My weight lost journal, Target: 10kg in two months

TSdwin95
post Feb 4 2012, 09:40 PM, updated 14y ago

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

Please let me gain a few response , posted this in the pinned thread but no reply . sorry !
I want to lose weight , started this regime today
Gonna do HIIT for 4-5 times a week

HIIT :
RUnning for 3 mins and walk 2 mins x4
rest 10 mins
skip rope for 20 mins
(When i skip rope very tired , will feel like no mood to jump d but still force myself to jump)
OR
jump rope for 40 minutes

Diet:
Early breakfast , 6.30am : Oats with fresh milk or cereal with fresh milk or herbalife or 2 half boiled eggs w/ bread
Breakfast in school 10.30am : Fruits , ( mostly watermelon and jambu) , sometimes fruits plus natural valley's bar.
Lunch 1-3 pm : anything except fast food ( will try to control intake tho)
Tea : very seldom , maybe cereal with fresh milk sometimes if hungry
Dinner : Cereal with fresh milk or subway or salad (seldom) or poached salmon with brocroli and mashed potatoes (seldom)

cheat days once in a blue moon.

Should i go with this regime ? Im 75kg 174cm , big tummy and with moobs . paln to lose at least 10 kg ? And is it possible for spot reduction ? thanks !

p/s , how much calorie can i possibly lose after every hiit training ? thanks !

Added on February 3, 2012, 9:46 pmplanning to lose 10kg in two months , possible ?Q

Added on February 4, 2012, 9:43 pm
Day 1 :
Breakfast : oat + fresh milk + little bid of condense milk .
school break: 2 packets of cut watermelons
lunch: cheesy wedges ( couldnt resist myself , first day of diet smile.gif )
late lunch 3.30pm : wonton soup
dinner: 1 cup cereal + 1 cup milk
Total calorie Intake , less than 1000

Workout :
HIIT 3 min run ( not sprinting ) rest 1 min 4 intervals
Skip rope 20 minutes

This post has been edited by dwin95: Feb 4 2012, 11:21 PM
TSdwin95
post Feb 4 2012, 09:48 PM

1,257 posts

Day 2:
Early breakfast : 1 cup of cereal ( cheerios )and 1 cup of milk
Breakfast 10.30am : 1 banana
Lunch 12pm : chicken rice . Added 1 bowl of small white rice
Early dinner : spaghetti carbonara , 2 pcs fried chicken and potato salad. Slice of cake and coconut pudding . ( attended a birthday party )

I consider today as cheat day as I took almost 2k calories sad.gif

Workout:
Jogging 20 minutes
Cycling 5 minutes

Weight at the end of the day : 73 kg
mikehuan
post Feb 4 2012, 10:43 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 4 2012, 09:48 PM)
Day 2:
Early breakfast : 1 cup of cereal ( cheerios )and 1 cup of milk
Breakfast 10.30am : 1 banana
Lunch 12pm : chicken rice . Added 1 bowl of small white rice
Early dinner : spaghetti carbonara , 2 pcs fried chicken and potato salad. Slice of cake and coconut pudding . ( attended a birthday party )

I consider today as cheat day as I took almost 2k calories sad.gif

Workout:
Jogging 20 minutes
Cycling 5 minutes
Weight at the end of the day : 73 kg
How are you counting the cals? That doesn't look lik a 2k cal day at all
TSdwin95
post Feb 4 2012, 11:20 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Feb 4 2012, 10:43 PM)
How are you counting the cals? That doesn't look lik a 2k cal day at all
using some calorie counter . dunno accurate anot , is it more than 2k or less than 2k ?
the portions for the dinner are small tho , like 3 spoon of potato salad , 2 small fried chicken and about 3 scoops of spaghetti .
TSdwin95
post Feb 4 2012, 11:23 PM

1,257 posts

Early breakfast : 1 cup of cereal ( cheerios )and 1 cup of milk (around 500 cal)
Breakfast 10.30am : 1 banana (50 cal)
Lunch 12pm : chicken rice . Added 1 bowl of small white rice (600 cal )
Early dinner : spaghetti carbonara , 2 pcs fried chicken and potato salad. Slice of cake and coconut pudding . (about 1k ?)

mikehuan
post Feb 5 2012, 12:11 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 4 2012, 11:20 PM)
using some calorie counter . dunno accurate anot , is it more than 2k or less than 2k ?
the portions for the dinner are small tho , like 3 spoon of potato salad , 2 small fried chicken and about 3 scoops of spaghetti .
kinda looks more than 2k to me.

but meh, im bad at calorie counting, cant be bothered with it tbh. maybe your portions are small, i dont know lol.

but i suppose if you're using a counter should be accurate hmm.gif
TSdwin95
post Feb 5 2012, 01:11 AM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Feb 5 2012, 12:11 AM)
kinda looks more than 2k to me.

but meh, im bad at calorie counting, cant be bothered with it tbh. maybe your portions are small, i dont know lol.

but i suppose if you're using a counter should be accurate  hmm.gif
Just a quick question . If lets say I ate too much today . More then 2k calories . Is it recommended that I reduce my diet next day to 1000 or below rather than sticking to my usual 1500 diet ?
TSdwin95
post Feb 5 2012, 09:50 PM

1,257 posts

Day3 :

Breakfast 10.30am : 2 kampung half boiled eggs with 2 piece of wheat bread + banana
Late lunch 2.30pm : bibimbap (korean delicacy filled with lotsa vegetable , small portion of minced meat with rice as base)
Snack 5pm : 1 Cup of lychee black tea (chatime) , few bites of hokkien mee (leftovers from my mom)
Dinner 9.30pm : Cup of Milo w/milk and 8 piece of plain biscuits

Workout :
None , but hell' lot of walking today . from 2pm-8pm today in KL smile.gif

Still 74 kg

This post has been edited by dwin95: Feb 7 2012, 08:31 PM
TSdwin95
post Feb 7 2012, 08:20 PM

1,257 posts

Day 4:
Late breakfast (11.30am) 2 bananas
Late Lunch (3.30pm) Chicken hor fun
Dinner (8pm) 2 bowls of rice + vegetarian meal ( curry , tofu and some greens )

Workout:
HIIT 30 secs sprint 1 min walk x4
jogging 10 mins

74kg

Added on February 7, 2012, 8:22 pmDay 5
Breakfast (10.30am) 1 cup of cheerios cereal + milk and 2 bananas
Lunch (3.30pm) Dry curry noodles
Dinner (8.30pm) Wan Tan noodles

Workout
Skip rope 25 minutes .

gained 1kg which makes me 75 kg , wtf ?

This post has been edited by dwin95: Feb 7 2012, 08:22 PM
VeeJay
post Feb 7 2012, 08:39 PM

3,844 posts

I would suggest you cut the noodles, it has high sodium and carbo.

For your height and body weight you are kinda of ideal range. what you should cut is your body fat and maintain your weight from 70-75kg. Menaing you put on more lean mass and retain the weight.

TSdwin95
post Feb 7 2012, 08:43 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 7 2012, 08:39 PM)
I would suggest you cut the noodles, it has high sodium and carbo.

For your height and body weight you are kinda of ideal range. what you should cut is your body fat and maintain your weight from 70-75kg. Menaing you put on more lean mass and retain the weight.
if i cut down on my noodles , i would prolly take more rice .

Yeah , my body shape is okay tho , just that i have a (big) tummy and moobs which are really irritating . Plus my bmi is on the border of an average male .

That what i plan to do tho , cut the fats but gain muscle at the same time . But i just dont think I can achieve the lean muscle part for the moment because i dont go to a gym , so what i can do now is jogging or skipping at home . haha , what im hoping at least is when i lose my tummy fats then the outline of my six pax will appear tongue.gif
VeeJay
post Feb 7 2012, 08:59 PM

3,844 posts

personally, I would rather take rice in a smaller quantity compared to noodles, if you want to loose those fat. and increase your exercise intensity to retain muscles, there are so many exercises, like plank, leg raise, pushups, dips, situp, crunch, twist, so much many more. This will help to retain your muscles while toning it up. And it helps burning those fats when you intensify it.

read those stickies and google for many more tips...hope that helps. Keep your protein intake high.
TSdwin95
post Feb 7 2012, 09:04 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 7 2012, 08:59 PM)
personally, I would rather take rice in a smaller quantity compared to noodles, if you want to loose those fat. and increase your exercise intensity to retain muscles, there are so many exercises, like plank, leg raise, pushups, dips, situp, crunch, twist, so much many more. This will help to retain your muscles while toning it up. And it helps burning those fats when you intensify it.

read those stickies and google for many more tips...hope that helps. Keep your protein intake high.
will do my friend . But I got something embarrasing to say , I cant even do 1 complete pushup, i tried doing the girl situp (where your knees are on the floor) but im not doing well either.. although im pretty good with situps tho tongue.gif

protein ? thats it im going to start taking my leftover herbalife protien shakes from last year .

Btw, some people say if i take in too little calories , i will start losing muscle mass too . is that true ? How do i calculate my calories ?

notworthy.gif thanks man.
VeeJay
post Feb 7 2012, 09:26 PM

3,844 posts

mate, seriously, I hate to say this...but I dont understand why people start to do anything (immaterial what you want to do, in this case loose fat) without properly learning and understanding the mechanics behinds weight loss.

As I said, there are alot of articles in the stickies and google for even more. Then if you dont understand, you can ask for our opinion, remember what we say is not gospel, its just from experience and readings....

its really bad and and times could be dangerous with no proper readings you start something...

anyways, do read and read and read, and understand what you are reading, see where you stand now and then, set a proper goal.

if you have done your reading you wont be asking these silly questions.

calories, mentioned on the labels and as for raw or cooked food, you could check it out at
http://nutritiondata.self.com/

dont worry about pushups, just start what ever number you can, and then rest and continue again, in time you will improve, there is no two way about it smile.gif

ANd yes, muscles needs protein, and if you dont work and feed our muscles, you are going to loose it as part of slimming program, end of the day you will be skinnyfat and not lean.

TSdwin95
post Feb 7 2012, 09:45 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 7 2012, 09:26 PM)
mate, seriously, I hate to say this...but I dont understand why people start to do anything (immaterial what you want to do, in this case loose fat) without properly learning and understanding the mechanics behinds weight loss.

As I said, there are alot of articles in the stickies and google for even more. Then if you dont understand, you can ask for our opinion, remember what we say is not gospel, its just from experience and readings....

its really bad and and times could be dangerous with no proper readings you start something...

anyways, do read and read and read, and understand what you are reading, see where you stand now and then, set a proper goal.

if you have done your reading you wont be asking these silly questions.

calories, mentioned on the labels and as for raw or cooked food, you could check it out at
http://nutritiondata.self.com/

dont worry about pushups, just start what ever number you can, and then rest and continue again, in time you will improve, there is no two way about it smile.gif

ANd yes, muscles needs  protein, and if you dont work and feed our muscles, you are going to loose it as part of slimming program, end of the day you will be skinnyfat and not lean.
Nah its good , thank you for telling me that. But what i've been doing is reading so much different things and i dont know which one to believe also. Its a difficult task. haha

VeeJay
post Feb 7 2012, 10:09 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 7 2012, 09:45 PM)
Nah its good , thank you for telling me that. But what i've been doing is reading so much different things and i dont know which one to believe also. Its a difficult task. haha
Good, glad that you are reading on the subject. As for articles, browse thru http://www.bodybuilding.com there are plenty, and will keep you occupied.

Gaining fat is faster then shredding it off, so always remember that. Its not going to be overnight and its a lifestyle change.

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Feb 7 2012, 10:17 PM

0.0183sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:44 PM