A Car for Spirited Driving?, Thinking to switch from a Honda City

MeToo
post Feb 1 2012, 05:08 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 1 2012, 01:23 PM)
guys i think u are all moving in the wrong direction.

money i can get a little more expensive if i wanted to but i think that wouldn't be so practical.

my parents wouldn't want me to drive sports car and my family knows the deceased of a recent R34 that crashed and the passengers dead and car broke into half news just before Chinese New year

If a Honda crashed liek the R34... it wont break into half?

People keep saying sportscar are dangerous .... why? Most sports car have more safety features then your average sedans... those thinking is just ridiculous..
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 03:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Feb 2 2012, 03:17 PM)
ok i rephrase my question..

Why evo cost a bomb to maintain? Wat is the maintenance like usually for evo? N please stated clearly wat needed to be change..
RM300k car compare to RM100k car... u think which one cheaper to maintain logically?
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 03:35 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Feb 2 2012, 03:33 PM)
Rm300k wat car?
Rm100k wat car?

If i take rm300k is evo x vs rm100k is kia forte maintenance..

Normal service is about the same
But transmission fluid evo expensive..
need to say "what car?" U got cheap maintenance RM300k car? Even engine oil will use more lah..
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 03:42 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Feb 2 2012, 03:40 PM)
How many liter forte need for engine oil? N how many liter tat evo x need?

I dunno wat is the purpose of the question..
DUn need run aroudn the bush... just give some clear examples of RM300k car maintenance cheaper then RM100k car mah ok liao lor. We dun know much about cars mah, hope you can educate us..

Added on February 2, 2012, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 2 2012, 03:40 PM)
for recon exige S around 3xxk to 2xxk ... fair fair lady around 1xxk
Brather.... can look at new retail price or not. THen u come say Jaguar 4.2L 20 yr old car RM30k maintenance higher then Forte? doh.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 2 2012, 03:43 PM
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 03:45 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 2 2012, 03:44 PM)
ok your chest got hair... u win jo
U come TT bring strut bar.. I cucuk into your rear ... sideways! vmad.gif
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 03:48 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Feb 2 2012, 03:46 PM)
why do want to compare rm300k vs rm100k maintenance here?

I take rm300k car is evo 10..n rm100k car is old mercedes s class can or not?

Now u educate me..which 1 is cheaper?
I knew sure got ... sorh... smart fella come talk nonsense like this doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 2 2012, 03:42 PM)
Brather.... can look at new retail price or not. THen u come say Jaguar 4.2L 20 yr old car RM30k maintenance higher then Forte?  doh.gif
This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 2 2012, 03:48 PM
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 04:51 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 2 2012, 04:45 PM)
ts is here. i don't know how to respond to you all. or maybe you guys have the wrong assumption.

i can even consider a fair lady 350z if i wanted to

but seriously

4k road tax? 19inch tyres? probably change tyres every year already around 4k? what about regular services? u need performance parts to service it. so maybe, at least 800 per service?

the car is cheap. but the maintenance, NO.

FC? NO.
Yes. 18/19" upto u. Tyres depends on quality.. top quality try 6k per change, or 18" normal tyres RM1800 per change maybe every 1.5 years, Lancer GT also same price. Regular service around RM300.

Maintenance not the cheapest around. But.. u drive 350Z out and Honda Civic out... which one looks better?
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 05:05 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 2 2012, 05:04 PM)
U forgot also ur gugu maintenance.
350z is pussi magnet. Depends on rubber quality also. So if u use average 003 rubber, RM5 per piece x 30 days = RM150 liao per month.
So u have to fork out RM150 per month to maintain ur gugu and keep it safe.
RM150 x 12 months = RM1800 per year already.
Buy Cibic better. Average around RM10 gugu maintenance only. (2 pussies per year)
Honkda Incest RMZERO gugu maintenance, even better! Just have to play the plant flower game hard hard.
Based on your calculation.... some Inspira driver also save $$ on rubber! whistling.gif
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 05:15 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 2 2012, 05:12 PM)
let him smell smell undy lo.
Dont make it a HABIT.....
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 05:39 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Feb 2 2012, 05:35 PM)
1. spirited drive machines - definitely higher maintenance
2. affordable maintenance - dispirited drive machine
3. looks good - >100k
4. <100k budget - doesnt look good
5. practical - <100k

so this is the latest summary ... so TS , you cant have all the criteria you need fitted into a car. get REAL
Ya... like Hokkien saying "Ai pi, ai chi, ai tua liap nee"....

SOme sacrifices have to be made...

Or go buy a fake lancer, mod like an ah beng and redline the Mivec Campro engine daily..
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 06:57 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 2 2012, 06:27 PM)
clk
bmw ci
rx8
silvia s15
celica
U buy RX8 u will cry.
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 07:07 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 2 2012, 07:05 PM)
Why no consider 350z/370z???
350z slightly above TS's budget.. 370z totally out... although the rev matching is yummy... hmmm hmm.gif

U get lah bro... sure got miao2... your gf also give miao2 if not she worry others give brows.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 2 2012, 07:08 PM
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 07:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 2 2012, 07:10 PM)
Sweet rims brows.gif

But is low spec de... no Blembu

And these cars.. pls get Manual...
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 07:34 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 2 2012, 07:29 PM)
that rim banyak gay
Dont jealous forged rims pls icon_idea.gif
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 07:35 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 2 2012, 07:34 PM)
u gip me also don wan....
no belif?
give me or stewpik try!
Car cannot fit just say so pls tongue.gif
MeToo
post Feb 2 2012, 07:40 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 2 2012, 07:36 PM)
u gip me try  blush.gif
U see the add.. 275/40/19 belakang.. buntut you masuk lah tongue.gif
MeToo
post Feb 3 2012, 12:52 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 3 2012, 12:35 AM)
you want to know what i have on my mind?

1. Upgrade to a Pug 308T 6 speed auto and pray that no problems come in like what everyone has faced in other threads.

2. Switch to an INSPIRA 2.0 and have it modded the way u like it. since it already has the lancer base, everything can be imported and looks just as sporty as the normal. bigger space also. but I QUESTION on whether moving from a "better quality honda city" to a "bigger spaced local made car"

3. PIMP THE CITY in which I've asked for responses before. mod the sound, the tyres and rims, maybe some interior etc.

4. KIA FORTE 2.0 with some light exterior adjustments

well, what dya think?
All above.. whether "spirited drive" or not depends on perception.. i would say no tongue.gif

Added on February 3, 2012, 12:52 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 3 2012, 12:51 AM)
better upgrade the brake first biggrin.gif
City dont come with ceramic brakes like Insight?!

This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 3 2012, 12:52 AM
MeToo
post Feb 3 2012, 11:36 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 3 2012, 01:59 AM)
eh... i think you very funny la... u open a thread ask a for a car that fast , maintenance cheap, good looking , large cabin space , new car , non local brand name  and all of this come with 100k price tag
got so many frog whole street jump or not?
suggest used bmw u said used car no good
suggest evo u said maintenance fc high
suggest civc u said mum driving civic
suggest golf 308t u said over budget
suggest inspira u said like down grade instead of upgrade
suggest fiesta u said cabin space small
suggest focus u said it is ugly car
suggest rx8 u said worry about maintenance

u ask people how to suggest you ?? u better go dream one car for you self that suit you well ....and close this thread lo....  whistling.gif
+2
MeToo
post Feb 3 2012, 11:43 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Feb 3 2012, 11:31 AM)
u all not happy with the way i talk?

then don't post inside la. if u are not happy with the way i talk, why should you even reply to the thread? i not happy with the way some respond. why? DON'T KNOW HOW TO READ CRITERIA.

don't reply la!!! if people talk to me rudely or give me stupid comments also, just ignore or don't layan la. so simple smile.gif

why u want to come and flame bait, dare to talk about rude repsonse when i get STUPID responses? just leave lor. don't need your feedback ma. not happy i don't accept then its okay la.

everything in life there is a DISCUSSION.

NOT EVERYTHING is PERFECT

there will be QUESTIONS and DOUBTS to anything.

EVEN if YOU HAVE MONEY.

learn about life bro.

like i said, what i want or considering is already forte, 308t TURBO and several others. u think so easy to tell people to buy car then they buy car?

i rather punch u in the face because of your stupid forceful opinions. even i buy property 300k for investment i will talk to agents, lawyers, banks, existing property owners, prospectors, developers just go understand or learn more on views then will consolidate and make up my own judgment.

some of you seriously come in and talk as if your money falls from the sky. if it does, good for u and get lost. i am a middle income earner not like you.

if you struggling to even pay your car installment which is below 100k and yet you want to come in and talk big, get lost and do better in life, come back and talk to me.

about beemers, i'm aiming for a e92 model maybe 4-5 years down the road after my next car.

by that time my investments should be reaching a little maturity. smile.gif

my next car should be a mix of sporty driving and good looks with practical servicing. this would be after my honda city. after the beemer, i'm going 4wd something like the X6 for my future family smile.gif
1. Its a forum, you get rude, others get rude and fck u back, you dont own the forum.
2. U wanna get physical, that's uncalled for, but if you really feel so storngly about it, there is a TT tonight at PJ, feel free to show up
3. Unfortunately some of us money does fall from the sky, maybe you living under the wrong sky?
4. Take a chill pill, if u get worked up from a forum, life would be very short.

5. X6 is a nice car, one of the few BM i cansider buyable (other being 630 but i digress) so dont need wait, just buy it, you might not around next year to enjoy it.

MeToo
post Feb 3 2012, 11:50 AM

9,338 posts

"this is public forum bla bla"

0.0270sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:20 PM