126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

gajahwhite
post Feb 28 2012, 09:58 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 28 2012, 09:50 AM)

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:54 am
The earlier ICS for GNote very tricky, if want to revert back to GB. There is a new ICS ROM for GNote just release yesterday/2 days ago. Didn't read it, not sure if it's convenient or not. Aside from that, it might render the S-Pen useless as well. See if your father really want to sacrifice the pen.

GTab 7 finally qualified as a tablet, with ICS.  laugh.gif
for sure my father dun wan la.. haha..
yup correct.. now that GTab 7 with ICS look cool.. luckily my lil sis use P1000 3g/wifi version.. coz if not mistaken, the GTab wifi version only dun have ICS yet coz less dev work for that model..
RoxyMunky
post Feb 28 2012, 10:00 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 28 2012, 09:55 AM)
Not sure of Volume+.. would help. You can give it a try.

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:57 am
CM9 Ths is very stable actually. Been using it since... check my siggy's date.

The only complaint by Supercurio (Voodoo's author) is that Ths changed so much that his VoodooSound no longer works for this ROM.
im trying to press down volume instead of sizing it up... this Volume+ apps looks like adding the volume wor~ icon_question.gif

or it has the option to press it down further??

CM9? hmm.gif
botakbin
post Feb 28 2012, 10:15 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

hey guys. can pls tell me how to root XXKI2? i went to cf root thread and it seems that they dont have the matching number kernels..
vtec-ing
post Feb 28 2012, 10:16 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(sasoji @ Feb 27 2012, 09:38 PM)
you can find all the steps at the first page....search for csc in the page.....
you can find it here too http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=787163
thanks. i have been there actually. too bad i think we cannot access to multiupload.com anymore? banned by ISP?
gaarared
post Feb 28 2012, 10:16 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 28 2012, 09:58 AM)
for sure my father dun wan la.. haha..
yup correct.. now that GTab 7 with ICS look cool.. luckily my lil sis use P1000 3g/wifi version.. coz if not mistaken, the GTab wifi version only dun have ICS yet coz less dev work for that model..
Is ICS for galaxy tab 7 really nice? My friend ask me to help his tab to ICS.
I already flash my father's xoom to ICS, very2 nice because before this honeycomb in xoom really lag.
gajahwhite
post Feb 28 2012, 10:20 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Feb 28 2012, 10:16 AM)
Is ICS for galaxy tab 7 really nice? My friend ask me to help his tab to ICS.
I already flash my father's xoom to ICS, very2 nice because before this honeycomb in xoom really lag.
yup.. nice + smooth.. but it's for Galaxy Tab 7 P1000..
look like we discussing on wrong thread.. haha..
gaarared
post Feb 28 2012, 10:24 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 28 2012, 10:20 AM)
Haha just asking, Right now I'm patiently waiting for official ICS for my tab 8.9,
why samsung so late..

This post has been edited by gaarared: Feb 28 2012, 10:25 AM
Harddisk
post Feb 28 2012, 10:40 AM

2,963 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Feb 28 2012, 10:00 AM)
im trying to press down volume instead of sizing it up... this Volume+ apps looks like adding the volume wor~ icon_question.gif

or it has the option to press it down further??

CM9? hmm.gif
Volume+ doesn't necessarily up the volume. Give the free version a try, look at the settings, cause there are settings by selecting volume number. Maybe you can try to experiment with volume 1 first? smile.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:41 am
QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 28 2012, 10:15 AM)
hey guys. can pls tell me how to root XXKI2? i went to cf root thread and it seems that they dont have the matching number kernels..
How about Speedmod Kernel?

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:42 am
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 28 2012, 10:20 AM)
If that's the case, let's relate this back to SGS.

I wanna sell off mine, bought in Sept 2010. How much do you think I can fetch, now that it run really nice on CM9 Ths. laugh.gif

Complete set with charger, earphones, original manuals and 2 CDs, all in box.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Feb 28 2012, 10:42 AM
gaarared
post Feb 28 2012, 10:57 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
Volume+ doesn't necessarily up the volume. Give the free version a try, look at the settings, cause there are settings by selecting volume number. Maybe you can try to experiment with volume 1 first?  smile.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:41 am
How about Speedmod Kernel?

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:42 am
If that's the case, let's relate this back to SGS.

I wanna sell off mine, bought in Sept 2010. How much do you think I can fetch, now that it run really nice on CM9 Ths.  laugh.gif

Complete set with charger, earphones, original manuals and 2 CDs, all in box.
I think SGS cannot sell more than rm800 now, even my friend just ofer me 500 for my phone..aishh
Harddisk
post Feb 28 2012, 11:19 AM

2,963 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Feb 28 2012, 10:57 AM)
I think SGS cannot sell more than rm800 now, even my friend just ofer me 500 for my phone..aishh
Can sell at RM799 also very happy already.

But RM500 is just too little. doh.gif
erymanthus
post Feb 28 2012, 12:32 PM

1,279 posts

I'm thinking of flashing a new custom ROM for my wife's SGS. What is the "hot and happening" custom ROM now?

Sorry, I have been at SGS2 thread most of the time so a bit lost touch with SGS here.

Thanks for any advice.
RoxyMunky
post Feb 28 2012, 12:55 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

most people use ICS here... laugh.gif
rohanieomar
post Feb 28 2012, 12:57 PM

21 posts

hi.how to flash back to DXJV9.rite now mine is XXJVU.tq.
RoxyMunky
post Feb 28 2012, 12:58 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

use Odin.
rohanieomar
post Feb 28 2012, 12:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Feb 28 2012, 12:58 PM)
use Odin.
how? can u explain it. sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post Feb 28 2012, 01:01 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(rohanieomar @ Feb 28 2012, 12:59 PM)
how?  can u explain it. sweat.gif
its in the first page ma.

go dig around and you'll get it. smile.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(rohanieomar @ Feb 28 2012, 12:59 PM)
how?  can u explain it. sweat.gif
friend, its from first post:

Flashing XXJVU /DXJV9

I) VALUE PACK! Stock XXJVU

XXJVU(2.3.6) is the latest and probably best of all. For beginners, these are the best firmware to try.
Procedure
1. Download XXJVU
2. Download Odin and .pit files here
3. Flash it by odin. Use 512 pit file and tick re-partition.

Video on how to flash XXJVU

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:08 pmcan we flash another kernel on top of MIUI Mintberry ROM? hmm.gif

the current glitch makes the speaker too loud for my ear. sad.gif

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: Feb 28 2012, 01:08 PM
normeck
post Feb 28 2012, 01:31 PM

3,158 posts

ada sesiapa jual charger mcm gnote yg ada usb tu?
Ivan113
post Feb 28 2012, 01:58 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Feb 28 2012, 01:01 PM)
its in the first page ma.

go dig around and you'll get it. smile.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:07 pm
friend, its from first post:

Flashing XXJVU /DXJV9

I) VALUE PACK! Stock XXJVU

XXJVU(2.3.6) is the latest and probably best of all. For beginners, these are the best firmware to try.
Procedure
1. Download XXJVU
2. Download Odin and .pit files here
3. Flash it by odin. Use 512 pit file and tick re-partition.

Video on how to flash XXJVU

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:08 pmcan we flash another kernel on top of MIUI Mintberry ROM? hmm.gif

the current glitch makes the speaker too loud for my ear. sad.gif
XXJVU with value pack not buggy ke? last time i flashed, whenever i hang up a call, my phone.android.core always force close, sad.gif
RoxyMunky
post Feb 28 2012, 02:06 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 28 2012, 01:58 PM)
XXJVU with value pack not buggy ke? last time i flashed, whenever i hang up a call, my phone.android.core always force close,  sad.gif
ya lo... last time i also facing similar issue.

thats why flash back to Miui... laugh.gif
gaarared
post Feb 28 2012, 02:30 PM

361 posts

I already flash to ICSSGS from CM9 without wipe data,
anybody knows can ICSSGS have the toggle in notification area like CM9?

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:04 PM