Never bank in to seller like paying deposit first , balance pay upon item received .
Just imagine If you were the seller , u also will worried while ur item reached buyer hand and he/she denied to admit the item he/she already receive , in the end he/she refuse bank in balance to you , and u have to suffer the loss .
Added on January 30, 2012, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(asamkipas @ Jan 30 2012, 06:07 AM)
What the "scammer" said is true
Malaysian police is stupid n useless..my uncle who works in the Police also confirms that these online scam cases reported to them normally just become a mere statistic rather than a case to be taken highly of and be solved.
Thats why so many scammer are not caught..
If they can trace blogger or those who do/say bad things against the government..why cant they put the same effort to hunt these scammers as well ? Simply because it doesn't hurt their pocket so they don't bother at all
=================
Regardless of the rant above..what I may suggest you is to contact SKMM / CyberSecurity / Public Bank / Your Bank account and notify
them of your case and what can you do to protect your confidential details that you have enclosed to the scammer
Though it may seem that what this scammer is just trying to scare you off from taking any further actions, his words about
wanting to misuse your details also cannot be taken lightly as there are so many case of 3rd party scam involving the owner of the victim account without them knowing anything.
I've helped lots of people to make police report and none of them are fruitful nor am I be contacted by them informing on what are the updates of the case that I've reported before
Just like what i said above , you can't really say Malaysia police is stupid and useless .Malaysian police is stupid n useless..my uncle who works in the Police also confirms that these online scam cases reported to them normally just become a mere statistic rather than a case to be taken highly of and be solved.
Thats why so many scammer are not caught..
If they can trace blogger or those who do/say bad things against the government..why cant they put the same effort to hunt these scammers as well ? Simply because it doesn't hurt their pocket so they don't bother at all
=================
Regardless of the rant above..what I may suggest you is to contact SKMM / CyberSecurity / Public Bank / Your Bank account and notify
them of your case and what can you do to protect your confidential details that you have enclosed to the scammer
Though it may seem that what this scammer is just trying to scare you off from taking any further actions, his words about
wanting to misuse your details also cannot be taken lightly as there are so many case of 3rd party scam involving the owner of the victim account without them knowing anything.
I've helped lots of people to make police report and none of them are fruitful nor am I be contacted by them informing on what are the updates of the case that I've reported before
They only can take actions if there's PROOF and EVIDENCE .
Even Con-man has caught by police also ,
1 . he can just say that he do courier the things to buyer already , and push everythings to courier service .
2 . he can say that he isnt the account holder of LYN , somebody has hacked his account and cheat people .
Samethings if terbalik the situation , u do courier the item to buyer already , but buyer said didnt receive at all and report polis , polis come your house and catch u back police station makan curry rice for few days and sue u to the court , and u go in jail .
This post has been edited by Hunakadoo: Jan 30 2012, 02:03 PM
Jan 30 2012, 01:53 PM

0.0159sec