16 Sierra by IOI properties

Sir_Jim
post Jan 28 2021, 04:57 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Jan 27 2021, 04:09 PM)
Galleria and Showhouse is actually closed for viewing during this MCO, so maybe you all can watch the preview video of Avens if you interested with the double storey in 16 Sierra, I also uploaded video for Akira too.

Aves was launched since 2016? Subsales or developer units left? How does this compared against Legenda and Legasi Kinrara?? This area got chinese school?
Sir_Jim
post Jan 28 2021, 10:57 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Jan 28 2021, 05:19 PM)
Currently we also have Avens 2 that just launched on mid Nov 2020 and estimated CCC on Q2 2021, and Avens 1 that CCC last year still have balance units too.

If compared Legenda, Legenda as I know from the staff that I work with, he said only got 100 units for up-coming phase, but already received over 100 cheques. Legenda need upfront pay about 100k cash. Legenda is good in location, but most ppl concern on the ex-mining land status and the big sum of upfront cost to pay.

If Legasi Kinrara, this I heard also fully booked once launching.

16 Sierra or Avens, the Chinese school nearby will be SJKC Serdang or SJKC Sin Ming side. here will be a township concept with Standalone Clubhouse, own MRT Station, 7 acres central park, yet next to LDP and SKVE only.

So, it up's to everyone own preference
I see, how % of phase 1 and phase 2 sold currently?? IOI finance 40%?
Sir_Jim
post Feb 27 2021, 08:21 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Feb 25 2021, 05:15 PM)
IOIFinance has different percentage for different project, example LaThea Condominium has the highest finance margin, while Akira still not bad, Avens got sikit sikit for IOIFinance. But for Dumalis as left few units only, so they no plan of IOIFinance for it.
Avens not entitled as well??
Sir_Jim
post Mar 2 2021, 10:19 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Mar 2 2021, 10:17 PM)
entitled de, but only extra single digit percent, you consider entitled or not? but better than none lah, hehehe
So biyer need pay downpayment due to single digit?? Seems not worth the 10yrs locked in then
Sir_Jim
post Mar 3 2021, 06:54 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Mar 3 2021, 05:33 PM)
i mean extra 1% finance margin on top the original amount
if ownstay, then lock 10 years shud be still okay lah
1% to locked ppl for 10yrs... Wanna sale for emergency also hard then?

This post has been edited by Sir_Jim: Mar 3 2021, 09:36 PM
Sir_Jim
post Mar 8 2021, 11:02 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Mar 8 2021, 10:33 PM)
By the way, I heard 16 Sierra mainly using Freshtel, got other wifi provider or not? any residents can advice?
Aren't you selling this project??
Sir_Jim
post May 16 2021, 06:43 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(anonymous552235 @ Mar 17 2021, 09:30 PM)
unifi backbone available (unifi/maxis/digi) up to 800mbps available, stable and low ping locally ~3-10ms
sierra 1 2 8 9 10

no unifi backbone
sierra 3 6 11 12

there was interest for/by Time to explore 16 sierra landed a while ago but no further news till now ...
Unifi backbone? Do you mean fibre?? Sierra 3 and 6 is newer pahse right? If don't have, then can only use broadband??
Sir_Jim
post May 16 2021, 06:44 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(Youth City Nilai @ Apr 8 2021, 10:08 PM)
For owners who buy avens, did u change ur 1st floor laminated flooring to tiles?

If remain the laminated floor, will it attract termites in the area?
I thought ppl like to change tiles to timber flooring, such that more comfy to the foot when walking, but urs are opposite of it... But agreed, maintenance might be a hassle
Sir_Jim
post Jun 2 2021, 11:54 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Jun 2 2021, 11:16 AM)
ya, i selling, hahaha, but i feel curious and ridiculous when I has been informed only Freshtel available. that's why wanna clarified with residents.
sounds like Freshtel is the main provider but some earlier older phase may got unifi backbone installed during these year, so can access more choices.

thanks for the resident who shared the insight earlier ya.  notworthy.gif
so can't get unifi or time in aven??
Sir_Jim
post Aug 5 2021, 12:26 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(hokl1010 @ Aug 4 2021, 08:10 PM)
Be weary of termite issue and be prepared to spend some extra for pest control
Can share the address here is it Sepang or Puchong and what is the service provider available for internet? Got unifi?
Sir_Jim
post Aug 8 2021, 12:33 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(hokl1010 @ Aug 5 2021, 10:31 AM)
Puchong but falls under Sepang's dengkil juristriction. ISP were Freshtel at the moment. Was spamming Unifi and Time fiber's register for interest site for the past few months.
Is the network ok and wether is it pricey??

Any issue with termite?? If got, will dev help solve it??
Sir_Jim
post Oct 5 2021, 08:00 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Oct 5 2021, 07:24 AM)
Yes. But even signed spa, you can still cancel and get back your booking.
Signed spa and signed booking are 2 different thing right? If cancel after signed spa, upfront dp is burst and 10% penalty? Or they waived all and state that in spa?
Sir_Jim
post Oct 5 2021, 10:41 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Oct 5 2021, 08:28 AM)
For ioi’s 16 sierra. Can cancel after signed snp without penalty. Other proj i don’t know.
Got the clause in SPA or no??
Sir_Jim
post Oct 6 2021, 07:03 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Youth City Nilai @ Oct 6 2021, 03:50 PM)
Avens 2 VP delayed again. From June to Sep and now don't know when
Got late Penalty??

This post has been edited by Sir_Jim: Oct 6 2021, 07:08 PM
Sir_Jim
post May 4 2022, 07:41 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(Jackson1333 @ May 3 2022, 10:30 PM)
Avens last few units availalble
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 4 2022, 12:52 AM)
After discount how much?
Last time I asked about it, less than 920k.. If they added more package, so maybe cheaper than that
Sir_Jim
post May 4 2022, 10:41 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ May 4 2022, 09:56 PM)
Oops, sorry to say, now much higher than this 920k as IOIFinance is getting lesser on May and need pay more downpayment.

Even though price raises, but this pricing no more comparable landed in Puchong already, as Puchong double storeys mostly sold out, so still better grab it early.
No more compareble means what yaa?? I saw quite a number of subsales below 850k??
Sir_Jim
post Jun 25 2022, 06:43 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(jorrne00 @ Jun 24 2022, 09:04 PM)
Anyone stay in Avens Sierra 3? Who (Cheap Jing) likes to simply throw their renovation rubbish to my place? My Big Dustbin is for my own use.
Wow, Avens don't have community app for you to voice your comments there? Check with ur MO and see which units are on renovation then u ll know is who aldy..
Sir_Jim
post Feb 5 2023, 09:03 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Feb 5 2023, 02:20 PM)

is here
How is their house quality?? Any issue with insects or water leaking?
Sir_Jim
post Feb 5 2023, 09:04 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(bigbang90 @ Feb 5 2023, 02:39 PM)
BBB time lo. when queue?
900k?
Sir_Jim
post Mar 27 2023, 03:32 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Mar 27 2023, 11:30 AM)
To anyone that plan to buy new sierra 5 project, need to take note that the lease is not 99 years but only remaining 80+ years after checking with the sales agent.
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 27 2023, 11:51 AM)
now left 80+ years, but developer usually will renew back to 99 years after VP
Best is to get the B&W from the developer, and if they are willing to renew it, it can be a "selling" point.

0.0404sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:44 PM