125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

[V10]Battlefield 3, DLC DLC DLC DLC~

SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 1 2012, 02:50 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Feb 1 2012, 12:08 PM)
icon_idea.gif
metro? biggrin.gif
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 03:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kaka_89 @ Feb 1 2012, 02:40 PM)
your rig will be doing fine..

gtx560 ti is powderful enough.. biggrin.gif
okay thanks, im waiting for next tuesday to get my full rig. cant wait to play BF3 with it

i work for 2 months just to get the rig and play bf3
gempakstarz
post Feb 1 2012, 03:14 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Feb 1 2012, 02:50 PM)
metro? biggrin.gif
damavand peak brah flex.gif
selfdz87
post Feb 1 2012, 03:18 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Feb 1 2012, 03:14 PM)
damavand peak brah  flex.gif
Using tanks and have a damn good engy brows.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 1 2012, 03:19 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Feb 1 2012, 03:14 PM)
damavand peak brah  flex.gif
huhu. lama tak main that map. me enjoy playing here. biggrin.gif
http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/serve...-Fast-Vehicles/
DrBlueBox
post Feb 1 2012, 03:50 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 1 2012, 02:19 PM)
Anyone using Intel Core i5 2400 + Asus Nvidia GTX560Ti to play this game on resolution of 1366x768? I'm getting my first new gaming desktop next week and I dont want to wait for the new Intel Ivy Bridge processor and Nvidia 700 series. I'll just get the specs i mentioned.

with Intel Core i5 2400 + Asus Nvidia GTX560Ti 1 GB GDDR5, can I run Battlefield 3 at Ultra Settings 1366x768 at constant 60FPS? I hope it wont drop below 40

High yes. Max, barely. Ultra, no way it won't drop below 40. Even on SLi I would encounter drops to 30~35 at open area maps like Karkand, Firestorm and Caspian and that is without even turning on the MSAA

This post has been edited by DrBlueBox: Feb 1 2012, 03:51 PM
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 04:07 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Feb 1 2012, 03:50 PM)
High yes. Max, barely. Ultra, no way it won't drop below 40. Even on SLi I would encounter drops to 30~35 at open area maps like Karkand, Firestorm and Caspian and that is without even turning on the MSAA
whats ur resolution? 1920x1080?

i'm gaming on 1366x768 only lol...

btw, im getting the same casing as yours, HAF 912 advanced...looks epic and cool haha
DrBlueBox
post Feb 1 2012, 04:13 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 1 2012, 04:07 PM)
whats ur resolution? 1920x1080?

i'm gaming on 1366x768 only lol...

btw, im getting the same casing as yours, HAF 912 advanced...looks epic and cool haha

yeah, full HD, but your reso is not really that small either. I did test out my housemate's GTX560ti on a 1024*768 and it could only go smoothly at High.
glamour
post Feb 1 2012, 04:42 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

very bored when everybody switching to winning team...

Shiniz
post Feb 1 2012, 05:12 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Feb 1 2012, 04:42 PM)
very bored when everybody switching to winning team...
and that what happen when the opposite team is base raping everyone arse..and u see everybody switching team like a faggot...and this usually happen in Rush and Conquest...which i temporarily avoided...lol..so now..TDM all the way..till i get that 1.00
esdome
post Feb 1 2012, 05:16 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 1 2012, 03:04 PM)
okay thanks, im waiting for next tuesday to get my full rig. cant wait to play BF3 with it

i work for 2 months just to get the rig and play bf3
how much for the rig? i plan to get 1 as well...hehe
glamour
post Feb 1 2012, 05:22 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

i7 perform better in bf3 compare to i5?
or no different ?
thinking of upgrading my Q8300 to i5 or i7

tshin810
post Feb 1 2012, 05:26 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 1 2012, 02:19 PM)
Anyone using Intel Core i5 2400 + Asus Nvidia GTX560Ti to play this game on resolution of 1366x768? I'm getting my first new gaming desktop next week and I dont want to wait for the new Intel Ivy Bridge processor and Nvidia 700 series. I'll just get the specs i mentioned.

with Intel Core i5 2400 + Asus Nvidia GTX560Ti 1 GB GDDR5, can I run Battlefield 3 at Ultra Settings 1366x768 at constant 60FPS? I hope it wont drop below 40
Pretty sure you can get 60 FPS by change some settings like turn off HBAO and Anti-Aliasing. I think i5 2400 + GTX 560 Ti can run 1680x 1050 pretty well.
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 05:30 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Feb 1 2012, 05:16 PM)
how much for the rig? i plan to get 1 as well...hehe
The rig itself costs around rm3000, maybe u can get cheaper in KL..

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:26 PM)
Pretty sure you can get 60 FPS by change some settings like turn off HBAO and Anti-Aliasing. I think i5 2400 + GTX 560 Ti can run 1680x 1050 pretty well.
my highest resolution of my LCD monitor is 1366x768 only

i heard gtx560ti can run bf3 at full hd, but the minimum frame rate is 30...not that good..
TechnoG
post Feb 1 2012, 05:31 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 1 2012, 05:30 PM)
The rig itself costs around rm3000, maybe u can get cheaper in KL..
my highest resolution of my LCD monitor is 1366x768 only

i heard gtx560ti can run bf3 at full hd, but the minimum frame rate is 30...not that good..
your sig got bug yo, you have few hundred thousands of medals mang. tongue.gif
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 05:37 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Feb 1 2012, 05:31 PM)
your sig got bug yo, you have few hundred thousands of medals mang. tongue.gif
haha, i dunno....i long time no play battlefield 3 already...maybe the sig website got bug...I'm now downloading the 3.9GB update lol...havent even tried the Back to karkand maps

but i tried playing Gulf of Oman on my friend's ps3....oh my god the graphics haha
Deckard Cain
post Feb 1 2012, 05:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Feb 1 2012, 05:22 PM)
i7 perform better in bf3 compare to i5?
or no different ?
thinking of upgrading my Q8300 to i5 or i7
i5 would do just fine. Or maybe you want to wait for Ivy Bridge
wilsonphua
post Feb 1 2012, 06:15 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Btw, if I get my new desktop already, can I just copy and transfer the whole Battlefield 3 game folder from my current laptop to the new rig?

or do I need to do a fresh install on my new rig and download all the updates again?
Deckard Cain
post Feb 1 2012, 06:23 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 1 2012, 06:15 PM)
Btw, if I get my new desktop already, can I just copy and transfer the whole Battlefield 3 game folder from my current laptop to the new rig?

or do I need to do a fresh install on my new rig and download all the updates again?
You can do both
philip42
post Feb 1 2012, 06:25 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 1 2012, 06:15 PM)

what specs r u getting for ur new pc? mind to share?

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:20 PM