QUOTE(mosh @ Feb 20 2012, 11:30 AM)
botak tyre + tyre shine wax = Super Slick track tyre  cool2.gif
i tot F1 tyre is botak de rclxub.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 11:37 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:36 AM)
very slick tyre dun have bunga.....when it hot..the tyre expands...and it grip very2 gooding.
why we cannot use this tayar
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 11:39 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 11:38 AM)
Same size I agree tho choice is greatly limited but then Proton did tune the car to this tyre specs, balanced comfort vs handling. If you're using NCT5, personally (altho other might disagree), its a good tyre for everyday non-reving drive. Tahan lasak but once it gets to 60% or less, performance degrades really really quick. Noise increase even more. NCT5 nowadays is not that cheap considering its performance.
Other tyres you can consider for this size courtesy of price list from users at autoworld forum
Bridgestone AR-10 - RM240 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
Continental CC5 - RM210 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
Michelin Primacy LC - RM295 JS Tyre, Glenmarie Shah Alam (Apr 11)
Michelin XM2 - RM270 Ban Hooi (Dec 11)
Michelin XM2 - RM250 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
Yokohama A-Drive - RM210 Yokohama Shop Pandan Indah (Sep 11)
Yokohama C-Drive 2 - RM240 Yokohama Shop Pandan Indah (Sep 11)
Yokohama C Drive 2 - RM 210 Setia Alam (V+B+A) (Sep 11)
the price listed is for 1 tyre or for 4 tyre?

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:38 AM)
when it wet..its slippery.
oh, no wonder those F1 go change tyre when raining
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 11:56 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(wira84 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:51 AM)
Hye all, im new here, just got my pearl white h-line last 3days ago, want to ask some of here,

1. since i got the car, i notice there's not seat belt sensor, i read in the manual its suppose to have, meaning my sensor got prob?

2. my front passenger door lock is not centralized anymore, other than sc, any tips for me to diy?

3. on the driver side lock, got a bit of annoying sound when driving on the rough surface

4. the back seat im going to diy later, got annoying sound as u guys already clarify

5. sometime i here beeping sound like parking sensor coming from back seat, and im sure im not reversing that time, but the sound more from the rear speaker, what is that???

6. what is the normal mileage when we receive a new car? mine was 20km and i received it at the COE next to kesas there.

7. so far my FC meter is showing average 10L for 100km, seriously?
1. there is, when you no wear seat belt there is a light there in the RPM meter

2. i dunno, mine also got this problem last week but i went to SC and they fix for me FOC + only 5 minutes smile.gif

3.probably sound come from tyre hitting on uneven surface?

4. i lazy go fix it, since if i open song also cannt hear the ngek ngek sound

5. when you pluck in your key, but no close driver's door, there will be beep beep sound, not sure for passanger's door

6.mine was 10+KM

7.when i first got my car is 10L for 100km, now 1.6k mileage its just 8.4L/100KM

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Feb 20 2012, 11:57 AM
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 12:02 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:59 AM)
really?? shocking.gif
i haven't seen once.. unsure.gif
my car got wo, but no sound de
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 12:19 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Feb 20 2012, 12:09 PM)
u serious we have tat?
i know the indicator is there but no sensor is attach to it..
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 20 2012, 12:16 PM)
The seatbelt light wor....Saga also have it wor...

I CONFIRM GOT
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 12:28 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Feb 20 2012, 12:23 PM)
i check million times.,the indicator is there but never lights up  sweat.gif
go SC ask them perhaps?
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 01:27 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:04 PM)
are you saying it light on when turn the key to ON posisiton or u test it, take out your seat belt while engine running the light will on ??? or you e see the air bag indication [attachmentid=2694282]
i think i saw this, i remember is got 1 guy with seating belt de

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:24 PM)
bumping a lot for the new version?
i not free to bump leh, the application to U makes me busy like shyt, the personal statement made me headache
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 01:39 PM

271 posts

eh, u guys put N gear or D gear with brake when traffic light
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 01:49 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 20 2012, 01:44 PM)
i put R  whistling.gif
scare the shit out the car behind hahahahaa

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM)
Full throttle!!
I dont brake, i put N first.. When the car slow enough around 10kmh i put P.. So my rims are not so black and can save brake pads..
ROFLMAO!!
good choice o, i might wanna do like you, i usually put D and press brake
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 01:54 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 01:52 PM)
Zen,

If Vincent got killed from following your braking advice, his spirit is going to haunt you forever. Imagine everytime you're "pumping" your CKT, a voice from your back keep whispering, "bear bear, bear bear".
his one not correct de merh? my friend say dun put D and press brake wo..
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 01:58 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2012, 01:56 PM)
Wei i trolling u lah.. haha... I always put N and let my car cruise when its coming near to a traffic light.. But i will brake to stop, then pull handbrake... No need to put into P.. P is only when u want to park the car and get down then only u put into P.. and never engage P b4 coming to a complete stop.. Or u risk damaging ur gearbox..
HAHAHAHA... I put garlic and pandan leave and serai around my room..
vmad.gif i no scare panda leave, i love eating garlic drool.gif

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:56 PM)
put D press brake and about 10-20 you put N... never put P...

bear kena troll kaw kaw...  laugh.gif
but isnt it keep changing your gear D and N, will damage gear box?
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 02:13 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:05 PM)
it was still an argument that no one can tell either put in D or N while waiting traffic light turn green will not harm the gear box. But if i knoe the junction traffic light will need to wait a long period i will put to N if the junction that traffic light turn fast i will keep it at D.
ya, i usually do like that de

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:09 PM)
auto got torque converter..no harm to ur engine and gearbox.. whistling.gif ....
if got ETC, then even less harm right?

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 20 2012, 02:10 PM)
easy...those scared will spoil jz remain the way how they wan,just put D
those not scare jz remain the way how they want, switching btwn D & N while waiting traffic light...
dun la like that, why scold me sad.gif cry.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 02:22 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2012, 02:16 PM)
Put D and brake till u stop, u actually have to brake harder to stop compared to N and have to hold onto the brake if u noticed..
It depends on situations lah.. Sometimes im coming at a traffic light or a junction quite fast from far away, but since there are no cars i will shift into N and let the car cruise all the way..
Not really.. There is a synchromesh to help u engage the gear.. As long as u dont rev and engage the gear u are safe..
Rev and engage gear is not nice? luckily i only tried once, lol, i put N gear when traffic light(i for got i put N since its my 1st time doing), then when green light, i press pedal, wont move, then rev almost reach 4k i immediately push to D, zzzzzz, cause the guy behind honk me

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 20 2012, 02:16 PM)
Got what to do with ETC?

You think your GB made out of plastic kah? so easily spoiled?
made of metal, i know hat biggrin.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 02:24 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(wira84 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:22 PM)
my saga blm last time got..my persona hline i never saw one..
wa, few years only wo, change car liao blush.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 02:25 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 20 2012, 02:21 PM)
Shift to L when approaching traffic light  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 20 2012, 02:22 PM)
later he will ask u will explode or not like tat rclxub.gif
explode anot, if like that rclxub.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 02:27 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Feb 20 2012, 02:26 PM)
sudah boleh create new thread!!
lol, u go make

Added on February 20, 2012, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 20 2012, 02:27 PM)
let the bear do it... brows.gif
i never create tered before

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Feb 20 2012, 02:28 PM
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 02:33 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2012, 02:31 PM)
Ur tire spin or not? Cos when u rev and suddenly engage the gear u will cause the gearbox synchromesh to be put under sudden high stress.. Later then ur gearbox got engaging problem cos the synchronesh worn out..
Nope.. Never makan minyak eventhough after change i went to genting at least 3 times,  ulu yam 1 time and high speed on the highway back and forth JB-KL for 4 times day.. 5.5k mileage and still standing strong!! But the oil quite black lah. haha..
NEW TERED MANA?
tyre no spin doh.gif ,new tyre so ez spin meh, can die lo

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:31 PM)
never created one..let the bear take over...
dowan na, dunno how make leh
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 02:39 PM

271 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234352
here la

24 Pages « < 22 23 24Top

0.0384sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled