SUSVincentChen
post Feb 18 2012, 05:29 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Feb 18 2012, 05:26 PM)
LOL....too technical  shocking.gif

kena poison liao...need fund for extractor  doh.gif
seriously too technical sweat.gif do jew know when drex remove the cover, that moment only i know where is my SP located at tongue.gif cuse when i go youtube video, most of their car that showed inside the video open the front cover can see SP liao biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post Feb 18 2012, 05:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Feb 18 2012, 02:47 PM)
his actions were priceless! When wanna blow air that time, he look at the filter again, flip front and back, then only blow air. Must be wondering what the heck is this blue filter! lol.....
lol.. Mine drex just now help me clean my filter by using gravity's help and some hard thrashing.. haha.

QUOTE(haur @ Feb 18 2012, 03:00 PM)
I do not know the exact term but since the tech said "saya akan reflash ECU kereta you", so I ma put reflash lo.
Yeah those bigger SC that have the PADT system can reflash the ECU.. Although they reflash the original mapping for u.. A lot of ppl in this forum misunderstood that reflashing the ECU means to upgrade the base map to a much more optimised and improved map..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 05:09 PM)
no la, lata install lcp liao i scare lose top speed, drive until 130 then cannot climb liao
lol, another poison for me doh.gif near only wo, semenyih, lol
Nope.. Install LCP will never lose top speed.. No such things.

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 05:13 PM)
ok la, i just come back from drex shop, i learn alot lo, now only i know zeng looks like a pedo bear in real life, seriously, he looks more pedo then me  shakehead.gif

and, after install filter + sp, when im on my way home, from bukit jalil to saujana impian, i realise my FC raise so much leh  8.6 when i reach EA, reach home check, 8.8 liao, izit normal, or drex forget to unscrew 1 screw and the oil pancut from my car
, or i shall dry for 1 more moment only see, but hor, then i on air cond ho, got some oil smell

Added on February 18, 2012, 5:15 pm

think think a while first, cause now wallet thinner by half liao  sweat.gif
haha.. My just out of bed look.. smile.gif.. So u got any young girls to intro to me?
Oh no worries. .for the first few 100km the FC will suddenly shoot high due to the sudden increase in airflow + old A/F ratio being used.. Ur ECU will slowly adjust adjust till it reach the optimum A/F ratio.. That time u will have maximised power and FC..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 05:24 PM)
jew know why? because i dunno every single word drex is talking, im just, oh yea, correct, right, ok, but i dun understand everything
LOL.. No worries what u dunno just now can ask me.. I understand what he was telling.. Although i have to say its quite technical too.. Top dead centre, ignition timing, nut torque etc etc.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 05:29 PM)
seriously too technical  sweat.gif  do jew know when drex remove the cover, that moment only i know where is my SP located at ,cuse when i go youtube video, most of their car that showed inside the video open the front cover can see SP liao .
The cover to prevent too much dust from accumulating on top of the COP (coil over plug).. Like just now drex cleaned with the blower.. Thats cos too much dust there.. A clean engine is always nicer looking..
And the thing that drex did to my spark plug was to check the gap of the ground with the electrode and to regap the electrode.. Cos as spark plugs gets older the electrode wears out and widens the gap, therefore increasing the gapping voltage needed for the plugs.. In high speed that is what causes misfire too.. So he regapped my SP back to original specs, which is 0.8mm to restore back to brand new performance..
haur
post Feb 18 2012, 05:46 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 18 2012, 03:44 PM)
Ei ei... U selling fighting fish?
yes I am.you got keep fish?
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 18 2012, 05:51 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 18 2012, 05:44 PM)
lol.. Mine drex just now help me clean my filter by using gravity's help and some hard thrashing.. haha.
Yeah those bigger SC that have the PADT system can reflash the ECU.. Although they reflash the original mapping for u.. A lot of ppl in this forum misunderstood that reflashing the ECU means to upgrade the base map to a much more optimised and improved map..
Nope.. Install LCP will never lose top speed.. No such things.
haha.. My just out of bed look.. smile.gif.. So u got any young girls to intro to me?
Oh no worries. .for the first few 100km the FC will suddenly shoot high due to the sudden increase in airflow + old A/F ratio being used.. Ur ECU will slowly adjust adjust till it reach the optimum A/F ratio.. That time u will have maximised power and FC..
LOL.. No worries what u dunno just now can ask me.. I understand what he was telling.. Although i have to say its quite technical too.. Top dead centre, ignition timing, nut torque etc etc..  tongue.gif
The cover to prevent too much dust from accumulating on top of the COP (coil over plug).. Like just now drex cleaned with the blower.. Thats cos too much dust there.. A clean engine is always nicer looking..
And the thing that drex did to my spark plug was to check the gap of the ground with the electrode and to regap the electrode.. Cos as spark plugs gets older the electrode wears out and widens the gap, therefore increasing the gapping voltage needed for the plugs.. In high speed that is what causes misfire too.. So he regapped my SP back to original specs, which is 0.8mm  to restore back to brand new performance..
so my SP need to take out every day and knock knock knock a rclxub.gif
haur
post Feb 18 2012, 05:54 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 05:51 PM)
Crazy talk again lor....
ZenGTMM
post Feb 18 2012, 06:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 05:51 PM)
doh.gif Never do that if u are not experienced.. U need the right tools and skills to do that.. If u salah knock knock then later the electrode too near then can short circuit the COP also.. That knocking is needed when u have almost reach 30-50% of the SP lifespan.. It is done to maintain the performance of the SP.. When the gap gets bigger, the ECU compensates by increasing the voltage supplied to the coil.. so in effect it negates the differences in performance.. But for me since im sensitive to performance changes and since drex is free for a while so can curi his skills and time to help me do it.. I would never do it myself cos i dont have the gap gauge that he was using just now.

And after that the special tool he was using is a adjustable torque wrench.. It can adjust to the desired power u want and screw it in.. If u screw it too tight then it will click and not screw in further.. Like my plugs just now it was torqued in too tight. The ideal torque for SP shd be around 12-13lb/ft.. But mine due to slight thread deformation it was torqued till 15lb/ft to maintain the tightness of the seal.
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 18 2012, 06:05 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 18 2012, 06:00 PM)
doh.gif  Never do that if u are not experienced.. U need the right tools and skills to do that.. If u salah knock knock then later the electrode too near then can short circuit the COP also.. That knocking is needed when u have almost reach 30-50% of the SP lifespan.. It is done to maintain the performance of the SP.. When the gap gets bigger, the ECU compensates by increasing the voltage supplied to the coil.. so in effect it negates the differences in performance.. But for me since im sensitive to performance changes and since drex is free for a while so can curi his skills and time to help me do it.. I would never do it myself cos i dont have the gap gauge that he was using just now.

And after that the special tool he was using is a adjustable torque wrench.. It can adjust to the desired power u want and screw it in.. If u screw it too tight then it will click and not screw in further.. Like my plugs just now it was torqued in too tight. The ideal torque for SP shd be around 12-13lb/ft.. But mine due to slight thread deformation it was torqued till 15lb/ft to maintain the tightness of the seal.
he said the proton SC did 25+ for your SP shocking.gif almost double liao sweat.gif
ZenGTMM
post Feb 18 2012, 06:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 06:05 PM)
he said the proton SC did 25+ for your SP shocking.gif almost double liao sweat.gif
Yeah noob fella. Till my thread also slightly damaged ady.. If my thread totally damage then I have to change new engine head..
Thats y i prefer going to a reliable and good workshop with reputation on quality instead of saving a few bucks on a cheaper installation at some normal workshops.. Although COSE is not exactly bawah pokok, but those staffs in there are mostly junior trainees..

My spark plugs after an estimated 28k mileage.. Still clean and new with no signs of running too lean or rich.
I forgot when i changed my plugs.. Shd be around 8k mileage at that time.

My OEM NGK plugs on the left at around 8k km and Brand New denso IT20 at that time .
Can see that my OEM plugs was either misfiring or the engine ECU was running the engine too rich by the amount of carbon deposits on the plugs thread.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 18 2012, 06:23 PM
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 18 2012, 06:20 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 18 2012, 06:11 PM)
Yeah noob fella. Till my thread also slightly damaged ady.. If my thread totally damage then I have to change new engine head..
Thats y i prefer going to a reliable and good workshop with reputation on quality instead of saving a few bucks on a cheaper installation at some normal workshops.. Although COSE is not exactly bawah pokok, but those staffs in there are mostly junior trainees..

My spark plugs after an estimated 28k mileage.. Still clean and new with no signs of running too lean or rich.
I forgot when i changed my plugs.. Shd be around 8k mileage at that time.
this, can be used for 100k km right?
ZenGTMM
post Feb 18 2012, 06:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 06:20 PM)
this, can be used for 100k km right?
Got new pics attached above.. smile.gif.. Keep it to 80k km lah. I think by the time u reach 80k km ur plugs would have reached OEM spark plug power only.
U can compare and see y denso is better than OEM NGK..
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 18 2012, 06:45 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 18 2012, 06:25 PM)
Got new pics attached above.. smile.gif.. Keep it to 80k km lah. I think by the time u reach 80k km ur plugs would have reached OEM spark plug power only.
U can compare and see y denso is better than OEM NGK..
oh, then filter, how long only need change, i think i will take out and smash on the floor every 3k km la, but change leh? 100k km?
ZenGTMM
post Feb 18 2012, 06:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 06:45 PM)
oh, then filter, how long only need change, i think i will take out and smash on the floor every 3k km la, but change leh? 100k km?
Filter can last a whole lifetime.. like just now u saw the holes in my air filter, thats just slightly bigger pores.. Nothing to worry about.. As long as u clean ur filter regularly lah.. Yeah doing it every 3-5k km is good.. No need to wash, after all it takes barely 5mins and a few smashes to clean up all the dirt and dust..
abong8
post Feb 18 2012, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 18 2012, 05:17 PM)
[CODE]

no need pos.i can meet u at seremban.so i wil put ur name in d list.

Bulk lcp:
1)samwongjyhhorng
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)abong
Sam, I fixed it already.. Tq..
jackyap84
post Feb 18 2012, 07:05 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 18 2012, 04:26 PM)
Who wan bulk works lcp.i got lubang to get more cheaper from my fren.rm305(min 5 set).rm290(min 10 set).installation i can get rm10 per car.but is at semenyih.anytime got stock.

Bulks order lcp:

1) samwongjyhhorng

Anybody interested pls write in ur name.i plan collect from my fren next sat.
what a good deal! what brand?
abong8
post Feb 18 2012, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 18 2012, 07:05 PM)
U can actually see the brand.. He already mentioned it..
jackyap84
post Feb 18 2012, 07:12 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 18 2012, 06:57 PM)
Filter can last a whole lifetime.. like just now u saw the holes in my air filter, thats just slightly bigger pores.. Nothing to worry about.. As long as u clean ur filter regularly lah.. Yeah doing it every 3-5k km is good.. No need to wash, after all it takes barely 5mins and a few smashes to clean up all the dirt and dust..
i wash my drop in air filter b4... use clean water and flow it straight... damn a lot of dust!
ZenGTMM
post Feb 18 2012, 07:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 18 2012, 07:12 PM)
i wash my drop in air filter b4... use clean water and flow it straight... damn a lot of dust!
Yeah.. That means the filter is working.. hehe.. But just rmb dont wash with soap..

Jackyap.. poison poison.. hehe..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 18 2012, 07:27 PM
chrislyv
post Feb 18 2012, 07:25 PM

sorry, any of u guys plan to sell ur ori blaupunkt cd player? i need the steering audio control socket. so need to purchase the HU also..

samwongjyhhorng
post Feb 18 2012, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 18 2012, 07:05 PM)
works..interested?put ur name in the list la..fast fast oh brows.gif
abong8
post Feb 18 2012, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 18 2012, 08:08 PM)
works..interested?put ur name in the list la..fast fast oh brows.gif
Oilman also interested if I'm not mistaken..

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:49 PM