless of preferred race!

This post has been edited by FLampard: Feb 28 2012, 11:58 PM

0.0524sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:10 AM