134 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

viruse
post Oct 23 2012, 01:34 PM

Honda USA will get the refresh Honda Civic next month.

source: http://www.vtec.net/news/news-item?news_item_id=1105544

Over the weekend we received word that Honda has sent out a memo to dealers indicating that the 2013 Civic will be going on sale on November 29th, 2012. We're told that Honda is encouraging to sell off their inventory of 2012 models by as much as possible prior to that date, as the 2013 enhancements will make the 2012 model a "difficult sell".

It's our understanding that the car will be essentially identical to the 2012 Civic from a mechanical standpoint, but it's our understanding that there have been fairly significant styling changes to the interior and exterior of the vehicle. While we haven't seen the car yet, we've heard that the 2013 Civic will be getting a new hood design, a new grille, and new taillights which are said to extend further into the trunk now. It is said to look pretty much the same from the side view.

Below is an old spy shot of what we thought could have been a '13 Civic prototype captured in May. There is some camo tape on the rear but it does a pretty good job of masking whatever changes might be there.

The interior is said to have been upgraded not only in terms of materials, but also in feature count. Bluetooth audio, Pandora, SMS, etc. features are said to be standard in everything from the LX model up. The Civic will also be getting backup cameras but it's unclear at which trim level this feature will be standard.

Christopher7
post Oct 23 2012, 10:36 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

Is Mugen available for it?
Black Katana
post Oct 24 2012, 11:33 AM

Hi guys, I will be getting my 1.8 soon. Decided to take the 1.8 in the end.

My SA is recommending that I install a Flyaudio unit with reverse camera etc. Priced around RM3,000 plus. A bit cautious to dismantle the original CD player but the Flyaudio unit looks pretty nice. And it comes with papgo navigation system too. Anyone has any information on this? Good? Bad? Stay away?

Also, he is recommending that I install a gear shift lock for about RM650. It would involve dismantling the part which is near the auto gear box.

Thirdly, has anyone installed the auto-lock on their 1.8? How much would it cost?

Fourthly, door visors...good or bad idea? SA throwing it in ... read that it would reduce wind noise but also read it would add to wind noise. A bit confused! Anyone has experience on this?

Thanks in advance guys!
zweimmk
post Oct 24 2012, 11:39 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(Black Katana @ Oct 24 2012, 11:33 AM)
Hi guys, I will be getting my 1.8 soon. Decided to take the 1.8 in the end.

My SA is recommending that I install a Flyaudio unit with reverse camera etc. Priced around RM3,000 plus.  A bit cautious to dismantle the original CD player but the Flyaudio unit looks pretty nice. And it comes with papgo navigation system too. Anyone has any information on this? Good? Bad? Stay away?

Also, he is recommending that I install a gear shift lock for about RM650. It would involve dismantling the part which is near the auto gear box.

Thirdly, has anyone installed the auto-lock on their 1.8? How much would it cost?

Fourthly, door visors...good or bad idea? SA throwing it in ... read that it would reduce wind noise but also read it would add to wind noise. A bit confused! Anyone has experience on this?

Thanks in advance guys!
Lots of info on the civic 9th gen Facebook page, go join there and get your queries answered
Black Katana
post Oct 24 2012, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Oct 24 2012, 11:39 AM)
Lots of info on the civic 9th gen Facebook page, go join there and get your queries answered
Thanks my friend. I posted my questions there already and lets see what are the answers. Your wife's 1.8, is the interior difficult to maintain? Worried that the lighter grey colour would mean more likely for passengers' scratches etc to show. What's your view on this, mate?
Loopster
post Oct 24 2012, 10:26 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Oct 23 2012, 06:22 AM)
u didnt get any rebate?i heard some ppl got rm1k discount
Ya oops, forgot to mention about the RM1K discount coz i traded in my old honda. You dont get it if you didnt ask.
hazremi
post Oct 26 2012, 10:41 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(Loopster @ Oct 24 2012, 10:26 PM)
Ya oops, forgot to mention about the RM1K discount coz i traded in my old honda. You dont get it if you didnt ask.
cool..noted..
teikwing
post Oct 26 2012, 11:06 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

Hi alll, am considering the 1.5 Hybrid or the 1.8 for the family. Would like to have a test drive session this weekend. Anyone care to recommend which branch and SA have the best offers? smile.gif
potatoes
post Oct 26 2012, 02:36 PM

169 posts

Is there any showroom that provides the 1.8 model for test drive? I have been to a few showrooms but all provide 2.0 version only
jthnlee1800
post Oct 28 2012, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(viruse @ Oct 23 2012, 01:34 PM)
Honda USA will get the refresh Honda Civic next month.

source: http://www.vtec.net/news/news-item?news_item_id=1105544

Over the weekend we received word that Honda has sent out a memo to dealers indicating that the 2013 Civic will be going on sale on November 29th, 2012. We're told that Honda is encouraging to sell off their inventory of 2012 models by as much as possible prior to that date, as the 2013 enhancements will make the 2012 model a "difficult sell".

It's our understanding that the car will be essentially identical to the 2012 Civic from a mechanical standpoint, but it's our understanding that there have been fairly significant styling changes to the interior and exterior of the vehicle. While we haven't seen the car yet, we've heard that the 2013 Civic will be getting a new hood design, a new grille, and new taillights which are said to extend further into the trunk now. It is said to look pretty much the same from the side view.

Below is an old spy shot of what we thought could have been a '13 Civic prototype captured in May. There is some camo tape on the rear but it does a pretty good job of masking whatever changes might be there.

The interior is said to have been upgraded not only in terms of materials, but also in feature count. Bluetooth audio, Pandora, SMS, etc. features are said to be standard in everything from the LX model up. The Civic will also be getting backup cameras but it's unclear at which trim level this feature will be standard.

Yo bro viruse,
Any further news? U think msia will get this new facelift model?

hokuan
post Oct 30 2012, 12:16 AM

1,336 posts

Hi guys! I've brought in some Civics 1:18 model for owners, it's highly detailed and looks really good, with carpeted interior! First batch was sold out, so now waiting for the second batch to arrive, here is some picture:

I have more detailed shots at my facebook album, feel free to visit the album smile.gif
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...10109500&type=1
viruse
post Nov 2 2012, 10:32 PM

Source: http://wot.motortrend.com/spied-2013-honda...ing-285789.html

Loopster
post Nov 3 2012, 05:06 PM

88 posts

nICE Scoop
leonall
post Nov 5 2012, 04:59 PM

29 posts

Why no updates dy? Make this thread going :-)

Added on November 5, 2012, 5:03 pmmy car did 3k+ now. Have been on Econ mode most of the time, but recently turn it off to enjoy the performance. Econ off is very useful to run pass the traffic light when it's on amber light!! Without it, no power.

This post has been edited by leonall: Nov 5 2012, 05:03 PM
LivingLife
post Nov 8 2012, 03:45 PM

406 posts

Book mine, expected to get it @ December biggrin.gif
onewan
post Nov 8 2012, 05:10 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(LivingLife @ Nov 8 2012, 03:45 PM)
Book mine, expected to get it @ December biggrin.gif
mind to share any huge disct u got?/since its year end already rclxms.gif
leonall
post Nov 8 2012, 06:42 PM

29 posts

Test driven the Ford Titanium hatchback as they have event in front of my office today. Tried the Active Park Assist and Active City Stop, very cool features!

Too bad Honda doesn't have these features yet.
jkkyhamsterboy
post Nov 9 2012, 06:37 PM

27 posts

Good news on Civic sales in M'sia. Paultan and Motor Trader reports:

http://paultan.org/2012/11/09/honda-civic-...#comment-824405

http://www.motortrader.com.my/news/over-60...ew-honda-civic/
Loopster
post Nov 10 2012, 01:50 PM

88 posts

Damn, grazed 2 driver-side rims as i whacked an 'invisible' kerb opposite empire ON the federal highway to KL. Miraculously body unaffected. MCB.

Those who aren't familiar with subang, please be careful of this ridiculous unpainted kerb, which is so hard to see at night n when its raining.

edison23
post Nov 10 2012, 02:17 PM

21 posts

booked mine(2.0) last week..car sampai liao..waiting for loan to approve..this dealer is fast ! rclxms.gif
should i swap the 17inch to 18inch ??

134 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0356sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:36 PM