Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

RoxyMunky
post Mar 1 2012, 02:14 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 1 2012, 01:40 PM)
juz try the sgs touch sreen booster.now more fast like iphone touch screen
u mean this?? Touchscreen Booster

does it really enhance the experience under programming part... or just a gimmick that reduces the animation refresh rate?? hmm.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 1 2012, 02:46 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

i am on MIUI which does a great job in providing the smooth gesture. smile.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 1 2012, 04:39 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 1 2012, 04:35 PM)
my user say keep crashing, can't fix until weekend.

And usage pattern no different from 2.2.10, so it cannot be user problem.

And user doesn't play games, only chat -gtalk, sms, watch video.

Now since last sunday, the phone hangs at least once a day, and got to pull battery.
thats strange.... mine so far so good. but im on Neo T5 kernel...
RoxyMunky
post Mar 1 2012, 04:47 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 1 2012, 04:40 PM)
maybe its glitch kernel thats causing the problem.
perhaps... btw, did you run wipe data and dalvik cache? hmm.gif

maybe thats the cause??
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 09:30 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 2 2012, 09:26 AM)
Feedback please...

snappy feel on the responsiveness.

stable so far... never crash since that day. smile.gif

no auto-restart. battery life around 30+ hours with on and off wifi usage.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 09:54 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 2 2012, 09:33 AM)

I'm thinking of flashing it for my wife SGS

good luck bro.

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 09:46 AM)
roxy, kernel used?

erymanthus, not sure if its the glitch kernel, but after flashing to newest one with glitch the phone keeps hanging/SOD.
im using Neo T5, non BigMem.

i dont like glitch due to the overLoud phone speaker. but now its tweakable as per this post:

"Guys if you have high in call volume then you can change the volume through the init.d script.

Glitch had added this for fascinate users.

Do the following.

1) Open root explorer
2) go to /etc/init.d
3) Open 90call_vol in editable mode
4) update all the INCALL_BOOST values to 0 . ( That means 0 db gain).
5) Save changes.
6) Reboot"
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 10:17 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 10:02 AM)
Oh, yes neo kernel is stable.
couldn't comment much as i was only on Glitch v13 for less than a day due to the overLoud speaker... laugh.gif

but so far my Neo T5 is good lar~
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 11:36 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 10:22 AM)
I was on neo for about 3 weeks no issues, switch to glitch for 1 week and too many problems.
glad to hear that~ thumbup.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 11:57 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 2 2012, 11:39 AM)
Hmm, btw do you guys always flash to stock rom then only another custom rom each time testing a rom? coz i been having issues with SU binary update fail (fails @ checking current version). Tested ICS but not my cup of tea, currently looking for a better JVU or JVT custom rom sweat.gif
nope, straight away jump ship~ laugh.gif

beforehand i was on Galnet MIUI GB build... got bored due to the poor battery life.

then the SGS XXJVU value pack comes out... gatal and shift over... user for less than 1 month now on MIUI Mintberry... very satisfied so far.

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 11:49 AM)
No flashing back to stock unless something dramatic occurs.

Just flash, wipe data, clear scripts then flash again.
yeap...
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 12:29 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 2 2012, 12:15 PM)
Meh, only having super user issue sad.gif...
Hmm for some reason just not so keen on MIUI built.
Yeah, flashed like few months back. weekend gave me issue. been flashing the whole week. CM7 is just lacking something i need and some how it looks iphone-ish. still prefer something close to stock rom sweat.gif
your not keen on MIUI build is just because it looks very iphonish?? laugh.gif

there's tonnes of themes you can play around with MIUI... im currently on Ice Cream MIUI themes which does looks awesome.. smile.gif.

it looks something similar to this:

but i change the icon pack la/

Added on March 2, 2012, 1:24 pmwonder how to disable the help notice whenever you make/hang up a call.

i found the dialogue popUp annoying.

thanks!

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: Mar 2 2012, 01:24 PM
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 01:51 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 01:38 PM)
Using golauncher with miui.
Don't like the stock launcher use others lor.
i wonder how the Apps menu works for GoLauncher in MIUI which doesn't have this option.. laugh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 02:16 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 01:53 PM)
Once golauncher is used, MIUI homescreen and app drawer won't be available, obviously. So whatever menus won't be in there.

And what 'apps menu'?
of course i understand that the whole Home screen will be replaced. What i mean is the application list. You know, default MIUI does not comes with App menu button that access all installed apps.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2012, 02:39 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 02:23 PM)
you mean the app drawer? The thing that lists all your apps.
That one is of course available, its built into the launcher.
MIUI launcher has disabled/removed it, but its not system controlled so any other replacement launcher will have it.
oic...

now i understand.

thanks for the info!
RoxyMunky
post Mar 3 2012, 11:44 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 2 2012, 11:17 PM)
Tested!!
Really cool...

I was using ADW launcher, but after I install TSF Shell,
do I need to uninstall ADW launcher?
Coz, I can switch them with just one click.
Are they going to hang or crash? sweat.gif
U can keep both... Do remembeer to have this HomeSwitcher installed. With this, u can switch over to another launcher anytime. Of course, u need to set the default launcher upon pressing the home button la.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 5 2012, 11:57 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 5 2012, 09:54 AM)
I'm on ICS 4.0.3, Semaphore ICS 0.9.1.

A quick question.

I found that my contacts display is a bit strange.
It display a same name/contact double or even tripple.
Especially those that have Tango, Viber and Whatapps.
Some of them is empty (No phone no, just name).
What should I do to clean it up?
I just wan ti to show once... sad.gif

I also found that the photos in my card can't display.
Some of them cannot view.

What's wrong with it?
Something I done wrong? cry.gif
FYI, im not running on ICS.

But normally such case happens is because you have multiple "Contacts Account".

try go into Phonebook settings, and see if there's any Display option, whereby you can set which "Account" phonebook to display only.

good luck bro.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 5 2012, 12:28 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 5 2012, 12:15 PM)
I actually tried what you said. sad.gif
It's not working...

ICS is really new to me.
I use to deal with this problem in Gingerbread.
sorry, im on GB... sweat.gif

or did you try to ask Mr Google??

or possible to merge the contact under Gmail??

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0429sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:59 AM