Living in Singapore v1
deodorant
Feb 11 2012, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Feb 10 2012, 12:18 AM) Those who plan to come over to work need info on SG rules, Renting room, telco, transport, bank account, place to eat etc to fit in this new environment. I don't see these living in SG info as useless or irrelevant but I am not the mod. nola, i think the mods are OK with all this "living in SG" stuff as well (in the other thread). but it's all the other off topic crap that riles their feathers. like now everyone talking about the KFC incident there also
deodorant
Feb 13 2012, 11:25 AM
Oi any of you got any suggestion for good & cheap dentist preferably around east area? need to go for my annual dental check up liao
deodorant
Feb 13 2012, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Aloong @ Feb 13 2012, 02:16 PM) I thot bank employees have dental benefit? Apa Lu kisah? Cos we get allocated fixed sum per year to spend on dental and doctor fees (that is not covered under the major sickness/injury stuff). If exceed this amount then cannot claim liao ... so ... kenot simply do scaling every week
deodorant
Feb 13 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(totti 10 @ Feb 13 2012, 04:39 PM) i guess now they closed the thread in career for good. In J&C? Still alive what.
deodorant
Feb 13 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(jett991 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:56 PM) any malaysian friends working in SG currently?? just want to know how long u get a job from there?? thanks in advance~ don't ask here, this tered is for talk k0k sing song one. for serious job related matters ask in our tered in j&c here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2212167
deodorant
Feb 14 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(ky_khor @ Feb 14 2012, 11:17 AM) I'm now in the Kopitiam? Seriously I've never visit this part of forum. Not cool. lol kopitiam very good place to waste time and lose some brain cells (hopefully not permanent) lol.
deodorant
Feb 18 2012, 06:57 PM
Singapore Air Show pictures! F-15SG by shuigao25, on Flickr Turboprop by shuigao25, on Flickr Afterburner by shuigao25, on Flickr REBEL by shuigao25, on Flickr Roulette by shuigao25, on Flickr Full flickr set here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/shuigao25/set...57629368263761/Hot like hell, come back arms all sunburnt
deodorant
Feb 27 2012, 12:18 PM
Ask her on weekends go east coast park and rent bicycle to cycle along the beach.
deodorant
Feb 28 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Feb 27 2012, 10:41 PM) i sense another big 4 coming.... gonna kick bunny out of the list liao.. hahaha  yalor the housing allowance alone already equal to most of us monthly salary
deodorant
Feb 28 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:07 PM) ^ He's just jelous of your accomodation allowance lar... Actually I also jelous! Howcome I no accomodation allowance? cos you not elite enough lor (i also no accomodation allowance. actually i got basically NO allowance ... lulz)
deodorant
Mar 8 2012, 08:32 PM
Eh guys ... PC Show 2012 coming this weekend. Is it worth it to go and buy things there? Or is it like Malaysia where no point going cos it's not any cheaper than directly buying from LowYat?
deodorant
Mar 31 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 31 2012, 11:29 AM) waaa.. .this tered still on ar? kakaka in the end j&c still our home tered, after a while all the other tereds nobody go one
deodorant
May 12 2012, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(thieflord @ May 12 2012, 08:46 AM) this thread not so popular eh everyone spamming on whatsapp nowadays ;D
deodorant
Jul 9 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(bubu2010 @ Jun 30 2012, 05:31 AM) "No Money No Talk" and "Pay and Pay (PAP)" are their words. You want to move to Sg for what??  cos sgd1 = myr2.5? QUOTE(f.e.a.r @ Jul 9 2012, 11:43 AM) i am changing new job and my new company is located at harbour front..is there anyone can recommend a area with lower rental pay nearby? better to ask in the j&c tered, more ppl lurk there http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2371553
deodorant
Jul 18 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Raitama @ Jul 17 2012, 10:39 PM) i want to work in singapore !! anyone can help me ? i thought from your other posts in /k/ that u are already working in singapore?
deodorant
Dec 26 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Dec 26 2012, 03:42 PM) anyone wanna meet up? We cud set up a group for newbies from malaysia  i started work last Nov. very recent and live at telok blangah. Best to check in with the "main" thread over at J&C: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2506532 ... MacKiddo is the "work in sg live in sg" daikor and Lester1987 is the "work in sg live in jb" daikor.
deodorant
Jan 9 2013, 03:08 PM
Some of us working in singkapo planning on BBQ on 26th Jan (saturday). If interested plz PM your mobile to Lester1987 or MacKiddo. Everyone welcome. Gaythering tered here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1889740/+400
deodorant
Mar 28 2014, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Mar 24 2014, 02:46 PM) 8% tax (if not mistaken) QUOTE(kensh!!n @ Mar 24 2014, 09:54 PM) Thanks for the reply bro I plan to purchase it as my visiting home  foreigner is ~18% tax, and can only buy landed in sentosa cove, rest of the island condo only.