Patch 1.4.3, Brotoss rejoice. Terran sadden.

yuvster
post Feb 11 2012, 05:45 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 11 2012, 04:11 PM)
walao......no wonder im quitting 1v1 already...just don't bother about them nemore....
Why?? I feel like it's the most rewarding victory which I can get.. smile.gif
yuvster
post Feb 11 2012, 06:12 PM

377 posts

I know a guy who hit low masters 1v1 purely via MMM. He only knows how to play MMM.. True story..
yuvster
post Feb 12 2012, 02:12 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 11 2012, 09:05 PM)
pfft~ wats with the toss rage~
toss just make a comeback within 1 GSL season all act like toss OP
how bout previous few season ago where gomtvtvtvt??
Terran player should start play new strat instead of MMM/MMMV/MMMVG all the time
So much truth there...

Back to this new patch though, I don't think giving the Phoenix +2 range is gonna make the game balanced when it's against a Mutalisk ball.. I think +1 would make it more viable because as it is, the Phoenix already out ranges the Muta and the movement speed is also faster.. 4-5 Phoenix will be enough to stop the Zerg from using Muta properly.. Any sort of input would be nice smile.gif
yuvster
post Feb 12 2012, 04:26 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Feb 12 2012, 02:23 PM)
you dont even need to know how to play to reach low master, true story
teach me!! biggrin.gif icon_question.gif
yuvster
post Feb 13 2012, 02:10 PM

377 posts

My sc2 logic works this way.. Win a lot of 1v1, don't win a lot in 4v4.. Win a lot in 4v4, don't win a lot in 1v1..
yuvster
post Feb 15 2012, 07:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 15 2012, 07:06 PM)
remain dmg but 25 dmg reduction against massive plox. when is this patch coming into play? T.T

i rmb there was a stupid nerf on infestor that got took back right away b4 the patch started. was it fungal cant attacck air or what?
Was it the Fungal projectile where Marines can just stim and GTFO from explosion area?
yuvster
post Feb 16 2012, 10:06 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Feb 16 2012, 07:51 AM)
QQ MOAR TERRANFAGS
"OHNOES SNIPE NERF I CANNOT HARD COUNTER BROODLORDS ANYMORE' IQUIT /GG"

List of shit that makes Terran still OP :
-OP Mules
-Banshee
-bunker salvage
-polanotery fortores
That is quite incorrect.. The thing that makes Terran OP the most is....

MARINES.

Proven by a GSL finalist MarineKingPrime.. You won't see someone going "HydraMaster" or "StalkerBoss" because those units can be countered.. tongue.gif

All in all, I don't really care much about QQers because when I was raging about Zerg being underpowered, all I got was to "learn to play the game". Now it's my turn to say.. learn to play the game..
yuvster
post Feb 18 2012, 07:43 PM

377 posts

DRG SHOULD f***IN WIN A GSL!!

Now that that's out of the way, I think the patch, regardless how they go, it is still just crazy for Phoenixes, a unit which can attack while moving, to have 6 range.. Against Zerg, even if I don't go Mutalisk, the Protoss player will have same range with Hydralisks which CANNOT attack while moving and literally CRAWLS when off creep. 5 range would be viable I think..
yuvster
post Feb 19 2012, 10:35 AM

377 posts

I need to go catch up on my GSL goodness.. work has been so f***in crazy tiring these days and between work and catching up on my SC2 time, watching VODs is something my mind can't do.. sad.gif
yuvster
post Feb 19 2012, 04:51 PM

377 posts

Um.. Pay for it? XD
yuvster
post Feb 20 2012, 11:23 AM

377 posts

Next week? There goes my Muta harassment against Protoss.. sad.gif
yuvster
post Feb 21 2012, 01:07 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Feb 20 2012, 06:20 PM)
how did a patch discussion turn into a GSL Finals discussion?
Cuz that's just how we roll around here.. I REALLY need to learn how to play infestors.. Or I'll be f***ed..
yuvster
post Feb 21 2012, 10:34 PM

377 posts

Again I say, cuz this is just how we roll around here.. And the transition from Patch discussion to GSL Finals discussion to Terran strategy discussion is something of beauty I must say.. Hahaha
yuvster
post Feb 22 2012, 03:08 AM

377 posts

XD hahaha
yuvster
post Feb 28 2012, 06:18 PM

377 posts

Did the patch start yet? I didn't notice. Or maybe I haven't updated it to the newer patch yet. Last I played was last night until 11 something (night).

0.0203sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:46 AM