QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 8 2012, 11:25 PM)
GalNote too big le...my cousin using Definitely not nexus
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Feb 8 2012, 11:28 PM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
Feb 8 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 8 2012, 11:29 PM) Only two Galaxy families worth upgrading. GNote or GNex. Pick your choice. Bigger or faster upgrades.? Hmm yeah lo. Let me tahan her until S3 is out. Hopefully.If you can wait then better prepare for SGS3 as it will surely trump both GNote and GNex o_O Guys, anyone on RedPill v1.2? Can share with me the init.d file please??? |
Feb 9 2012, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:14 AM) Good lor. I dunno why but its easily reproduce in my device Hmm.. Speedmode so good? Long time no cuba d but can't oc and uvflash siyah 2.6.11 lost 4 - 7% flash speedmod lost 1% flash red pill lost 1% flash back to siyah 2.6.9 lost 4 - 7% flash new siyah 2.6.12 lost 4 - 7% flash neak 1.3.3 SOD now back to siyah 2.6.7 An also i am on 2k mah batt so my 4 - 7% is big compare to normal batt. Added on February 9, 2012, 11:16 am Then its different lo. Iwas just guessing. I also dunno how to help cos not using this rom. Maybe you can try asking in the forum. |
Feb 9 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2012, 12:36 PM) Really? Last time I use not bad but can't UV is a problem QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 9 2012, 01:39 PM) red pill gave me sod just now NEAK have not give me much SOD if you delete siyah bolt. Red Pill v1.2 give me SOD randomly. So, back to Siyah.thinking of i can survive with this kernel for few more day, i will try latest siyah hopping did not have so much battery drainage as 2.6.11 i worry to test out neak d since giving sod QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2012, 01:53 PM) Red pill give you SOD? If you got the bolt_siyah script in init folder try delete it and see. I delete also no use. RP just don't like my phone I dunno why neak give me sod. Didn't even have time to tweak anything yet. And also remove scripts already. You can try it if you want. |
Feb 9 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 9 2012, 05:16 PM) I don't understand you... What he mean was only that contact when he press will hang. Others is ok. And he typo hang to hand "..this one person hand, others press back, ok only.." When I read that, it makes it seem like you're talking about a disabled person using the phone. |
Feb 9 2012, 07:43 PM
Feb 9 2012, 08:54 PM
Feb 10 2012, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:16 PM) My screen is like less than 5 minutes Erm, you know that battery the more you use, the better it will be right? Do a few battery run, clear battery stats etc etc.But 5 minutes screen time after 5-8 hours? Wah sei...you don't touch your phone meh? For me, 8-10 hours max as I am a heavy user on browsing, some gaming, whatsapp, a little FB and the rest sms and calls Added on February 10, 2012, 12:53 am QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 10 2012, 12:33 AM) thanks buddy... someone on XDA uploaded a their own server. Its fast and stable connection : Good luck buddy!http://www.innal.ch/component/remosi...5.zip/?Itemid= Flashing V5 as we speak now Added on February 10, 2012, 12:57 am QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 9 2012, 11:52 PM) Positron is trying to say that he is a sore loser and can't find a mate on that day. So any girls need one? Guess not. Sorry Positron. No luck. Try next year ba This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 10 2012, 12:57 AM |
Feb 10 2012, 01:00 AM
Feb 10 2012, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Feb 10 2012, 01:09 AM) Thanks. Downloading it now to check it out. Pretty sure it won't be as modded as Criskelo's KL1. Does it have call record, camera button mod, and a customisable home button double-tap? Double tap not sure cos I remember I disable it or some sort. Call record? Not tried yet can't remember. Always on BT.Camera button mod I think so if I understand correctly what you are asking Remember that if you have current theme, PLEASE uninstall it before install ICS v1.9 If not bootloop. Added on February 10, 2012, 1:15 amGuys, USB storage is phone storage right? Damn man...suddenly pop up a message saying USB storage damage need reformat =.=" This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 10 2012, 01:15 AM |
Feb 10 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Feb 10 2012, 06:02 AM) During my working hours I hardly touch my phone as it won't be by my side. I do fully utilize my battery when I start gaming lol... Actually same but ichy hand have to check phone for emails during work. So....there goes screentime and those msgs >.<Fully utilize is good. Definitely good! QUOTE(rahuldave @ Feb 10 2012, 07:19 AM) Bro Yes. Confirmed cos I myself use it. CheckRom v5 works with v1.9 and no issues. Unless you are using HyperDroid, you have to use HD's v1.9 ICS theme. Are you sure ICS Domination works with CheckROM v5 as I have downloaded it and found that there is error popup coming out which doesnt allow me to the start menu. FYI, I have also wiped the necessary before flashing both the ROM and the theme. This has resulted me to flash back to CRv4 + ICS Domination v1.9 Cheers Also, even got sikit theme in your phone terus bootloop and fc. When comes to install theme, I usually full wipe and restore via TB and that works well. QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 10 2012, 07:51 AM) Haha same, heavy user here. Truckload of whatsapp in and out, work mail forwarded via gmail Email from K-9 But I try to touch the phone a little less these days, so it goes up to 13-14 hours =p Thinking you game quite a fair bit compared to me lol Added on February 10, 2012, 2:20 pm QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Feb 10 2012, 01:49 PM) i want to ask why i my battery is around 50% when i sleep and when i wake up in the morning it drain until 4% ? any clue? this happen two time already. Alot reasons le...1. Did you exit all apps before sleep? 2. Do you have ahem apps? 3. Do you have any program sync background (emails, FB etc) 4. Do you on your wifi when zzz? This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 10 2012, 02:20 PM |
Feb 10 2012, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 10 2012, 01:35 PM) QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Feb 10 2012, 02:28 PM) Interesting. Guys, remember that once you whack the hell out of him (or whatever you are doing with him), take photo and video post on FB Oh wait! Maybe he already shytted in the pants and change plan not to go Added on February 10, 2012, 2:36 pm QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 10 2012, 02:22 PM) Do this - run battery til 0%. Remove battery, put in back afew a few minutes, charge till 100%.And after that calibrate (or you can skip all the above and just calibrate). See if that works for you. With charger on, shouldn't go down unless you have like 10+ apps running crazily background. This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 10 2012, 02:36 PM |
Feb 10 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(dimenxion @ Feb 10 2012, 12:48 PM) I just installed ThunderBolt. But i am not sure what kind of improvement i can expect from this script. If you are a hardcore user, you will see a some difference when you use Thunderbolt. However, if you just use HD and speedmod not long, might not see the difference.i'm using hyperdroid + speedmod + thunderbolt. not sure if this is a good combination HD + Siyah + Thunderbolt seems great for me. HD + RD + Thunderbolt = not good for me. |
Feb 10 2012, 02:41 PM
Feb 10 2012, 04:46 PM
Anyone using RedPill v1.2 without SOD?
Deleted siyah bolt already I know if -50 per speed is fine. Just want to know anyone using aggresive UV setting without any SOD with this kernel. |
Feb 10 2012, 05:02 PM
Feb 10 2012, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 10 2012, 05:02 PM) You'll need to find out your own correct UV setting for each kernel. Use my guide to find out. Yeah I know. What I mean was I know antt00 -50 for all is working (below). But, I -50 and without bolt siyah also sleep death. Lol Damn man...no luck or what...Android Optimization Tips -> CTRL-F for undervolt. UV values will be different for different kernels. You can't just use one and expect other kernels to follow the exact behaviour. QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 10 2012, 05:09 PM) Red pill is UVed internally as well. Dunno if this reduce the stability of aggressive UV. I didnt' had any problem with 1.2 before buy i only -50mV for all clock Lucky you |
Feb 10 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 10 2012, 05:02 PM) You'll need to find out your own correct UV setting for each kernel. Use my guide to find out. Pika sifu need your help. I tried to flash graphic prop in RP v1.2 but it shows installation aborted. Any idea or this doesn't work on RP kernel? Android Optimization Tips -> CTRL-F for undervolt. UV values will be different for different kernels. You can't just use one and expect other kernels to follow the exact behaviour. |
Feb 10 2012, 09:25 PM
Feb 10 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 10 2012, 10:04 PM) I noticed this problem with kernel non Siyah. When with Siyah, no problem. With other kernel, always got problem. Why le?Redownloaded but still same problem. Pika, is there a sequence to install it? I usually install the main file first, followed by LMK, bin, graphic prop, lib and lastly screenstate. Curious. This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 10 2012, 10:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 AM |