7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V24!, Mod car not war~!!!

stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:06 PM

28 posts

i more interested in this....4-1
drool.gif drool.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by stewPik: Feb 8 2012, 05:06 PM
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:08 PM)
u see the piping ... so "chou" for turbo geh i think.
u sot 9 lan jor, TURBO extractor like that de meh ? then where u wanna fit ur 'SNAIL' ????

Added on February 8, 2012, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(T630 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:12 PM)
i also wanted to ask bout 4-1 not 4-2-1 coz i want high rpm power aka top speed...  brows.gif
thr RPW 4-1 is not supercircuit, didn't mention anything about that

AHEM SHORT SHIFTER , RPW GOT LEH rm500++

This post has been edited by stewPik: Feb 8 2012, 05:15 PM
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:15 PM)
i tak faham ma... my england powderful one ..... direct bolt on package means plug and play or bolt on turbo??
meaning no further components or parts are required

u say leh , what it mean ???

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 8 2012, 05:16 PM)
Wtf.....lost one spare tyre bcoz of the door trim.....

Damn..... Since when proton so good quality?
wat u toking? u spray damn 9 expensive is it ? u take go where do ???

QUOTE(T630 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:20 PM)
ok wor like that, but it says need to return the stock shifter meh?  hmm.gif
i also tak paham, mayb they use existing shifter and modify kua, so need us return to them our ori for them modify and sell again ???
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:26 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Feb 8 2012, 05:22 PM)
Not clear on this one.

My understanding regarding extractor mod is while it will give you more power for specific RPM, it doesn't translate to higher top speed.

But this is based on Google-Fu and beginner's understanding lar, other sifus pls correct me if wrong
simple, by K3 man of his words , he calculated our 5th gear ratio and basically should be able to reach speeds of around 230-235 km/h ,

problem is we dun have enuff toque at 5th gear to push it till that speed, (6k rpm = optimum = 215 - 220km/h)

if by changing our 4-1 extractor and boost our torque at high speed(5th gear) torque push it over 6k rpm(higher optimum torque), we might be able to push the car to that limit and reach higher speed.....

understand ?

This post has been edited by stewPik: Feb 8 2012, 05:28 PM
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:27 PM)
u send to them ... then your car few week use wat???
meaning they sell u existing modified shifter, then u send them back ur stock , so they can modify and sell to others....AND REPEAT process kua.......

i guessing only ok....i also dunno what they mean exactly........
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:33 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Feb 8 2012, 05:30 PM)
*taking notes*

okay, i got better understanding liao.

Thank you sifus.  notworthy.gif

So Kenny, for me i prefer higher power @ lower rpms which is why i figured 421 is suited for me.

But am I right that, if I mod now, my default top speed has reduced?
What about your ECU remapping? need to reconfigure oso?
theoretically yes, but if even after ur extractor change, and it is still producing enuff torque for your high end and compatible with you exiting gear ratio, then u should still be able to hit the exiting top speed you are getting now, difference is, it might take a longer time to reach mayb.....many factors need to be considered,

what we just said is very much on the GENERAL understanding..... thumbup.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:32 PM)
welcome...i also have this problem..sounds like something is loose, right? if go over smooth bumps dont have but if sudden lubang then will have that rattling sound hor? rclxm9.gif

haha...proton coming to kb with suspension vendor on the 14th.
actually my car also got, open ur window and no noise outside, like in carpark can hear the damn metal ratlling sound de.......... doh.gif
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 8 2012, 05:33 PM)
Use THIS.........
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:34 PM)
u siao meh... sure u send him yours one to mod la... he send you first... later u no send them back.. they eat gok zhong jo...
thats y they say WILL BE REFUND ONCE U SEND THEM BACK THE SHIFTER LA....... means they already charge u for it, send them ,they refund u ......simple
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 8 2012, 05:39 PM)
3 different dyno will give 3 different result geh  brows.gif
in other words. " I REEEECCCCHHHHH, i only used TAILORED MADE EXTRACTOR FOR MY RIDE !!!!!......." flex.gif flex.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:40 PM)
only rear left? initially sounds like metal rattling, then it will progress to a very very annoying constant sound.  they seem to know what is going wrong. during the 1st visit they told me that it is a rubber issue and they didnt even bother to inspect my rear strut assembly.

logically they'll inspect it if it is an isolated case, but they didnt bother to look at it eventhough i hinted to them.

coincidentally, their boss went to japan to consult MMC.
errr, actually no...it comes from front and back, especially when i pass the bump, can here like metal rattling sound, like got screw or plate loose de.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:44 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:41 PM)
ini tengok muka punya.
dun caaaaakaaaaaaapppppppp banyak, later mayb ur own car oso got just u never go notice,

i noticed it bcuz usually when i reach my condo car park

1.open window to open gate(scan card)

2. already damn late at nite , hardly any noise

3. got may bumps, pass jor, can hear the rattling sound

4.u go try jor only caaaaakaaaaaaaapppppppppp brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 8 2012, 05:43 PM)
Every extractor also have to be tailored made for the model wan lah... where got generic de?  blink.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif reeeccchhhh man spoken, for cheapskate like me, i used GENERIC made extractor for THE model,

metoo, hairy chest gangta use CUSTOM make ......period..... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:50 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:44 PM)
woi... uncle... your car sound proof so many layer also can hear sound one ah?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  u come try my car see got sound mou...

Added on February 8, 2012, 5:45 pm
come try my car... may be only u can recognize the sound  nod.gif
this friday test lor...let u listen my car oso....

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:46 PM)
come test come test.. if really got need complain till gao dim then only can change rim.
TT TEST lor, go downstairs carpark compon quiet enuff....but pls dun play my sifat ok

but i think the rattling sound is common la, after all so many metal plate and bolts and nuts and screws, something is bound to vibrate and shake and rattle ma........( I HOPE) doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Feb 8 2012, 05:49 PM)
short shift got LHD RHD??!!
FREN, AUSSIE IS RIGHT HAND DRIVE LA.......worry wat.......... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Feb 8 2012, 05:51 PM)
too bad Msia no short shift stick....

looks fun if can mod..
actually drive ur car to any respectable tuning garage in SUNWAY, they can easily custom 1 ShortShift for you de...see u got $$$ or not only ma
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:52 PM)
why u always go peep guys geh.. my mijilin.. stewpik's arse hairy u oso know
nod.gif nod.gif hmmm hmmm nod.gif nod.gif icon_question.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 05:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Feb 8 2012, 05:55 PM)
yaloh.. i feel the same with u...

senyek senyek one.. hahahha...
too expensive then that's no fun at all..

Added on February 8, 2012, 5:56 pm

money is not a problem for me..

the problem is no budget.. .. ..
fucuk pelan chiao la u........ vmad.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 06:00 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:59 PM)
he starts denying.. like nasi lemak 2.0..

he looks like me.. sounds like me.. but its not me..
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 06:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:00 PM)
haha, i like this quote. the next sentence -> I didnt say it is not me, but you can not say 100% is me.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif quote of the century rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 06:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:01 PM)
if no sound sei lor, people honk also cannot hear...  laugh.gif
brows.gif brows.gif the main point is, ppl from OUTSIDE kenot hear what is happening INSIDE ma... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by stewPik: Feb 8 2012, 06:02 PM
stewPik
post Feb 8 2012, 08:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Feb 8 2012, 07:57 PM)
Guys, I've got a problem here.

After consulting a lot of people Ive got feedback that if you've filled diesel into a petrol engine and started it , you will need to overhaul the whole engine. Whats worse is that even the warranty itself will be voided.

I've got some suggestions asking me to sell the car so I wont have to worry much in the future.

After that I spoke to the uncle at Proton Service Centre he told me what they are gonna do is to clean the fuel tank, change some stuff (filters/plugs) and will try to start the engine , if it moves then i should be fine and it wont void my warranty.

Being a car idiot myself, I have no idea which one sounds more convincing because everyone has different stories.

What do you all think?
sell the car = u RUGI also

suggestion, just let SC do it for you, can start no problem....continue to enjoy, kenot start....whether u like it or not also need to overhaul, u can't sell a car that can't move anyways.....

and if really need to overhaul then only u start consider selling or not, but i can tell you not to worry too much, i've seen many ppl did the same thing b4, even my cousin kembara , guess what it's still running fine till today after flushing it .....dun think too much la........diesel is still fuel not POISON la...once it out of the car system, just clean the injectors spark plugs and so on.......car is good too go jor.. u worry too much....just calm down and think logically lor.....ppl that ask u to sell....screw them la...........

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:30 PM