Battlefield 3 Patch Thead, DDL patch frm local server here

TSDrBlueBox
post Dec 9 2011, 03:04 PM, updated 14y ago

789 posts

Since there is a small number of Malaysians that can't afford an internet upgrade and can't get the patch, this thread will link to a local mirror of the patch, and also give a tutorial of how to install it

Thanks to Falcon Evo for the tutorial

Download the patch: http://161.139.152.177/Battlefield3-6-12-2011-patch.rar

Patch Date: 6th December 2011

Changelog

Filesize – 80% compression – 3.12GB / 3,278,464KB
HTTP resumable downloads are supported if your client is capable.

- Please close Origin

- Locate your BF3 install directory, Backup the Update folder
Usually would be – C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 3\Update **this may be different on your PC**

- Extract the above file to the install directory of BF3
Usually would be – C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 3\Update
If you installed BF3 to an alternate location, please extract to the Update folder inside that directory

- Run Origin

- Origin will automatically detect the new content and update the game as neccesary, this can take time on some slower computers

- IF Origin can't detect your new update, give it a nudge as below

*Note* This thread will in the future also be update with upcoming patches/changelog and direct download IF I can get my hand on it

This post has been edited by DrBlueBox: Dec 9 2011, 04:45 PM
gempakstarz
post Dec 9 2011, 03:06 PM

1,933 posts

rclxms.gif Good Job
Mr.Docter
post Dec 9 2011, 04:39 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

You sir are awesome.

+Rep.

Take it back.

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Dec 11 2011, 03:42 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 9 2011, 05:03 PM

9,337 posts

I tried Falcon Evo's one alr, server not in MY lah.
TSDrBlueBox
post Dec 9 2011, 05:04 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 9 2011, 05:03 PM)
I tried Falcon Evo's one alr, server not in MY lah.

Which part of the MIRROR local server does you not get? blink.gif
wata
post Dec 9 2011, 05:56 PM

215 posts

got torrent files ?
TSDrBlueBox
post Dec 9 2011, 05:58 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(wata @ Dec 9 2011, 05:56 PM)
got torrent files ?

Not sure
TechnoG
post Dec 9 2011, 06:00 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Dec 9 2011, 05:04 PM)
Which part of the MIRROR local server does you not get?  blink.gif
the one posted by cap obvious? tongue.gif
Hornet
post Dec 9 2011, 06:01 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Thanks for sharing this here notworthy.gif

Although I've manage to patch mine, this is certainly useful for those who have yet to successfully patch
TechnoG
post Dec 9 2011, 06:36 PM

9,337 posts

weeeee...me download finish liao! biggrin.gif got my copy from parsona, tenkiu smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 10 2011, 07:17 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Why I got unexpected end of archive? sad.gif

Anyone having the same problem?
lepo
post Dec 10 2011, 11:00 PM

382 posts

try extract using 7zip?
TechnoG
post Dec 11 2011, 12:01 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 10 2011, 07:17 PM)
Why I got unexpected end of archive? sad.gif

Anyone having the same problem?
Yup. The ones I downloaded, ada error. But the one I downloaded, compressed patch to. rar, then compress .rar to .001 tongue.gif that fella mesti high on weed.
Mr.Docter
post Dec 11 2011, 12:06 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 11 2011, 12:01 AM)
Yup. The ones I downloaded, ada error. But the one I downloaded, compressed patch to. rar, then compress .rar to .001 tongue.gif that fella mesti high on weed.
I dun understand.

Hao to do that again?
TechnoG
post Dec 11 2011, 12:16 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 11 2011, 12:06 AM)
I dun understand.

Hao to do that again?
The one I downloaded ada problem, cannot unzip. smile.gif
wata
post Dec 11 2011, 09:53 AM

215 posts

icon_question.gif

why i get this 5 errros when i extract the files sad.gif

This post has been edited by wata: Dec 11 2011, 09:53 AM
Mr.Docter
post Dec 11 2011, 03:41 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Dudu this is SUCK.

I downloaded 2 times the same exact error files. If the file should be error like that, TS should mention on the first page about it.
wata
post Dec 11 2011, 03:44 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 11 2011, 03:41 PM)
Dudu this is SUCK.

I downloaded 2 times the same exact error files. If the file should be error like that, TS should mention on the first page about it.
i saw many ppl said that they dont have this problem sad.gif i dunno why
Mr.Docter
post Dec 11 2011, 03:58 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 11 2011, 12:16 AM)
The one I downloaded ada problem, cannot unzip. smile.gif
So what did you do next?

Download automatically from Origin?
TSDrBlueBox
post Dec 11 2011, 04:00 PM