127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS

ScOttY_PanG
post Mar 28 2012, 09:10 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 28 2012, 08:50 PM)
Anyway, why don't I see Face Unlock option in Screen Lock?
No..i did tried yesterday...It did works...
Finally front camera been use.. icon_rolleyes.gif
But it take some time to recognize the face..
kernel123
post Mar 28 2012, 09:13 PM

1,746 posts

guyss.i have a question.my friend just update his sensation xe .after he finished downloading it,then i said no enough space.how come eh? and another question,how to root it?
queenc
post Mar 28 2012, 09:15 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Mar 28 2012, 09:13 PM)
guyss.i have a question.my friend just update his sensation xe .after he finished downloading it,then i said no enough space.how come eh? and another question,how to root it?
refer to 1st page

or u can visit here.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192300

always to backup ur stock rom

Added on March 28, 2012, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Mar 28 2012, 09:10 PM)
our front camera quality really suck to the max

This post has been edited by queenc: Mar 28 2012, 09:16 PM
hengguowei
post Mar 28 2012, 10:00 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Mar 28 2012, 09:10 PM)
I don't see the option in my settings. What the hell?! doh.gif
lelucky
post Mar 28 2012, 10:03 PM

73 posts

need help here, tried to update my sensation xe to the latest ICS but unsuccesful. Error code was " SD card not ready", and it says i need a sd card to download the system update.. why??

my sensation is a virgin, no root nothing, fresh from the oven
queenc
post Mar 28 2012, 10:04 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
setting > security >screen lock >face unlock

Added on March 28, 2012, 10:06 pmfinish flashed my leedroid 7.1

leedroid tweak superb..
at least lee's stock transparency setting..
supper....
rosie smooth is?

This post has been edited by queenc: Mar 28 2012, 10:06 PM
retsmot
post Mar 28 2012, 10:20 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

yeah updated successfully! but lockscreen wallpaper seem to have bug. cannot set? hmmph.

is there any way to remove the clock in the lockscreen? everything seem smooth smooth. looks like got build in data counter... can uninstall watchdog soon.

i also tried setting the face unlock. i keep my face in the 'circle' for 1 min+... nothing also. how to set?

Added on March 28, 2012, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ Mar 28 2012, 06:12 PM)
any update for HTC sensation Xl?
currently only sensation/xe only i think. even my fren evo 3d not yet get.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 28 2012, 10:22 PM
Higuain
post Mar 28 2012, 10:23 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 28 2012, 08:50 PM)
Anyway, why don't I see Face Unlock option in Screen Lock?
it's under the setting> security

Added on March 28, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 28 2012, 10:20 PM)
yeah updated successfully! but lockscreen wallpaper seem to have bug. cannot set? hmmph.

is there any way to remove the clock in the lockscreen? everything seem smooth smooth. looks like got build in data counter... can uninstall watchdog soon.

i also tried setting the face unlock. i keep my face in the 'circle' for 1 min+... nothing also. how to set?

cannot meh? jus put ur face inside the 'circle' then ok d ler..

This post has been edited by Higuain: Mar 28 2012, 10:24 PM
r.wern
post Mar 29 2012, 02:33 AM

39 posts

hi guys, i actually bricked my sensation xe. any idea what to do?? =(
ScOttY_PanG
post Mar 29 2012, 02:44 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
u are using XE or sensation??
Mine 1 is XE..
I can find it in Settings>Security>Screen Lock>Face Unlock.

Added on March 29, 2012, 2:47 am
QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 28 2012, 10:20 PM)

It take times.. blush.gif
You need to get in a bright place.. hmm.gif I think because of low front resolution camera.
You also need to take from different angle... brows.gif
Every time it recognize it will increase the white dot on the white circle.. icon_idea.gif
I take some time to recognize my face sweat.gif

Make sure you clean your front camera before you start..it more easier to recognize your face. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ScOttY_PanG: Mar 29 2012, 02:47 AM
teh_master
post Mar 29 2012, 07:06 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(r.wern @ Mar 29 2012, 02:33 AM)
hi guys, i actually bricked my sensation xe. any idea what to do?? =(
Please tell us what you did in order for us to help.
hengguowei
post Mar 29 2012, 08:00 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 28 2012, 10:04 PM)
setting > security >screen lock >face unlock

Added on March 28, 2012, 10:06 pmfinish flashed my leedroid 7.1

leedroid tweak superb..
at least lee's stock transparency setting..
supper....
rosie smooth is?
I know where it is but no it's not there. cry.gif cry.gif
My friends' Sensation and XE have the Face Unlock option while mine don't. What the hell?!!! vmad.gif
vostro78
post Mar 29 2012, 08:07 AM

6,804 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/03/28/htc-s...cream-sandwich/

any 1 using sensation already tried success upgrade? hows the battery and performance?
post Mar 29 2012, 08:36 AM

1,447 posts

ehh.... done upgrade.... looks smoother than before but one thing really wrong.... it now does not have the HTC chinese input in it? Where to download this app doenst seem to it on the Google Play.

This post has been edited by 300078: Mar 29 2012, 08:44 AM
jangz.ES
post Mar 29 2012, 09:30 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Mar 29 2012, 08:07 AM)
http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/03/28/htc-s...cream-sandwich/
any 1 using sensation already tried success upgrade? hows the battery and performance?
I'm on that version of ICS. Everything is really nice. Significantly fast on screen transition. Free RAM increase up to 100MB+-. The only thing I'm keep wondering now: Is it normal to have "Android is upgrading - Optimizing Application 1 of xx" message box during startup?
retsmot
post Mar 29 2012, 09:40 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

That's prolly just some vanilla ics thingy. If u notice some menus are still vanilla ics, maybe htc forgot to theme it.

The good thing is sense 3.6 now uses bout 50mb ram, instead of 90mb from sense 3.0. This shud reduce the sense reload bug.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 29 2012, 09:40 AM
jangz.ES
post Mar 29 2012, 09:49 AM

56 posts

One more: I used to do screen/keyboard calibration at settings>keyboard and language. Now, where it goes huh?
alloyion
post Mar 29 2012, 10:21 AM

205 posts

teh_master, our RUU is RUU_Pyramid_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.35.707.1_Radio_10.43a.9007.00U_10.51.9007.27_M3_release_198358_signed.exe rite?
binary
post Mar 29 2012, 10:26 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Mar 29 2012, 10:21 AM)
teh_master, our RUU is RUU_Pyramid_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.35.707.1_Radio_10.43a.9007.00U_10.51.9007.27_M3_release_198358_signed.exe rite?
Yeap, that is the correct one. Do u want revert back to stock ROM?
alloyion
post Mar 29 2012, 10:29 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Mar 29 2012, 10:26 AM)
Yeap, that is the correct one. Do u want revert back to stock ROM?
No la, I managed poison my CTO to root his Sensation ..and playing with custom ROM.
Suddenly today..official OTA for ICS come out for SG also. So ,he making noise..want to unroot, s-on back.
sweat.gif

So, he going to revert back lor. Incase he bricked his phone ,he said he got excuse to get company to buy him HTC One X.. doh.gif

So far anyone did a revert back? Got any issue?

127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:05 PM