-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 11:32 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 3 2012, 11:23 AM)
i see, thanks for the info. which branch you went to which gives you the best deal so far?
the SA from Sunway. It's a dealer. I went to Glenmarie (sux) and also Federal Highway (coming back to me on the trade in)

might go with Sunway if I am confirm to go with Forte.
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 11:35 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 3 2012, 11:33 AM)
anyone have issue during jpj/police roadblock for tinting??..i just install that Cool World RhinePro XD3 last saturday..it looked quite reflective...and what can i do if kena tahan at roadblock?..lol
normally the tinting shop will "kau tim" for you if police saman you. but it depends on the tinting u use and brand. thumbup.gif
or else, pay yourself lo sweat.gif sweat.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 03:15 PM

83 posts

Just saw one Forte test drive half way KESAS highway broke down. Macam engine issue. Front hood all open. Scary!!
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 03:38 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 3 2012, 03:25 PM)
im looking to test drive forte 1.6sx sleep.gif "
Now waiting to test drive Elantra again before I decide between these two cars.
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 05:24 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 3 2012, 04:22 PM)
what is the pros and cons of elantra vs forte?
Elantra just for the fluidic sculpture design of the car only. drool.gif drool.gif
Forte is value for money drool.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 05:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 05:52 PM)
talked to a SA this afternoon at festival mall; was surprised to hear that they've discontinued the colours black, bronze and red for the forte.

SA said those colours had really low demand; mostly white lol.
Thinking of getting a 2.0 red.. but now, haha.. (already have a white 1.6sx back in hometown, yes i know i'm crazy but it's really a bang for the bucks!)
Dilemma, dilemma. cry.gif
Ya lo. Now only white, silver n titanium silver. Limited color.
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 10:01 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 08:43 PM)
highest "official" discount on the brochure was 2.9k, but can probably try to poke the SA for more "unofficially" laugh.gif
Wah if got 4K good wor. I can consider to get 2.0 already. Please advice which SA n branch. Thanks. Haha!!
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 10:55 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 10:34 PM)
PM-ed you smile.gif
thanks a lot bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 09:15 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 5 2012, 08:42 AM)
what the diff with forte FL...
body different?
They just add on the HU or Touch Screen + GPS biggrin.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 11:59 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(kudi @ Apr 5 2012, 11:51 AM)
Hi. Anyone managed to get good interest rates?
I see u r asking this in both Elantra n Forte thread. Still deciding is it? biggrin.gif

For Forte I think you can go 2.54% wit it. My fren from HLB said can go 2.5% maybe.

For Elantra Affin bank give the same 2.46%. Maybe can go slightly lower for other bank but not much maybe another 0.01-0.02% lower only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Apr 5 2012, 11:56 AM)
2.48% is what I heard. anyone get lower than this?
which branch and bank gave this bro? is it for 7 yrs and forte 1.6?
cause my SA from sunway die die say 2.54% is the best. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Apr 5 2012, 12:01 PM
stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 12:23 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 5 2012, 12:12 PM)
2.43 - 2.46 i got from Federal highway Naza showroom
1.6 model or 2.0 model? cause the loan amount and repayment years also play a factor. biggrin.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 05:51 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kudi @ Apr 5 2012, 01:03 PM)
Yea dude, still deciding and waiting for pricing. You have no idea what Forte is giving out in free gifts.
More discount if dun want free gifts.

Better than nothing right?

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:05 pm

You're asking this in an Elantra posting? Hahaha.....
Anyway, the Forte readers come here too.

The pissed off potential Elantra buyers are heading to the Forte's posting anyway....
I rather have discount than freebies which i don't need. brows.gif brows.gif

I am also one of Elantra potential buyer now .. but still open to options. flex.gif

But should need to decide by this month. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 05:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 5 2012, 03:01 PM)
1.6sx, 7 years 10% downpayment.
Wah good deal wor ~ i am paying more d/p then should get at leas the same rate wor rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(kudi @ Apr 5 2012, 05:54 PM)
You can opt without the freebies bro.
Guaranteed at least RM1.5K discount. On top of that free full body kit with spoiler, tint vouchers.
RM.15K with bodykit good wor .. my fren doing tinting so no issue on that biggrin.gif
thanks again bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Apr 5 2012, 05:57 PM
stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 06:02 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 5 2012, 05:57 PM)
i think the interest is different from different branch/dealer. when i asked the dealer from subang, she told me 2.5-2.6. now this one 2.43 is from Naza showroom beside federal highway.

Added on April 5, 2012, 5:58 pm
by the way, so far from your info you got, does Forte comes with alarm system? is kinda lame if it is without.sleep.gif
actually i went to both. The subang branch u r referring to city ruby at sunway mentari right? they gave me 2.54% doh.gif

federal haven't come back to me. i have appt for test drive this weekend when the new so-called FL comes in. thumbup.gif
the alarm part i still don't really gets it. i know its keyless n u unlock using the black button on the car. brows.gif
not sure if u can do it on the remote or not thou. wink.gif wink.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 06:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 5 2012, 06:08 PM)
the federal one already have FL, i just went there and play around the touchscreen HU, not really impressing for me. unless if FL u mean having extra body kit? correct me if im wrong sleep.gif

about the subang one, i didn met that SA from subang, but met her in carefour nissan booth.
the Sunway actually has the most promo for me.
as mentioned earlier in here they gave me body kit + full tinting (anti theft) + emblem change
this is for the new model with the HU unit.

old model just discount 1.5K with body kit (i think) + emblem + tinting voucher
stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 06:21 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 5 2012, 06:19 PM)
hmm, full tinting include anti theft? is that an air cool or v-kool? or any reliable brand?

im thinking this offer from an SA from B.caves " foc bodykit & spoiler, led/lcd tv 19", gps 5", K logo, tinted voucher rm 400, sun visor, sand blasting"

both roughly same, but if the full tinting include anti theft is a quality one then i will go for sunway one. Btw, i think can negotiate to get 2.43 for sunway one coz they are dealing with the same banks...just my opinion.
I think not V-Kool or those branded one. but he did mentioned it's some sort like 5 protection or layer which is anti theft feature.
the Bt. Cave one seemed attractive also bro drool.gif rclxms.gif

stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 08:20 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 5 2012, 06:25 PM)
yeah, coz the 19inch TV fits my needs, a tv in my room is always welcome  drool.gif . whats the exact location of that sunway one?
It's next to LDP opposite Pyramid.
Same row wit McD. Cannot miss one la bro.
You can see it from the main row. Hehe.
stevenycs
post Apr 5 2012, 11:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 5 2012, 08:34 PM)
why are you here geh?  biggrin.gif  bufung lonely you abandon him in elantra thread liao..  laugh.gif
i had migrated over jor .. rclxms.gif
now low profile over there jor haha! drool.gif
but still keep Elantra in option. gonna test drive it tomorrow to decide which one to take thumbup.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 6 2012, 09:47 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 6 2012, 09:18 AM)
1.6 EX version where got dimmer switch..lol..i didnt see any.. laugh.gif
i think he's referring to the dimmer for the speedometer not the headlight. biggrin.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 6 2012, 06:17 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kudi @ Apr 6 2012, 11:39 AM)
Do test drive both 1.6 & 1.8.
Im not sure if you have test drive the Forte 1.6 and 2.0.

Let us know what is your experience with it.
I had test drove both 1.6 & 2.0 Forte & 1.6 and 1.8 Elantra thumbup.gif

Actually I just test drove the 1.6 Elantra again by switching off the Econ and it felt better drool.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0456sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:53 PM