2) Ckdenion
3) ngeo88
4) tan ka chun

need 2 more ppl.. hehe..
ZenGTMM
post Feb 14 2012, 06:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Feb 14 2012, 05:44 PM)
seyyyyyyyyyh! no money la....u duwan belanja me r?
hahahah...
Interested or not? can reduce FC a lot and give quite a lot of extra power also..
ZenGTMM
post Feb 14 2012, 06:34 PM

155 posts

LOl for u all gaylords..

ZenGTMM
post Feb 14 2012, 11:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 14 2012, 07:06 PM)
The sensei has spoken! So now need to think twice before flushing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tf8_tqUqHVY...player_embedded
Haiz. .Change trans oil everytime u service ur car.. Die loh.. RM150 per change excluding labour.. Bankrupt me nanti..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 14 2012, 07:16 PM)
best fuel is what? RON 2012?

i know RON95 means the formula is invented in 1995, RON 97 means 1997 right?
U make me want to really make ur car explode this time..

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 14 2012, 07:27 PM)
I have a new signature  rclxms.gif
Me too..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 14 2012, 08:05 PM)
Hah....I've been commenting never to flush your engine or anything UNLESS its the LAST RESORT where nothing else works. Maybe not in this forum but in City and other forums where I come across ppl talking abt flushing engine oil like normal engine oil change. As spoken by lots of engine sifus, its contaminant will clog up places where it normally don't go...when you flushed the oil. So up to now, I never even consider flushing my engine or transmission. Mmm...never really think of transmission oil change like he mentioned tho..

I usually change transmission oil at half the recommended interval (ie 20K for City sensitive and ultra expensive CVTF versus usually recommended 40K) but sticking to the schedule for PE.....maybe have to consider earlier. How long is the usual recommended transmission oil service ar...
LOL.. Scared of ur CVT kong isit? haha..
In manual stated 40k.. But the last i changed was during 20k service..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 14 2012, 08:21 PM)
Zen, while you're in EA, next time, could you check for me on Mythelogy LCP for PE. Since its undersize a bit, need to know if there is any negative effect on the car performance and hardware parts. Also pricing including labor if possible. If I going for LCP, it will be the one with dampener, whether its needed or not, still play safe.
Actually u have to come to EA urself to see the real campro 1.9kg crank pulley and compare with the works and myth.. The dampener is there to dampen the counter weight in the ori CP... The main body of the CP design is identical to most LCP including myth and works.. But as u can see the LCP are rather hollow in the middle right? Cos its due to the lack of the weighted part.. The ori CP has the weighted part placed into the middle and lined with the hard rubber.. So when u get the LCP, there is no middle weighted part due to the weight reduction.. Therefore u eliminate the need for the rubber dampener which was placed there to dampen the weight in the ori CP..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 14 2012, 08:49 PM)
drool.gif

Added on February 14, 2012, 8:50 pm

WORKS LCP doen't come with dampener?
Nope.

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Feb 14 2012, 10:05 PM)
seriously no money la bro   sad.gif  cry.gif
Go work part time lah.

Added on February 14, 2012, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:59 PM)
all go out celebrate Valentine day...
I went out but didnt celebrate v-day leh.. I just together alone with other ppl..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 14 2012, 11:21 PM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 14 2012, 11:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 14 2012, 11:24 PM)
why some ppl commented that LCP without damper will bring negative impact?
Same like y samwong's dad dont let him use LCP... Older gen LCP and those cheapo self milled LCP by those local shops and lousy brands like JASMA are the one spoiling the reputation.. Do u know even MINI cooper turbocharged JCWorks LCP is non dampened..
ZenGTMM
post Feb 14 2012, 11:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 14 2012, 11:30 PM)
Those ppl drive campro meh? I see most complain are from Subaru & those few hundred horses eh car..

Campro only got 1oo horse le...
max also 96 on wheel.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 14 2012, 11:31 PM)
mean? no harm since PE less HP? not enuf impact to cause problem...
The cause of crankshaft resonance is mainly either due to the nature of the unbalanced crankshaft or high torque engine which causes the crankshaft to flex a tiny bit during its powerstroke.. THese tiny bits combined with the amount of cylinders and the RPMs will increase in oscillating frequency till it reaches the resonance frequency where the vibration is at its peak.. The dampener is there to reduce and absorb the frequency slightly, so that the resonance is never achieved easily for normal RPM range and therefore there wont be damage to the conrod and piston head.. But engines are built with tolerance to absorb some amount of frequency without damaging the piston head.. Our campro is NA and the torque is not that high to create much damage..

Added on February 14, 2012, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 14 2012, 11:37 PM)
I just saw mini 17inch on a vios, I think I wanna put it on my PE too.. hmm.gif

Ps: it's a Jcw rims brows.gif
U mean this type?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 14 2012, 11:47 PM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 12:02 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 14 2012, 11:52 PM)
if need to heavy mod our PE to become powerful engine, perhap mod to get high HP... hence LCP with damper is advisiable to install right?
If u turbocharged it then its better to use OEM CP cos our crankshaft is cast iron type.. Typically the cast iron type are more susceptible to flexing, therefore a heavy counterweight is needed if u turbocharge.
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 12:33 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 15 2012, 12:04 AM)
You are right, the one on vios is silver color one.. The mini badge still on it..

http://www.mudah.my/Sport+Rim+BBS+Offset+D...+MB-9904892.htm
This look poisoning also
ho mai godding.. my perfect rims.......

Btw im looking for these kind of rims.. Anybody came across it anywhere b4? The bigger the offset the better.. But preferably offset around +48 or below lah..
my love

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 15 2012, 12:16 AM)
mang, look at funtasticko, p3 info very gooding, want to sell my car now.
lol chill chill.. hehe.. let the car come out first.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 15 2012, 12:37 AM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 12:49 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 15 2012, 12:36 AM)
zeng, im easy to get poison, when car launch i sat in this saw the se all function with traction control, 4air bag, on/off passenger air bag, double din BOCSH unit not like china made some malaysia car, definitely get poison gaw  drool.gif
Yeah I understand.. After I saw the specs all I was super poisoned too.. But what to do after calculating my current car loan settlement its not going to be worth it at all.. So mb i will wait for the facelift model to come out then only change. But then pricing is the most important too.. If its within 70k range im sold for it..

QUOTE(huat0823 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:41 AM)
Zen, how much/? brows.gif
RM3xx?
I PM u..

ZOMG.. Y u no 4 hole design??
http://www.mudah.my/Sport+Rim+ORI+ADVANTI+...ci-12732847.htm
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 01:04 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 15 2012, 12:56 AM)
my hire purchase interest are 4% with CIMB, i calculate need to use 4-5years then it's worth.  doh.gif . haizzz..
maybe need to wait facelift and improve version also
Same here.. From CIMB with 9 year loan and 4.00% interest.. I got my car on 1st Nov 2010.. u?
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 01:23 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 15 2012, 01:10 AM)
30 march 2010 with 9years also. now all bank offer lower interest  sad.gif , haizz what to do, that time desperate need to use car for work commute.
Maybe i try to appeal to reduce the interest rate a bit.. If they could reduce the interest rate to 3.2% then i can save more than 50 a mth on installment..

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:12 AM)
Around 2009-2010 there were a lot of cases whereby Campro crankshafts cracked while under normal operation. I wonder how is it now? Mine is 2009 batch. Hesitant to change to LCP. Haish

Added on February 15, 2012, 1:13 am
Hahahaha. Not only u. Me also. I think Maggi also kenot afford like that

Added on February 15, 2012, 1:15 am
Mine 3.75 under Maybank. Year 2009. My friend bought Vios IINM end of 08 or early 09. Only 1.88, under Toyota Capital. Damn lucky. That's the last time I heard of such low rate.
Yeah.. BUt that was the campro kosong ones if im not mistaken.. The current ones have better quality crankshaft.. And a lot of turbocharging among locals have shown that its quite reliable after all..
Foreign cars always have lower interest rate so they can attract penny wise ppl..
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 01:41 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:28 AM)
Yeah.. Hope so.. If crankshaft patah I dunno la how to cry..

Should I change my siggy too? After this Bear will be famous throughout LYN..  rclxms.gif
Crankshaft only Rm1.5k for the forged one currently used in the CFE.. hehe..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:31 AM)
Aiyo. All bully the newbie,  haha. Last time I think got someone kena also. Who is it already hmm.gif
Poisoned? brows.gif
Max 96 for auto only right..
Now do u see what I said? No nice rim is with 4 holes. sad.gif
Ya lah.. Sad no nice rims also with our PCD.. If get the Tuah then no need to worry ady.. 5H pcd 114.3.. Billions of rims to choose from..
So far in our club 96whp is the max.. hehe..

Added on February 15, 2012, 1:47 am
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:39 AM)
Yeah saw it b4 ady.. Damn cun right.. But I have a prob with the side mirror only.. IT says the mirror will unfold when going above 5kmh. What if i want to reverse and i need to check my side mirror? Diecock lah like that.. But the price.. Haiz.. I just want a CFE+ engine with manual for 70k.. CFE+ with Getrag 6 speed and Lotus Handling... Nobody with a car below 150k can even think of tailgating me..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 15 2012, 01:47 AM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 09:33 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 08:17 AM)
if tha tuah come out ended up more then 70k, better la buy peugeot 207 ...
i think if tuah more than 75 then not worth it lo, less then 70k will be reasonable lo, btw, why la more and more scratch is on my car, just finish washing car and i saw a few more scratch sad.gif
207 so fugly.. lousy french product only.. haiz.. The only good french product is renault megane rs and clio so far.. not that much problem..
If 75k for this kind of specs the Tuah blow every fish out of the water..

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 15 2012, 08:18 AM)
Itu CFE not paired with MT... Disappointed
ya lah super haiz... I want CFE + 6 speed Getrag.. Or mb i can transplant that getrag box into PE.. then the transmission lost will be super low.. hehe..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 08:59 AM)
what la is the difference between

http://www.lelong.com.my/works-u-s-steel-d...7-01-Sale-I.htm

and

http://www.lelong.com.my/works-engineering...2-03-Sale-P.htm

colour seems different, maybe material also different?

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:04 amthey say need use chemical wash de wor, true or not, i tot just need use water spray?
Same lah.. Preferably get this works lah.. Cos if u get pure stainless steel without mesh and u dunno maintain the car then u are going to hailat when ur car mileage goes up.. Later engine will have too much powerloss (not explode lah)

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 09:19 AM)
Drex sell how much, see how much the retail price, then only see can nego till 150 or below or not ma, his webside didnt have much info shakehead.gif
dei 150 is the normal price lah Go search in automotive garage.

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:35 am
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 15 2012, 09:33 AM)
save money..
convert to NGV... confirm save a lot
NGV where got save money.. In the long run its going to cost a lot too.. The cost of installation runs into around 9k.. Then ur engine will have extra wear and tear too.. And u need to change engine oil every 5k km.. And u will experience terrible power loss.. Then the car ady underpowered somewhere. with NGV u no need to go anywhere ady..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 15 2012, 09:35 AM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 10:04 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 09:41 AM)
when u go EA , i folo go ask ask, lol
See when u free loh.. I next week onwards only free..

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 15 2012, 09:47 AM)
Now I remember last time when i first got my saga flx i bought lock nuts from drex, I also asked him about the filter, it was RM150 IINM.brand not sure, but should be works. Saga filter same as Persona, right?
Yeah.. As long as Campro IAFM then its the same..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 15 2012, 09:53 AM)
dont attract the bear pls
Its bear hunting season mah.. Time to shoot the bears..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 10:00 AM)
shocking.gif  then i better not to change filter, cause i plan to use this car at least 5 years, or maybe till 9 years unsure.gif
attack me for what, bear bear is protected animal
ohyishi, u know japanese ar blush.gif
U can change to Works lah. Tried and tested ady.. K&N u avoid lah...
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 10:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 10:10 AM)
flex.gif  bear bear beli strong ish flex.gif
i fren fren with u, dont shoot me
i also free, next week this week, till march 22, SPM result come out, i GG, thats the end of my world
yes, pedo go away, dun kacau my girl, im safety bear protect girl girl mad.gif
he wun shoot me leh, we fren fren
icic.. see lah then.. hehe.. be prepared to be poisoned in his shop..
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 10:22 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 10:20 AM)
i only bring coins go, so that i wont have enuf money to buy anything laugh.gif
Then u will get shot on the spot.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 15 2012, 10:24 AM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 10:31 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 10:27 AM)
his name is Jack Yap, not Jacky Ap  rclxub.gif
then he can take my palm and kidney to sell, bear palm delicious kidney nutritious yo tongue.gif
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 11:58 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 10:37 AM)
perfectly clean, only touched self body
shocking.gif that means the advertisement saying better filtering for drop in filters is fake de blink.gif
just playing water leh, your mind ha, so dirty sweat.gif  doh.gif
Not exactly.. Some times it depends on the filters too.. Like for OEM PE filters, u can feel the huge difference in engine power when u are driving during hot afternoons.. With Works there is like near to zero penalty on power, but if u use the OEM filters u will feel the engine is like very heavy..
And since paper filters basically lose the efficiency drastically after like every 5-8k km depending on environment, u will experience higher FC, lower power.. So the amount on long term is that a drop in like works do give better savings in the future.. When i first got my car i was staying in subang.. And after 6k km my filter became deformed and was very black due to road dust and traffic jams.. So if i were to change my filter every 10k km.. I would have spend more money on OEM filters compared to reusable drop in.. And factoring the effects of increased power and lower FC.. u get more in return..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 15 2012, 10:54 AM)
Yalor....if you want knowledge xandras and zen has much much much higher knowledge on automobiles than me and most of us but sometimes we do have specific info that they don't, forgotten or never bothered. I'm interested in drop in last time and engine oil difference, so spend months surfing the webs, asking sifus just for those confined field of info. Other than that, totally zil on other knowledge. Thats why I'm basically a noob in engine mod like LCP coz no interest earlier.

My Cities has good amt of low-mid end torque, so never needed LCP improvement. Unfortunately PE might require that.
Okok only lah.. Im still learning.. Need to ask drex become my sifu..

QUOTE(haur @ Feb 15 2012, 11:13 AM)
wah lau....so I wasted money on the Works filter then....
Nope.. If u want to know whats the difference between ur current works and OEM filters, just put back the ori filter and drive around for 1 tank.. then monitor the power and mileage also..
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 12:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 15 2012, 11:29 AM)
Some get works filters coz it might save money.....no need to ever change filter again (save cost lor). But for me, that is negated by 2 things, lesser filteration (dirtier engine later) and most importantly, I rather spend a bit of cash to change fresh and clean stock filter than taking out and have to personally wash the filter every 5 to 10K mileage. I'm too lazy to even wash car myself, think I want to go open bonnet, wash filter, wait for it to dry, than put back....too time consuming and personally less clean than a fresh stock paper filter.

Mm....a question for Zen.

Is edge sport considered a racing oil? If it is, I would not recommend it for everyday drive. Racing lube has high anti-wear (bad for catcon but very good for engine) and a lot less detergent. It was meant for very frequent oil change thus no need to clean engine and gives the best protection for engine for the short period of time. Very bad for engine in the end if use for over 3K-5K or more mileage coz no engine cleaning..
Nope.. They just add the sport word only.. Its has a lower winter grade 0W-40 and a slightly thinner oil at engine operating temp compared to edge 5W-40.. Other than that specs wise there is not much difference.. But so far that oil performs similar to AMSoil eventhough AMS is 5W-30 compared to 0W-40 for Edge Sport.. I dont feel much improvements except slightly better low end pickup and better FC..

Added on February 15, 2012, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 12:03 PM)
do the drop need need to wash with some chemical? or just plain water
For works plain water will do.. Running water from a tap is the best.. No need oiling kit..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 15 2012, 12:06 PM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 15 2012, 01:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 01:25 PM)
i drove saga for 1 month + only got the car leh
xda wang nak beli GT sad.gif

Added on February 15, 2012, 1:26 pmok serious, just nw i go vroom vroom with myvi, then when i rev, my engine got wind blowing sound ?? is it normal dey?
Thats ur turbocharger blowing in lah.. The air sound is the boost going in.. doh.gif

QUOTE(drexchan @ Feb 15 2012, 01:32 PM)
Cannot call/SMS meh?

You can even send me a PM here or even Facebook. So difficult meh?

Added on February 15, 2012, 1:35 pm

LIKE!!
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 15 2012, 01:46 PM)
drex lowyat ID is what shocking.gif
DAFUQ? He just replied u and u are asking for his ID?

Drex dont die.. haha.. I bet he is going to leave earth tmr..
Btw drex see my siggy down there and u will understand y this bear need a wrench to the head..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 15 2012, 01:59 PM

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:02 AM