28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proxy list, For Screamyx and Jaring

Ethan
post Nov 25 2005, 12:38 AM

525 posts

Can somebody tell me something, please ?

All those proxies are only for HTTP ? or it can be used for everything ?

Uses of proxies affect download of eMule ? My eMule is downloading at very low speed now, anything to do with the proxies ?

Thanks in advance...

This post has been edited by Ethan: Nov 25 2005, 12:42 AM
dingding
post Nov 25 2005, 01:05 AM

248 posts

i tried to use multiproxy [ can be downloaded at http://www.multiproxy.org/ ]

this program will auto rotate between various proxy servers. but dont know why, it wont work. i pinged the proxy servers and they all return below 100ms results but when multiproxy tests the proxy servers, it says the ping are hundreds or even thousands...why?
masamura
post Nov 25 2005, 01:13 AM

384 posts

I don't get it.. what's the password to access cybersyndrome?
I know the username is randomly generated but the password ユーザー名と同じ (yu-za-meitodouji) is always not correct.. I tried the original form.. roman also cannot..
dingding
post Nov 25 2005, 01:15 AM

248 posts

put the same thing for both username and password...
Ethan
post Nov 25 2005, 01:17 AM

525 posts

^ ya, I cant get into that cybersyndrome thingy too.
Icehart
post Nov 25 2005, 01:27 AM

14,899 posts

Hey thanks! Best servers
dragna
post Nov 25 2005, 02:41 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Nov 25 2005, 01:13 AM)
I don't get it.. what's the password to access cybersyndrome?
I know the username is randomly generated but the password ユーザー名と同じ (yu-za-meitodouji) is always not correct.. I tried the original form.. roman also cannot..
Try with this on both username and pass.

WW8p86HW
xxboxx
post Nov 25 2005, 08:23 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Nov 23 2005, 05:52 PM)
As we know Screamyx US link is congested and Jaring can't BT. So I decide to share out some fast proxy server.

brf-ce03-g2-0.tm.net.my:554
brf-ce06-g2-0.tm.net.my:554
brf-ce04-g2-0.tm.net.my:8080
cdn-jrc-c6100-01.tm.net.my:3128
brf-ce11-g2-0.tm.net.my:554
brf-ce10-g2-0.tm.net.my:554

Pick one and use  biggrin.gif
how to put this proxy for firefox? izzit just put "brf-ce11-g2-0.tm.net.my:554" at Automatic Proxy Configuration URL:? or have to use Manual Proxy Configuration, then type 554 for the port?
prasys
post Nov 25 2005, 08:36 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

manual , select HTTP and put it that
PhibeRoptiC
post Nov 25 2005, 09:33 AM

-what?-
1,554 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 25 2005, 08:23 AM)
how to put this proxy for firefox? izzit just put "brf-ce11-g2-0.tm.net.my:554" at Automatic Proxy Configuration URL:? or have to use Manual Proxy Configuration, then type 554 for the port?
use manual proxy>tick use the same proxy for all protocol>fill the blank HTTP proxy=brf-ce11-g2-0.tm.net.my Port=3128

yesterday when i try to enter IGN.com i had to wait bout 5minute before could enter it.....heck feel like using dail up shakehead.gif
wilson88
post Nov 25 2005, 09:51 AM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

i tried on netscape it seems everything is stuck sometimes can move sometimes cannot , and i feel it slower. Please check am I on the correct track . TQ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wilson88: Nov 25 2005, 09:52 AM
mhchai45
post Nov 25 2005, 10:06 AM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Nov 25 2005, 09:51 AM)
i tried on netscape it seems everything is stuck sometimes can move sometimes cannot , and i feel it slower. Please check am I on the correct track . TQ biggrin.gif

there're nothing wrong with your setting, there're something wrong with streamyx's proxies, it's normal, if normal surfing is good, i suggest you not to use the proxies very often, your patience are very much needed.
xxboxx
post Nov 25 2005, 12:11 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

thanks for the steps. international sites does seem faster loading, like imageshack. smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Nov 25 2005, 12:57 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

wei BT proxy type choose which 1? HTTP1.1, socks4 , socks4a, socks 5? which1
DoubleClick
post Nov 25 2005, 01:48 PM

455 posts

so...using a proxy is good or bad??....i just use proxy and try to surf china website and it work wonders.....but i see some ppl say dun use proxy so often...y hah?
PhibeRoptiC
post Nov 25 2005, 02:19 PM

-what?-
1,554 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 25 2005, 12:57 PM)
wei BT proxy type choose which 1? HTTP1.1, socks4 , socks4a, socks 5? which1
BT dont use proxy la.....or else u dont get any connection to tracker

This post has been edited by PhibeRoptiC: Nov 25 2005, 02:58 PM
socratesman
post Nov 25 2005, 02:20 PM

1,807 posts

For non-confidential matters, using a proxy server is harmless.

In general it's not advisable to login to Yahoo/Gmail/Maybank2u through a public proxy.
PhibeRoptiC
post Nov 25 2005, 02:23 PM

-what?-
1,554 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Nov 25 2005, 09:51 AM)

try to leave blank the automatic proxy config url.....if still cant try use other proxy....or use firefox maybe?
prasys
post Nov 25 2005, 03:03 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

the tracker will fail , but the connection will go on...biggrin.gif
Darkmage12
post Nov 25 2005, 04:36 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts