14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Living in Singapore v1

deodorant
post Feb 28 2012, 05:29 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:07 PM)
^ He's just jelous of your accomodation allowance lar...
Actually I also jelous! Howcome I no accomodation allowance?

cos you not elite enough lor

(i also no accomodation allowance. actually i got basically NO allowance ... lulz)
mercury8400
post Feb 28 2012, 05:34 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 28 2012, 05:29 PM)
cos you not elite enough lor

(i also no accomodation allowance. actually i got basically NO allowance ... lulz)
ahahha i slightly weenie bit better than you....i got a tiny weenie HP allowance....
rcracer
post Feb 28 2012, 08:47 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:07 AM)
^ He's just jelous of your accomodation allowance lar...
Actually I also jelous! Howcome I no accomodation allowance?
Because my employer is still malaysia, i'm sold as manpower to the project,hence the project besides paying my employer for rental of me, they also have to provide housing and pda. sometimes they find housing themselves you just stay, sometimes they give you cash you go find yourself, and here we give money but not in cash and you max is this.
vincentwmh
post Feb 29 2012, 02:47 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Feb 28 2012, 02:50 PM)
i'm sorry in english please?
pardon me!!! which part of those "a,b,c"s that you think are not english?? or you merely don't understand
rcracer
post Feb 29 2012, 02:49 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Feb 29 2012, 07:47 AM)
pardon me!!! which part of those "a,b,c"s that you think are not english?? or you merely don't understand
what he mean with Q1-EP threshold and all that
bee993
post Feb 29 2012, 06:20 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 28 2012, 09:45 AM)
you help us pay Sgd 100, we accompany you walk walk drink milo, else, the milo cost Sgd100..... rclxub.gif
tiger is sinkapo lang or pr ?

Added on February 29, 2012, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Feb 28 2012, 11:14 AM)
hand up flex.gif .. me, usually over weekend only.. but drink white-cofee
lets go tgt next time...but i like go during weeksday...less ppl

This post has been edited by bee993: Feb 29 2012, 06:21 PM
vincentwmh
post Mar 1 2012, 02:29 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Feb 29 2012, 06:20 PM)
tiger is sinkapo lang or pr ?

Added on February 29, 2012, 6:21 pm
lets go tgt next time...but i like go during weeksday...less ppl
sure!! just drop me a pm, we can meetup for beer at vivocity happy hour (verry cheap) before rws
rcracer
post Mar 2 2012, 01:22 AM

?????
3,772 posts

What about driving a car in sg? Can Malaysians have their own car in Singapore , if not how much it costs for leasing one?
ad3rb33n
post Mar 3 2012, 12:07 AM

117 posts

any1 have any idea getting a desktop from lowyat cheaper or sim lim sqaure cheaper? done a rough a price check online, each items can save ard sgd 10~50... So, any1 willing to share ur 2cent?
Aloong
post Mar 3 2012, 09:48 AM

484 posts

Guys, a fren of mine wanted to let go his whole unit (i think one bedroom, can't remember) rented house in Chinatown. Monthly rental is $1450 only.
For those working in town, its very near.
The downside is its near construction and the area is indeed CHINATOWN.
So let me know if you interested to take over.

Added on March 3, 2012, 9:49 am
QUOTE(ad3rb33n @ Mar 3 2012, 12:07 AM)
any1 have any idea getting a desktop from lowyat cheaper or sim lim sqaure cheaper? done a rough a price check online, each items can save ard sgd 10~50... So, any1 willing to share ur 2cent?
Malaysia cheaper after conversion.

Added on March 3, 2012, 9:52 am
QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 2 2012, 01:22 AM)
What about driving a car in sg? Can Malaysians have their own car in Singapore , if not how much it costs for leasing one?
I belive u can drive a msian car.
Sg car canot
Since u can't drive a SG car, dun think u can lease a car.

This post has been edited by Aloong: Mar 3 2012, 09:52 AM
ad3rb33n
post Mar 3 2012, 12:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Mar 3 2012, 09:48 AM)

tat what i thought so.. thx for the info!
SUSXabrius
post Mar 3 2012, 11:33 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

SG PR reporting in
rcracer
post Mar 4 2012, 03:38 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Mar 3 2012, 02:48 AM)
Guys, a fren of mine wanted to let go his whole unit (i think one bedroom, can't remember) rented house in Chinatown. Monthly rental is $1450 only.
For those working in town, its very near.
The downside is its near construction and the area is indeed CHINATOWN.
So let me know if you interested to take over.

Added on March 3, 2012, 9:49 am

Added on March 3, 2012, 9:52 am

I belive u can drive a msian car.
Sg car canot
Since u can't drive a SG car, dun think u can lease a car.
ok, is it possible to have my car there during the duration i'm working, i heard cannot, i heard you pay a tax you can etc.
deodorant
post Mar 8 2012, 08:32 PM

5,691 posts

Eh guys ... PC Show 2012 coming this weekend. Is it worth it to go and buy things there? Or is it like Malaysia where no point going cos it's not any cheaper than directly buying from LowYat?
crazy25kid
post Mar 8 2012, 10:38 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

Already on...not this weekend. tongue.gif
Going to scout for a cheap laptop and a cheap wireless printer
And also sign up some credit cards for free gifts. laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 31 2012, 11:29 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

waaa.. .this tered still on ar? kakaka
deodorant
post Mar 31 2012, 12:45 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 31 2012, 11:29 AM)
waaa.. .this tered still on ar? kakaka

in the end j&c still our home tered, after a while all the other tereds nobody go one biggrin.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 31 2012, 01:17 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 31 2012, 12:45 PM)
in the end j&c still our home tered, after a while all the other tereds nobody go one biggrin.gif
yea la.. dun split the spam drool.gif
bee993
post Mar 31 2012, 08:12 PM

1,178 posts

when gathering?
[Top-Gun]
post May 11 2012, 01:41 PM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

Hello friends!

I would like to know the comparison between various 3G speeds in the West coast area.

I have Starhub 3G and I can't get a decent 3G connection in my residence near Haw Par Villa there.. 3G doesn't work indoors. Thinking of jumping to the red pipe/orange pipe but leaning towards the orange pipe due to the per-second billing.

Work area will be Tuas and so far 3G speeds there not much of a problem.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:45 AM