125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V7, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

un_id
post Feb 1 2012, 05:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Anyone fancy to play Counter strike on Note? biggrin.gif

Check it out CS Portable for android
ejump82
post Feb 1 2012, 05:41 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 1 2012, 05:34 PM)
wow.... so bad.  shocking.gif  definitely defective screen - if i get this, will sure go for replacement.  Mine also display perfectly as the second images.  biggrin.gif
yea. that bad. i think its the defective screen not a software problem. but have some news that samsung will fix it by releasing software to fix that issue
TSCynox
post Feb 1 2012, 05:44 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

so chewlm86 and calvinxsaber: you guys' Note play videos like the first set of images posted by Hunakadoo?
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 05:48 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(ejump82 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:41 PM)
yea. that bad. i think its the defective screen not a software problem. but have some news that samsung will fix it by releasing software to fix that issue
If really that bad , go to claim your note at service centre better rather than waiting samsung releasing software to fix .
benny888
post Feb 1 2012, 05:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

This evening Steamyx was fantastic - I just downloaded Rocket Rom V21 within 55 minutes !! Will test it out later tonight
xyber9
post Feb 1 2012, 06:03 PM

605 posts

Where the location the downloading done? KL & Putrajaya people on leave???
un_id
post Feb 1 2012, 06:08 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Feb 1 2012, 05:30 PM)
i downloaded and use MX player to play MKV file for this video
I dont see any problem while playing on my phone .

& i do believe what you guys are talk about this ?

i get this result

Mine result same as hunakadoo.. Fuhhh... But, still in can see some gradient of colors especially in the dark parts in the movie. Not sure if it is normal, my eyes are just too sensitive

kong11
post Feb 1 2012, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(un_id @ Feb 1 2012, 03:18 PM)
this is a common issue. most ppl having this.. i think it is related with the s pen setting (either left or right hand). if u change the setting, u will notice later the points u can't draw will change
QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 1 2012, 04:25 PM)
this has been discussed to death on previous threads.  rclxub.gif   will pin yours at the first post as FAQ.

it is not a problem (read somewhere online), it is to show the drawing point in front of your s-pen.  if you change your setting to left-handed, the area that cannot be drawn will be shift to the left.
i tried change the s-pen setting to left hand but the bottom still the same. so the bottom is cannot be drawn??? hmm.gif so is common issue most ppl cant drawn d bottom?

Added on February 1, 2012, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:57 PM)
This evening Steamyx was fantastic - I just downloaded Rocket Rom V21 within 55 minutes !! Will test it out later tonight
looks like the sifu, benny888, is going for a try. notworthy.gif

i'm still reading the guide to rooting n flash custom rom. rclxub.gif
need to read a lot leh coz this phone is my first android unsure.gif

This post has been edited by kong11: Feb 1 2012, 06:27 PM
peterscm
post Feb 1 2012, 06:28 PM

388 posts

[quote=mdnurman,Feb 1 2012, 02:28 PM]
this is same as mine. bought it in tesco cheras mall last month. wish it has the speaker hole like the flip one. anyway, happy with it and more confidence with the protection. can call by closing the flip as the speaker is loud enough. if not, just flip back. how much did u buy this?

RM90.

Just now I saw similar design at LYP but without samsung original hologram sticker (just normal 'original' hologram sticker) selling for Rm68.
chewlm86
post Feb 1 2012, 06:32 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 1 2012, 05:44 PM)
so chewlm86 and calvinxsaber:  you guys' Note play videos like the first set of images posted by Hunakadoo?
Mine look something like this:

Kelifu
post Feb 1 2012, 06:32 PM

444 posts

KTCY
i heard ppl say that u r using the camera zoom fx to take picture. that app can focus on a spot or not... the app is nice actually but i cant find where can i press focus hmm.gif hmm.gif
shakiraa
post Feb 1 2012, 06:36 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Hi all i try to google for answer but cant a good solution. can u guys advice me?

i just got my phone yesterday but i use the USB cable to connect to PC, and the PC cant detect it?

i try to go in Settings -> Wireless and network -> USB Utilities, then click on connect storage to pc, i get this stupid message "USB is connected. Remove the cable."

can someone advice me?

i want to copy files in btw my note and PC.

thanks so much!!
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 06:36 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(chewlm86 @ Feb 1 2012, 06:32 PM)

Just go claim then ~ mine looks perfect the video . same is White set .
Bought on early of december ( should be 1st batch )
benny888
post Feb 1 2012, 06:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chewlm86 @ Feb 1 2012, 06:32 PM)

That is bad . Try send in service center and see whether you can get display replaced
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 06:38 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Feb 1 2012, 06:36 PM)
Hi all i try to google for answer but cant a good solution. can u guys advice me?

i just got my phone yesterday but i use the USB cable to connect to PC, and the PC cant detect it?

i try to go in Settings -> Wireless and network -> USB Utilities, then click on connect storage to pc, i get this stupid message "USB is connected. Remove the cable."

can someone advice me?

i want to copy files in btw my note and PC.

thanks so much!!
Go setting -> application -> devolopment -> USD debugging tick it , and try connect with your pc .
chewlm86
post Feb 1 2012, 06:43 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Feb 1 2012, 06:36 PM)
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 1 2012, 06:37 PM)
That is bad . Try send in service center and see whether you can get display replaced
I actually got mine from sengheng. Should i go to them first? or do i just go to the service center in Lowyat?
shakiraa
post Feb 1 2012, 06:50 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Feb 1 2012, 06:38 PM)
Go setting -> application -> devolopment -> USD debugging tick it , and try connect with your pc .
it works! thanks so much!!!! muaksssss....
ckyned
post Feb 1 2012, 06:55 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Shamanwee @ Feb 1 2012, 12:05 PM)
Yes...i m trying to use G Note to tethered....Once tethered, the Kies will eject my device...so i cant back up/ anything while i m tethering...currently i m using Maxis and it is fine for me...
Nope...is not the SD Card...it is the Kies i downloaded for PC....it will reject my device once i Tethered. rclxub.gif
I see. I dont use Kies actually. I even disabled the startup registry. I never opened Kies when I'd tethering. im sure Kies doesnt want to mess up with your internet connection when occupying data via usb cable with backup/sync etc. that's y its simply reject your tethering. tongue.gif
flawless_333
post Feb 1 2012, 07:14 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Feb 1 2012, 06:36 PM)
can you please snap a pic of your note playing that video..
AMDunFreak
post Feb 1 2012, 07:20 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Feb 1 2012, 07:14 PM)
can you please snap a pic of your note playing that video..
i believe shooting a video while you are playing the video is better than snapping a photo because photo can be misleading..

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:53 AM