Nissan Latio Hatchback. Opinions?, Need help..

ckseng
post Jan 28 2012, 09:17 AM

328 posts

Read from the owner forum 308 seem like got issue on the engine. Some owner claim the sc need to change few critical part from the engine and it cost a bomb but lucky is under warranty. Not sure the normal one got issue or only the turbo version
ckseng
post Jan 28 2012, 11:39 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Solero @ Jan 28 2012, 02:06 PM)
anyone can confirm this? can't seem to find any info regarding this.. i dun wanna spend another lump sum for repair after spending so much on the car.. >.<
Search Depollutant Faulty on 308 then you will found some owner in autoworld talking about this problem. It due to timing belt out of spec and of problem continue most problem it kill the engine piston. Read this from owner forum but can't find back the link.

I not sure this problem fix already or not on the new car.
ckseng
post Mar 15 2012, 04:22 PM

328 posts

The Latio steering is using EPS not Hydraulics power steering so the steering will feel to light and loose. I still prefer Hydraulics power steering. Better road response.

Actually if u drive on the highway the car didnt feel floating but i never drive over 160km/h before la
ckseng
post Mar 20 2012, 11:43 AM

328 posts

At first u will feel uneasy with it but slowly ur body will able to adjust itself.

After sometime, try to drive the car with hydraulics power steering. You will be thinking this car got power steering or not. So heavy.

0.0124sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:26 PM