-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

jeschong
post May 22 2012, 03:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ May 22 2012, 03:29 PM)
blink.gif where???  drool.gif

or u mean kia customer day???  tongue.gif
hey bro i think i saw from somewhere else, if book in may, can get 2k+ discount easily
not sure true or not

Added on May 22, 2012, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(jeschong @ May 22 2012, 03:41 PM)
hey bro i think i saw from somewhere else, if book in may, can get 2k+ discount easily
not sure true or not
ops sorry, i think this is quite true coz my fren told me she got 2k+ discount from penang sa

This post has been edited by jeschong: May 22 2012, 03:42 PM
jeschong
post May 28 2012, 06:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jscleong @ May 28 2012, 06:17 PM)
Mine is PU material, that y cheap. ABS is expensive leh
you guys are talking on the oem bk right?
jeschong
post May 29 2012, 12:33 PM

17 posts

hi guys
any review on pps vs sierraglow coating??
jeschong
post May 30 2012, 04:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 30 2012, 04:22 PM)
Hi all,

Just to share with you the latest information on the GPS from Naza Auto Solutions, the authorized supplier for the Forte Head Unit.

1) The warranty for the HU is 2 years or 50,000 Km whichever come first

2) Any installation of non genuine software (i.e Papago) will VOID the warranty!! Please beware as some ignorant SA are installing such software, not knowing that this action will render the warranty null and void!

3) For the SpeedNavi software, there is no time limit to its usage, as such you can use for as long as your HU is still functional. You only need to pay if you intend to download the latest map from their website, www.Speednavi.com. You need to erase the old map file and copy the new one into the SD card. If you need support to download the map, you can also go to Naza Auto Solutions showroom in PJ (beside Federal Highway)

Cheers,

Rgds,
KS Loh
thanks for the info, Mr. Loh rclxms.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(izputra @ May 30 2012, 04:18 PM)
I believe it's 70% light transmission (not 30%) as approved by JPJ for the front windscreen. 30% light transmission surely a dark one & can kena saman...
as i know, 70% for windscreen and 50% for the rest

This post has been edited by jeschong: May 30 2012, 04:27 PM
jeschong
post May 31 2012, 03:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(tailingchuan @ May 31 2012, 01:58 PM)
Is it the new forte got stainless steel chrome around the window and door sill? Saw one with WW* plate with the chrome as mentioned.
can buy the chrome n stick
jeschong
post May 31 2012, 03:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mojoman @ May 31 2012, 03:22 PM)
anyone using those cheap DRLs and rosak within 1 to 2 years?
if easily rosak i might be considering philips drl... but damn that thing is expensive...crazy expensive

btw... just put Huper Optik on my car 30% and front windscreen 40%... best... cant wait to drive it....
how much?
jeschong
post Jun 4 2012, 11:05 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(jojo9984 @ Jun 4 2012, 09:07 AM)
It's common problem for 4 speed or 6 speed models.. Me and my frens have switched to use HID instead of normal halogen bulbs. Problem solved for us and we r happy using HID with 4300k temperature.
hey bro, will this HID affect opposite cars? will kena saman ?

Added on June 4, 2012, 11:06 am
QUOTE(6@9 @ Jun 3 2012, 06:45 PM)
Anyone selling the 3d k emblem?
some1 is selling this in MFC

This post has been edited by jeschong: Jun 4 2012, 11:06 AM
jeschong
post Jun 4 2012, 03:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 4 2012, 03:02 PM)
did anyone install 3m crystalline and will it affect the new forte HU GPS since it blocks smart tag signal as well?
i tinted cr70 for windscreen and cr50 for others.
gps works well so far.
autogate ok
din try smartag
jeschong
post Jun 4 2012, 04:36 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jun 4 2012, 04:30 PM)
Let me guess.. this quotation from TTDI 3M? tongue.gif I got mine for 1.5k smile.gif I feel it's very good, especially when I drive a lot for work purposes smile.gif Under hot sun the whole day, just get into the car, open window a bit, blast aircon, within 2 - 3 minutes cool down already biggrin.gif
wahhhh 1500!!!!! thats a good deal!
jeschong
post Jun 4 2012, 05:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jun 4 2012, 05:19 PM)
Haven't add RM200 for safety tint wink.gif Of course good deal lar. I went all around KL asking for price haha  whistling.gif  This was the best, so I went for it wink.gif
for 3M, the safety tint is actually add another layer?
jeschong
post Jun 5 2012, 10:34 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jun 4 2012, 06:32 PM)
Mine the shop give me OEM tint film. Not manufactured by 3M themselves but somewhat "approved" by 3M. Its 1 single piece, giving the same (or at least nearly the same) effectiveness as 3M original tint not to mention the colour tone. I don't quite believe in additional layer because the strength will not be the same as 1 piece alone smile.gif Just my 2 cents wink.gif
yup, i think those additional layer is no good also. somehow, the 3M guy told me the security tint is not recommended pula.... haiz....
jeschong
post Jun 7 2012, 11:37 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 6 2012, 06:09 PM)
Hi all,
Any idea why my gps got no sound? How to turn it on? Thx
try to increase the vol and see

0.0226sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:04 AM