19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

TSken2291
post May 8 2012, 01:10 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 8 2012, 12:21 AM)
which app is that?
=)

Added on May 8, 2012, 12:32 amICS333 RC4 by Team 3xtr3m3 received very good feedback on batt life
[APP] [02 May - V1.8.1] BetterBatteryStats adds battery history back to Android
Check for partial wakelocks. This app is a must for finding battery drain
TSken2291
post May 8 2012, 11:55 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 8 2012, 12:21 AM)
which app is that?
=)

Added on May 8, 2012, 12:32 amICS333 RC4 by Team 3xtr3m3 received very good feedback on batt life
My elite seems to have normal battery drain today thumbup.gif It seems weird bcoz ppl over XDA are having good battery life yawn.gif

QUOTE(darude87 @ May 8 2012, 08:28 AM)
actually mean resolution, cause previously when i was using xperia home launcher on stock JVU, 800x480 works fine, but this time look a bit weird, so i thought it might be resolution changed or something.

Anyway, did you face any auto reboot issue on your Elite RC1.2? my phone auto rebooted 3 times yesterday :\
Nothing is changed in resolution. Maybe it's the DPI you're mentioning, try flashing it back to 240DPI using the Updater app

This post has been edited by ken2291: May 8 2012, 01:37 PM
TSken2291
post May 8 2012, 01:36 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ May 8 2012, 12:28 PM)
it seems the accelerometer have some problem when playing landscape game like asphalt 6, it just tilt all they way to the side, is there any way i can calibrate or solve this problem in ics??

i am using Slim ICS 3.5 btw..changing kernel will help?
No it won't, it's an app issue. The previous release of Asphalt 6 has accelerometer issue with Galaxy Nexus on ICS. You'll have to update to the latest version of Asphalt 6, only then the problem will be solved smile.gif
TSken2291
post May 8 2012, 11:36 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ May 8 2012, 01:49 PM)
i see, thanks for the reply, made me headache thought ics got such bug  rclxub.gif , btw street fighter still not working in ics am i right?? it will force close when u press any of the button at the bottom. doh.gif
No problem smile.gif I don't play Street Fighter rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 8 2012, 03:32 PM)
http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=375831

anybody dare to try? sense 4.0 in our phonesss!! i dont' know how to read so dare not try.
Use Google Translate tongue.gif The flashing procedure should be standard like how we flash a theme. Saw this when a XDA member posted abt it, but didn't try coz not into Sense laugh.gif
TSken2291
post May 9 2012, 01:13 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 9 2012, 08:21 AM)
ken...can describe a bit about elite rc 1.2?
Smooth and fast as usual (it's elite, not others we're talking about here tongue.gif )
So far no reboots or bugs for me. 1 thing I don't like is the black-themed Play Store.
As for battery life, it's considered good for me compared to previous versions. Previously really battery drain kao kao, now it's normal, am happy to see that thumbup.gif

QUOTE(minoxidil_trade @ May 9 2012, 10:30 AM)
I'm on Elite RC1.2. The battery is good! Never experience that in GB before.
The smoothness is also extreme well.

BTW, I need to untick "Dial-pad touch tone", "touch sound" & "screen lock sounds" in Sound setting to avoid wakelock by AudioOut_1.
before disable this 3 tones, the battery life was sucks....

I'm using Devil2_0.83 kernel as I found Semaphore 1.1.1 is causing the battery drain and my battery heats up.
Devil2 is having deep_idle mode like semphore too...
Yeah, because whenever we use those, audio will be played which will result in AudioOut_1 wakelock. However, it doesn't mean there's any battery drain, it's just the process of playing audio. The time of wakelock is the time of audio played (including music). So if we disable those 3, it'll be reduced (which saves some battery because the phone doesn't have to play any sound when you touch the screen/lock the screen/press the dialer)

As for Semaphore having battery drain, really? how do you find out? I'm not sure which kernel is draining, really pening rclxub.gif
TSken2291
post May 10 2012, 01:00 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 9 2012, 02:39 PM)
thx guys for dat info..i already dl it but still not flash it bcoz someone said battery not too good..now i feel like want to flash it hehe...thx a lot..btw totally elite its rock for me than other rom..but if icssgs got new one i'll b itchy to try it hehe...but its so slow rite now..too long dnt hav any update yet..
Too bad ICSSGS is outdated. No updates for quite a long time. You can try out SlimICS too, also one of the best out there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(air_boy89 @ May 9 2012, 04:47 PM)
guys,i want to flash Elite RC V1.2 GNEXUS STOCK ROM.. and i want use semaphore kernel.. but i dont have ultimate_kernel_cleaning_script_v4_by_lippol94.zip.. i try to download from multiupload still cant..can someone reupload?? i should use samsung based roms or cm7/miui?? icon_question.gif

after read comments from xda forum,most of them are quite unsatisfied with the battery. so ken,after u used semaphore kernel,how was ur battery life?? which kernel is the best for this elite rc.. tongue.gif
Really can't say for sure, that's the thing I've always been wondering. Once awhile this is good, then suddenly the other one is good. Will have to use more from now to see wink.gif

Btw, the depositfile's link is working. But you can also get them here
You should use the one for CM7/MIUI
TSken2291
post May 10 2012, 09:38 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

Actually, nothing's gone wrong when flashing for me hmm.gif
TSken2291
post May 10 2012, 01:08 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ May 10 2012, 12:17 PM)
Hi Ken, i just bought it .. not cheap tho, does it mean it will start save me from battery drain or it is just a pure tools for analysis for battery drain?? I have gathered a list of kernel wakelock info, but i do not know wha tto do with it.. hmn..
Aiyo, it's free in XDA cry.gif But never mind.. It's just a tool for analysing your battery drain to see what is giving you the most significant partial wakelock (common blame for battery drain) smile.gif Then you'll have to search to see what the partial wakelock is. Sometimes there's a globe icon beside, you can just press it, then you'll be taken to a webpage for the info on the process
TSken2291
post May 10 2012, 06:56 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ May 10 2012, 05:41 PM)
been playing with elite 10.1 11.1 rc1.2, infinitum v1.1.1 & cm9 rom these last few days.

honestly i favor elite's smoothness but i got some issue on it.

1) elite 11.1 & rc1.2 - default browser & dolphin browser force close if i try 'find on page'. crome beta ok. firefox dint try. while on 10.1 no problem then trying 'find on page'. so do u guys got da same problem on rc1.2? i tried both rc1.2 black & normal color edition.

2) on most rom (elite, infinitum & cm9) seems the wifi icon wont turn blue (auto connect to internet) after reboot. only after disable & enable wifi make the icon turn blue. from my reading it said need some apps to be connected to google server & only then the icon will turn blue. on elite rom, i did try change few kernel like semaphore & mnics bm but still same. got any fix for this?

thanks.
1) It FC on stock browser for me smile.gif
2) After some time does it turn blue? Maybe it needs time to connect to Google services. Mine turns blue in case you're wondering smile.gif

QUOTE(garytey @ May 10 2012, 06:07 PM)
cry.gif
I purposely attach the XDA thread because the developer made it free for XDA-ers~ LOL
TSken2291
post May 10 2012, 11:03 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ May 10 2012, 07:42 PM)
1)ic.. its browser common problem on most ics i guess..
2)mine seems wont turn to blue or maybe im not patient enough to wait.  laugh.gif now seems da wifi grey but im connected to internet. wonder why?  i tot coz i flash to semaphore. so i reflash back to elite v1.2 with stock kernel. 1st attempt the grey not connected. but after reboot, im connected but still grey.

thanks.
I've rebooted my phone just now with WiFi on, it turns to blue smile.gif Maybe I'm using Google services more than you do tongue.gif
TSken2291
post May 11 2012, 10:11 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ May 11 2012, 09:06 AM)
having high Android OS for battery usage on elite RC1.2 , might be the culprit of high battery consumption ,gotta install better battery stats to see what causes it :\ other than that, auto reboot occur once in a while,  but i have to say the smoothness is really the greatest thing of this rom.
My Android OS is perfectly fine here, some apps you're using might be causing this. My highest wakelock is Alarmmanager. Gonna delete some apps and see..
TSken2291
post May 11 2012, 01:04 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ May 11 2012, 10:17 AM)
wonder does your semaphore kernel makes big diff or not
gotta sort out the battery issue, its really making me crazy
Even when I use Devil or stock Skorpion kernel Android OS is not as high as yours too smile.gif

QUOTE(StarSaber @ May 11 2012, 11:02 AM)
Guys

Need your feedback.

I just upgraded my phone from gingy to ics.Details as follows:

Built: one cosmic ics 4.0.3_MRI-RC4.2
Kernel: Midnight MNICS-202
Baseband: I9000XXJVU

Question are:

1. Battery drain fast. After 6 hours, less than 20%. Is there something that I miss out during flashing? I use CWM fyi. Or is it due to my base and?
2. I found out that there is no video player pre install together. Does ICS dont hv video player or due to sgs not up to ICS requirement.

I still love this phone but now kinda attracted with sgs 3. Hehe
1. Check out Battery Stats app which I have posted a few page ago
2. Just install an alternative video player app from Play Store smile.gif

I guess we're the only few left with this phone biggrin.gif
TSken2291
post May 11 2012, 04:22 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 11 2012, 03:11 PM)
anyway this phone is legend..1st gen for samsung galaxy..incredible technology when it first came out..everybody want to hav dis superb phone...still proud to hav it..=)
Yeah. Wonder hw many will still use it after the release of SIII
TSken2291
post May 11 2012, 11:13 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ May 11 2012, 07:27 PM)
Anyone using galnet's miui?
The last time i use galnet's miui it was laggish and i jumpship to other custom rom,
until today, i was browsing galaxy nexus tered and something caught my attention  whistling.gif
Why don't you try? tongue.gif The one thing I rmb is its battery drain

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ May 11 2012, 08:34 PM)
me.. i will stay with S1.. coz
i) not really need to change phone yet
ii) no budget also..

:-D
same here, poor us cry.gif

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 11 2012, 09:39 PM)
dont hav any problem...just want to restart my phone.then suddenly bcame like dis...waaa i dnt want flash again..didnt make any backup yet...
You just restart your phone and it's like that? Okay, don't panic..

1. Head over to Elite rom's thread, download a non-wipe rom.
2. Boot into recovery mode
3. Mount your usb storage from there. (Forget it's in which settings, not sure if it's under "Mount/storage" or "Advanced")
4. Copy the non-wipe rom you've downloaded into your phone, then install it.

This post has been edited by ken2291: May 11 2012, 11:26 PM
TSken2291
post May 12 2012, 01:35 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ May 12 2012, 10:05 AM)
Miss the gamer rom so much... The developer already stop the project...
Those impatient guys pushed him too far, sigh
TSken2291
post May 12 2012, 11:57 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(drkpower @ May 12 2012, 11:31 PM)
does anybody here using slim ics 3.6 with semaphore 1.1.0 kernel? my phone always got auto reboot ..anyone know how to fix it?
Do you overclock? Try flashing the latest Semaphore

btw guys who are on Elite. I've removed some of my widgets, my battery life is totally normal today, can last me all day long. UCCW Ultimate clock widget is the one sucking my battery
TSken2291
post May 13 2012, 12:30 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(drkpower @ May 13 2012, 12:09 AM)
yeah..i do overclock..i thought 1.1.0 is the latest one..
1.1.1 is the latest. You need to check your overclock settings, maybe your phone can't support it, try to scale down
TSken2291
post May 13 2012, 07:17 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ May 13 2012, 02:24 AM)
i like gamerzrom v9 very much but v10 seems something wrong with it or i would say like unfinished rom. then only i know the developer decide to stop it. so gamerzrom samurai edition wont be release. thus decide to jump to elite rc v1.2 with stock kernel.

everything seems fine except browser fc when i do 'find on page'. the smoothness is da best. biggrin.gif

just something bothering me. i cant find some apps in play store such as 'camera ics' & 'superGNES'. do u guys have da same problem?

thanks.
1. Download Market Enabler from Play Store
2. Set custom operator code to "31038"
3. Try accessing Play Store again
TSken2291
post May 14 2012, 11:54 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 14 2012, 10:36 PM)
guys.. i'm having problem with my phone.. it's like everything is crashing after 2 weeks of use of eliterom.. i think it's because of the low memory of something.. any idea how to fix it?
I think ur datadata folder is getting full. U installed the datadata fix version?
TSken2291
post May 15 2012, 01:52 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

WOW, so many queries~ sweat.gif

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 15 2012, 08:15 AM)
i having same problem like u...mostly when using wifi..massive fc..then now my still get same problem stuck at bootloop...zzzzz

Added on May 15, 2012, 9:09 amKen if use this Data Fix can it fix problem for massive crashing?
I'd recommend using the datadata fix version from Elite instead of this. But am not sure how effective the datadata fix version is.

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 15 2012, 10:12 AM)
yeah same with me stuck at welcome screen..flash no wipe version oso dnt chge anythg...lastly flash from the beginning..so sad. cry.gif
QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 15 2012, 10:23 AM)
yeah data.data fix wont' help as well as the other one.. i guess what happened was on the previous version i installed the data.data version.. so i guess that's the casue of all the problem.. now gotta flash the wipe one and see how it goes.. realy love this rom but don't know why got all this prob.. T.T
Just to remind you guys that once you flash datafix script from the link you posted, it cannot be undone (be it successful or not). The only way is to flash from scratch. You can refer to the thread posted byu disasternero to look at the discussion regarding bootloop, it's the last few pages
"If /datadata is full and system wants to put more on it at boot it will fail ..."

I think this problem exists on other roms as well. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Not sure how this will help but I found the link in elite's thread: https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=0438315af84a...4A2EA7!2554

QUOTE(darude87 @ May 15 2012, 10:50 AM)
for those who are on elite rom, what driver you use for usb mass storage? cause i installed the galaxy S driver, but still unable mount my usb storage
I've only installed usb drivers once in my lifetime for this phone, and that's during Eclair!! laugh.gif Not sure why you have the problem even after installing hmm.gif Maybe Windows version or sth?

QUOTE(garytey @ May 15 2012, 12:47 PM)
actually how to take screenshot from elite rc1.2?? sorry too many pages to search.
Press lower volume button + standby button. Hold them until a screenshot is captured

This post has been edited by ken2291: May 15 2012, 01:59 PM

19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:36 AM