QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Apr 16 2012, 02:40 PM)
Why wanna exchange One X with my Sensation ah? Haha.HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS
HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS
Apr 16 2012, 04:05 PM
904 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Eastern Kingdom |
Apr 16 2012, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Apr 16 2012, 05:19 PM) not sure if this is being discussed, but is anyone facing the Google contacts issue, whereby contacts name wouldn't appear sometimes Please describe your situation. I've done so much research and solved some issues regarding phone contacts. Maybe I can help you. |
Apr 16 2012, 10:58 PM
Can anyone here clarify to me about SuperUser? I am not quite familiar with it.
Apr 16 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Apr 16 2012, 11:09 PM) Thank you. |
Apr 16 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Apr 16 2012, 11:19 PM) sorry for my poor english. what i am trying to say is, it is like granting you with administrator right for windows platform. After reading the link you provided, and based on your explanation. I get it now! Thank you so much! Haha. So basically, it grants you the access of which things you cannot on stock right? ie: you login as administrator with full access / control, against "user profile" created with limited / locked access. |
Apr 17 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Apr 17 2012, 09:26 AM) contacts for some reason does not appear (or actually appear not as a known number), i can't even search the number. However after checking at google.com/contacts I see the contacts there. Which means that there's a sync-up issue between Google and my phone, for whatever reason it might be, but it never occured previously in GB, only in ICS I start to see this issue. There's another way for me to solve it which is to move everything to phone rather than Google, but that is kinda hectic especially if you have thousands of contacts hehe Have you tried manual syncing from the settings? So, basically your phone does not have contacts, right? You're just relying on your google's account contacts? Same here. I am using Google's contacts. And I take it that you're using stock ROM? If you're using stock, I have not much to say here because it's a new ICS update. Plus, the new update has many issues. (based on what I've read on what people said).Added on April 17, 2012, 11:24 am QUOTE(toktok @ Apr 17 2012, 10:05 AM) If getting this device now worth it? Is it recommended to get it now? How is the performance, camera, earpiece volume, reception quality as compare to samsung galaxy s? Or I should top up more to get HOX? But it lacks of SD card and removeable battery. In dilema now.. May we know what the phone model you're talking about? This post has been edited by syabilng: Apr 17 2012, 11:24 AM |
Apr 17 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Apr 17 2012, 11:27 AM) Yep, stock ROM, 4.0.3. Syncing manually doesn't seem to solve the issue, for some reason I had to manually enter the number, make a call, then will the phone start to search for the contact linked with the phone number *_* Well, I really am 100% sure that it's from the update bro. Not much I can help here. This post has been edited by syabilng: Apr 17 2012, 11:32 AM |
Apr 17 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(xman1988 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:43 AM) What problems? Mine is working fine. Added on April 17, 2012, 12:06 pm QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 17 2012, 11:42 AM) I thought it was supposed to come with Sense 4.0???? This post has been edited by syabilng: Apr 17 2012, 12:06 PM |
Apr 17 2012, 01:06 PM
Apr 17 2012, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 17 2012, 01:12 PM) Seriously? Or is that a question? If that was a statement, which ROM are we talking about? Because I'm using 4.0.3. For sure I wanna give Sense 4.0 a try oh~ Added on April 17, 2012, 2:02 pm QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 17 2012, 01:12 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1272226 Yeap, even the xda forumers still got the same problem on their samsung. Hope there is a fix soon. samsung got this wifi issues.. damn frustrating.. This post has been edited by syabilng: Apr 17 2012, 02:02 PM |
Apr 17 2012, 02:27 PM
Apr 17 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 17 2012, 02:49 PM) Thanks a mill! |
Apr 17 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 17 2012, 03:11 PM) So sien lah! Haha. How about this one? Has anyone gave this a try? Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1513054 |
Apr 17 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 17 2012, 03:14 PM) Currently on the latest ARHD with SebastianFM kernel. Right now I wanna try Sense 4.0. But too scared if I expect too much, it'd be a waste of time. Haha. That's why asking for people's opinion first.Next, is it possible for me to use Sebastian if I switch to any ROMs with Sense 4.0? |
Apr 17 2012, 03:21 PM
Apr 17 2012, 03:29 PM
Apr 17 2012, 03:30 PM
Apr 17 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 17 2012, 03:30 PM) this rom uses aroma. u will know when u run the zip file. yes, need perform clean wipe if ur coming from other rom. for updates. from 2.1.0 to 2.1.1 no need wipe. but 2.1.0 to 2.2.0 is advisable. I'll perform clean wipe then. Don't really have much app installed yet. Haha. 2.2.0? What do you mean? The developer's post is only 2.1.1. Correct me if I am wrong? Or did you type wrong? Haha.i usualy check the changelog. if theres major fix internally, i will clean wipe as for kernel, this rom come with bricked. i like bricked for the sweep2wake. if u feel u wan try other, its up to u. Added on April 17, 2012, 3:31 pm mike said official leak sense 4.0 for sensation is coming, mayb he is waiting for that By the way, can I straight download the latest one? Or do I have to download 2.1.0 and follow the incremental updates? |
Apr 17 2012, 03:40 PM
Apr 17 2012, 03:57 PM