126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

Ivan113
post Feb 14 2012, 11:29 PM

925 posts

no one knows which modem is for ICS?
gajahwhite
post Feb 15 2012, 12:47 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 14 2012, 11:29 PM)
no one knows which modem is for ICS?
if u read this
http://code.google.com/p/ice-cream-sandwic...ki/CommonIssues

for the 2nd issue.. it mentioned other modem which is will directly go to this page
http://soggycashew.weebly.com/cm7miui--ics-modems.html
Ivan113
post Feb 15 2012, 12:52 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 15 2012, 12:47 AM)
if u read this
http://code.google.com/p/ice-cream-sandwic...ki/CommonIssues

for the 2nd issue.. it mentioned other modem which is will directly go to this page
http://soggycashew.weebly.com/cm7miui--ics-modems.html
there are so many, any one will do?
gajahwhite
post Feb 15 2012, 01:06 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:52 AM)
there are so many, any one will do?
haiz dunno la.. why u want to change the modem? biggrin.gif the one come with icssgs already good what.. happy.gif
Ivan113
post Feb 15 2012, 01:45 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 15 2012, 01:06 AM)
haiz dunno la.. why u want to change the modem? biggrin.gif the one come with icssgs already good what.. happy.gif
no la sad.gif

my SGS with hacksung ICS got HHB ( Hello Hello Bug)
so he ask me to reflash the modem, but I cant seem to find it anywhere except the one in that ICS Hacksung Winzip file, ( The file that you flash in CWM )

when I open that Winzip file, inside got many files, one of them are modem.bin, so I thought can extract it out from the winzip, transfer it to the phone and flash it, but not sure whether this can or not, havent try yet, not dare, scare later spoil my phone
air_boy89
post Feb 15 2012, 09:41 AM

119 posts

can TB for GB used for ICS?? because after i flashed ICS and installing TB, i tried to cracked TB to be pro,but it's not working.. this is my first time using ICS..

2nd question:
after i uninstall a game, how can i delete the game's data? or is there any apps that can uninstall games including its data?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by air_boy89: Feb 15 2012, 10:37 AM
TSken2291
post Feb 15 2012, 11:09 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

Hey, u guys should watch this. Watch till the end!! This is some cool app which I think beats Siri

Source: http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/02/14/vi...-functionality/

Added on February 15, 2012, 11:10 am
QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Feb 15 2012, 09:41 AM)
can TB for GB used for ICS?? because after i flashed ICS and installing TB, i tried to cracked TB to be pro,but it's not working.. this is my first time using ICS..
2nd question:
after i uninstall a game, how can i delete the game's data? or is there any apps that can uninstall games including its data?? tongue.gif
1. Purchase it tongue.gif

2. Settings > Manage Applications> "ur game" > delete the data

This post has been edited by ken2291: Feb 15 2012, 11:10 AM
Neomax3
post Feb 15 2012, 11:40 AM

981 posts

Hi guys!

Do I need to disable lagfix before flashing to ICS rom?
Ivan113
post Feb 15 2012, 11:56 AM

925 posts

so no one knows which modem to flash in ICS to fix the HHB? sad.gif
gajahwhite
post Feb 15 2012, 12:12 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:56 AM)
i wish i can help but i cant.. today also my 2nd day with ICS tongue.gif
have u try asking people at XDA? especially at hacksung thread?

This post has been edited by gajahwhite: Feb 15 2012, 12:12 PM
Ivan113
post Feb 15 2012, 12:22 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 15 2012, 12:12 PM)
i wish i can help but i cant.. today also my 2nd day with ICS tongue.gif
have u try asking people at XDA? especially at hacksung thread?
nope, there are too many people in that forum, which makes me dizzy rclxub.gif

MYstombox
post Feb 15 2012, 12:24 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

MIUI mintberry has a new update.
Will flash it this weekend, at the moment on 2.1.20, it is very stable. Battery life is great compared to CM7.
air_boy89
post Feb 15 2012, 12:39 PM

119 posts

all apps+data on GB can run well on ICS??
Crossover
post Feb 15 2012, 12:41 PM

865 posts

ic3joker post a link previously, the download in on XDA page, where u can choose the whole lot od radio-cm7.... choose whichever u want. currently THS is using JVT, as it is very stable. U can also use JVU which people claimed not as good as JVT
Ivan113
post Feb 15 2012, 01:45 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Feb 15 2012, 12:41 PM)
ic3joker post a link previously, the download in on XDA page, where u can choose the whole lot od radio-cm7.... choose whichever u want. currently THS is using JVT, as it is very stable. U can also use JVU which people claimed not as good as JVT
thanks! all I have to do is install through zip in CWM right?

Added on February 15, 2012, 2:17 pmjust flashed the JVT modem on ICS Hacksung Build 15, still the same, sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Feb 15 2012, 02:17 PM
Crossover
post Feb 15 2012, 03:18 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:45 PM)
thanks! all I have to do is install through zip in CWM right?

Added on February 15, 2012, 2:17 pmjust flashed the JVT modem on ICS Hacksung Build 15, still the same, sad.gif
ic3joker said, u need to flash twice.
sasoji
post Feb 15 2012, 03:24 PM

84 posts

any good rom which has battery life as good as stock gingerbread??|
is ICSSGS RC4.2 good i see the video like very fast what abt the battery life?
ic3joker
post Feb 15 2012, 03:37 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 14 2012, 08:17 PM)
but how so many, which one is the correct one?  blink.gif
any one of them will do. in that thread there is some one write some review of all modem he tried have a read first. you can try DXJV9 and XXJVU both are good. keep in mind that different area have different result so you have to test yhem by yourself.

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:21 PM)
Finally sumone using AOKP....
FM radio working??
Android OS battery usage display higher than normal?
No camera focus mode setting?

Thanks!  icon_question.gif
FM is not working in all AOSP rom if i am not mistaken even nexus s dont have FM radio. there is a fm apps recommended by other try search for it. wink.gif

QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Feb 15 2012, 09:41 AM)
2nd question:
Old version of TB is not working on ics. buy it if you lazy to restore one by one. it worth your money dude. one of the best app out there. smile.gif

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:40 AM)
Hi guys!

Do I need to disable lagfix before flashing to ICS rom?
you dont have to.

you can choose anyone in that thread flash twice in once. if this still can't solve, flash twice kernel + twice modem in once. twice modem work for me. if both way doesn't work for you then you are the unlucky one. LOL. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Feb 15 2012, 03:38 PM
air_boy89
post Feb 15 2012, 03:40 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Feb 15 2012, 03:37 PM)

Old version of TB is not working on ics. buy it if you lazy to restore one by one. it worth your money dude. one of the best app out there. smile.gif 

ok..what about TB v4.7.7.. it can use for ICS right??
ic3joker
post Feb 15 2012, 03:48 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Feb 15 2012, 03:40 PM)
ok..what about TB v4.7.7.. it can use for ICS right??
i dont know. you have to try it if it is 1 or 2 version before the latest, it should work

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:58 AM