[V10]Battlefield 3, DLC DLC DLC DLC~

wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 02:19 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Anyone using Intel Core i5 2400 + Asus Nvidia GTX560Ti to play this game on resolution of 1366x768? I'm getting my first new gaming desktop next week and I dont want to wait for the new Intel Ivy Bridge processor and Nvidia 700 series. I'll just get the specs i mentioned.

with Intel Core i5 2400 + Asus Nvidia GTX560Ti 1 GB GDDR5, can I run Battlefield 3 at Ultra Settings 1366x768 at constant 60FPS? I hope it wont drop below 40
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 03:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kaka_89 @ Feb 1 2012, 02:40 PM)
your rig will be doing fine..

gtx560 ti is powderful enough.. biggrin.gif
okay thanks, im waiting for next tuesday to get my full rig. cant wait to play BF3 with it

i work for 2 months just to get the rig and play bf3
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 04:07 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Feb 1 2012, 03:50 PM)
High yes. Max, barely. Ultra, no way it won't drop below 40. Even on SLi I would encounter drops to 30~35 at open area maps like Karkand, Firestorm and Caspian and that is without even turning on the MSAA
whats ur resolution? 1920x1080?

i'm gaming on 1366x768 only lol...

btw, im getting the same casing as yours, HAF 912 advanced...looks epic and cool haha
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 05:30 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Feb 1 2012, 05:16 PM)
how much for the rig? i plan to get 1 as well...hehe
The rig itself costs around rm3000, maybe u can get cheaper in KL..

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:26 PM)
Pretty sure you can get 60 FPS by change some settings like turn off HBAO and Anti-Aliasing. I think i5 2400 + GTX 560 Ti can run 1680x 1050 pretty well.
my highest resolution of my LCD monitor is 1366x768 only

i heard gtx560ti can run bf3 at full hd, but the minimum frame rate is 30...not that good..
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 05:37 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Feb 1 2012, 05:31 PM)
your sig got bug yo, you have few hundred thousands of medals mang. tongue.gif
haha, i dunno....i long time no play battlefield 3 already...maybe the sig website got bug...I'm now downloading the 3.9GB update lol...havent even tried the Back to karkand maps

but i tried playing Gulf of Oman on my friend's ps3....oh my god the graphics haha
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 06:15 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Btw, if I get my new desktop already, can I just copy and transfer the whole Battlefield 3 game folder from my current laptop to the new rig?

or do I need to do a fresh install on my new rig and download all the updates again?
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 06:47 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 1 2012, 06:23 PM)
You can do both
Luckily..it has taken me one whole day today just to download 1.9GB out of 3.9GB....my internet speed is too low, 50kbps average

QUOTE(philip42 @ Feb 1 2012, 06:25 PM)
what specs r u getting for ur new pc? mind to share?
My new PC is mid-end. And I don't really mind cause my 2-year-old Acer LCD monitor can only supports up to 1366x768 resolution only...so i dont need high end..budget not enough, anyway, here is my upcoming specs for my upcoming rig...

Intel Core i5 2400
Asus P8H61-MLX
Corsair 2X4GB
1TB
Asus GTX560Ti 1GB GDDR5
LG 24X DVD Writer
Cooler Master HAF 912 Advanced Casing
PSU GX650W
Wireless card Asus

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 1 2012, 06:33 PM)
RM3000 for i5 2400? Sounds expensive. You choose HAF 912 (RM275) and fit a decent processor, quite weird  tongue.gif
With RM3k, you can get i5-2500k with CM 212+ or Evo cooler already. Get i5 2500k if possible because it only cost ~RM100 more compare to 2400 and you can overclock it to 4~4.5GHz easily. Some more you can skip the Ivy bridge upgrade.
I bought my rig 9 months ago and it costs less than RM2600. You can see my rig parts in my signature.
Mine is a lot more expensive than you all. sad.gif Cause I'm living in Sarawak here. And I dunno how to assemble. I need people to help me assemble. So, need to pay more for the components inside as their profit, plus some more money to order the things from Semenanjung...my HAF912 costs rm330, not rm275 LOL.
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 07:19 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Feb 1 2012, 06:58 PM)
Oh and btw, welcome to bf3  laugh.gif

(note the ak74m is not as superior as other rifles in terms of RoF  sweat.gif )

Try getting the m416 or even better, m16a3 for russian side

Aek, F2k and Famas are great cqb assault rifles too  wink.gif
The latest gun I unlocked is AEK-971 before I stopped playing for almost 2 months.

My kdr very low cause my laptop cant really support the game although every settings are on low...getting less than 30fps most of the time especially in Grand Bazaar and Tehran Highway, quite unplayable.

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Feb 1 2012, 07:10 PM)
woah woah woah..
lucky i notice
your psu is deadman psu
1TB HDD is expensive now
why don't you stick with 500GB first?

your mobo kinda overkill for its function
don't believe too much on ''ROG'' theme
its not worth it on budget gaming rig
what you mean by deadman psu? is it the correct psu I should get...lol, im new to desktop components, i dont really know a lot...haha

the 1TB costs me RM380...is it expensive or not?

and whats ROG...

btw, my whole rig costs me rm3000, and i confirm getting it already...but i scared overprice leh...haha...

Added on February 1, 2012, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Feb 1 2012, 07:19 PM)
gx series psu is not reliable.....
not reliable as in how? can spoil or overheat easily or what? lol im newbie blush.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Feb 1 2012, 07:20 PM
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 07:47 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 1 2012, 07:34 PM)
Oh, you're from Sarawak, no wonder so expensive.
1 TB hard disk is double price since Thai's flood. My 1 TB costs less than RM 200 if not mistaken. 500GB is enough already since hard disks are very expensive now. Wait till the price drop to normal level then decide if you want to get second one.

Wireless card Asus, why you need this? and price?
Thai's flood? how does that have to do with the price lol....

I need the wireless card Asus cause my streamyx LAN cable and router is in my sister's room, not in my room....price is rm60
wilsonphua
post Feb 2 2012, 09:47 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

I have one question lol.

I update my Battlefield 3 through Origin yesterday, downloaded 2.2GB out of 3.9GB. Then I stopped, and resumed this morning. But when I resumed, it becomes 480MB downloaded only. I have to download everything again...but its impossible for me to let it download for the whole day cause at night, my sister will complain about the internet being lag cause she's playing some online game. I have to stop download at night.

any solution? i mean, is there any manual patch? or can I download until 2.2GB and copy the Battlefield 3 folder as back up and paste it in Program Files again when I want to start update...if u get what i mean
wilsonphua
post Feb 2 2012, 12:27 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:13 PM)
Ya, there was a manual patch shared in v8 or v9 thread before but it's unofficial patch. Or you can copy whole game from your friend.
is the manual patch still working? or i still have to auto update?
wilsonphua
post Feb 2 2012, 12:34 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Feb 2 2012, 12:31 PM)
i guess u can copy the whole bf3 folder from fren instead of dl all the patches
i dont have friends who buy original Battlefield 3....lol

and most of them prefer mw3. im the only one who play it among them...haha
wilsonphua
post Feb 4 2012, 10:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Those two big eyes. Dammnn. But I keep repeat 0:38 and I keep laughing....hahaha
wilsonphua
post Feb 5 2012, 10:29 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Feb 5 2012, 10:18 AM)
Try BlueBox's alt download link, downloads quite fast

No errors too  rclxms.gif
where's the link? My origin also cant download finish. I downloaded 2.2GB and the next day I resume, it become 480MB only
wilsonphua
post Feb 5 2012, 02:11 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Feb 5 2012, 10:45 AM)
Thank you very much bro. I'm downloading now with maximum speed. Even after shutting down, still can resume with Firefox. biggrin.gif
wilsonphua
post Feb 13 2012, 11:26 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

woohooo. I'll be getting my gaming rig this evening or maybe tomorrow morning. I will do a benchmark on ultra settings (disable Anti Aliasing and motion blur cause i find those useless). Cant wait man
wilsonphua
post Feb 13 2012, 01:59 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:24 PM)
Specs?

Added on February 13, 2012, 12:34 pm

Sniper    | Max dmg | min dmg | bullet speed(m/s) | re-chamber time (s)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SV98...........75.............55...................520.......................1.25
M40A5.........75.............55...................490.......................1.10
M98B...........95.............59...................650.......................1.30
L96..............75.............55...................540.......................1.10

M98B is good for long range because of its fast bullet speed which cause less drop.
SV98 is just a stepping stone to get other sniper like L96
L96 is great for mid range fight because it re-chamber fast.
M40A5 - I don't use this sniper but accroding to WhiteMoose, it load faster than other sniper. You can search his youtube channel with his name - WhiteMoosey. He is really pro in sniper.
i5-2500K | Leadtek GTX 560 Ti 1GB GDDR5 | Asus P8H61-MLX | Corsair 2X4GB | 1TB HDD | LG 24X DVD Writer | Cooler Master HAF 912 Advanced | PSU GX650W

Hope can do ultra settings at average 40/50/60 FPS at 1366x768 without Anti Aliasing and Motion Blur.
wilsonphua
post Feb 13 2012, 02:19 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 13 2012, 02:07 PM)
indeed the fastest reloading sniper rifle, use with HOLO, u can basically snipe and hide very quickly, very effective...

Added on February 13, 2012, 2:08 pm

whats the size of ur screen? i would recommend 1600x900 or higher, can see better, that means u can spot enemies better also...
Its a Acer 18.5" LCD monitor. The size is only 1366x768. I don't plan to invest in another LED 1600x900 or 1920x1080 monitor. I just stick with my 1366x768..and I'm very noob in Battlefield 3, i dont really mind about my KDR, i played Conquest in Gulf of Oman once, I killed 0 and died 17 times. smile.gif

wilsonphua
post Feb 13 2012, 04:26 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Feb 13 2012, 03:42 PM)
Ultra is not recommended, even on such a small screen as it does use up a lot of your VRAM. Max should do fine tho
whats the difference between max and ultra? blink.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 13 2012, 03:59 PM)
Pretty sure can get high FPS. If cannot, turn off HBAO/SSAO, that will instantly give you 5+ fps.

Added on February 13, 2012, 4:02 pm

That's they metro problem. Once all flags captured, you can't flank  to enemy behind anymore. Try to play other maps rather than metro. After hundreds of hours of playing time, I realize that the more you rush towards enemy, the more you kill.
hope can get above 40 all the time.
wilsonphua
post Feb 13 2012, 04:51 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Until now I also dont know how to use jet and helicopters. When I press W to accelerate, it will either fly out of the map or it crashes down.

0.0383sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:28 PM