CM Hyper 212 EVO vs Hyper TX3 EVO
TSsoR
Jan 27 2012, 03:58 PM, updated 14y ago
based on the review between this two cooler the differences not that far price diff around rm40+/- http://www.ccreviews.eu/CM_Hyper_TX3_evois it ok if i go for Hyper TX3 EVO cause size comparison also alot smaller then 212 EVO right? any comments?
Jayi
Jan 27 2012, 04:19 PM
Budget always come first and take the one which fits ur budget. Result from review not all the time are true. For my opinion, if you wanna oc more thn certainly go for 212 evo. More heatpipes and largre heat fins increase cooling performance
TSsoR
Jan 27 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Jan 27 2012, 04:19 PM) Budget always come first and take the one which fits ur budget. Result from review not all the time are true. For my opinion, if you wanna oc more thn certainly go for 212 evo. More heatpipes and largre heat fins increase cooling performance im not gona OC for now just want my pc and cpu are cooled
ketapang
Jan 27 2012, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(soR @ Jan 27 2012, 04:33 PM) im not gona OC for now just want my pc and cpu are cooled If u dont intend to oc then tx3 evo should do the thing with no problem.
cloud guy
Jan 27 2012, 11:13 PM
I'm using hyper tx3 normal edition(single fan) on 2600k. I would say it treats 2600k nicely, idle temp around 33C, playing game(HoN) 36C. Basicly, running all games below 40C. nvr full stressed the proc.
Jayi
Jan 28 2012, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(soR @ Jan 27 2012, 04:33 PM) im not gona OC for now just want my pc and cpu are cooled Its kinda pointless to spend money on cpu cooler if you dont tend to oc. Stock cooler is good enough to do the cooling job
Langiler
Jan 28 2012, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Jan 28 2012, 02:15 AM) Its kinda pointless to spend money on cpu cooler if you dont tend to oc. Stock cooler is good enough to do the cooling job stock cooler should be enough to do the job unless your ambient temperature is high, or want to OC
TSsoR
Jan 28 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Jan 28 2012, 02:15 AM) Its kinda pointless to spend money on cpu cooler if you dont tend to oc. Stock cooler is good enough to do the cooling job cause i got extra money so i want a lil bit cooling, not a problem right?
A p e k
Jan 29 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(soR @ Jan 28 2012, 04:23 PM) cause i got extra money so i want a lil bit cooling, not a problem right? same as me.i no overclock.but my room dam hot.proc temp can reach to 75C when games.getting hyper 212 evo soon.got extra cash u can buy.
lengchai86
Jan 31 2012, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(soR @ Jan 28 2012, 04:23 PM) cause i got extra money so i want a lil bit cooling, not a problem right? not a prob just grab one. last time i oso use 3rd party cooler because my room very2 hot idle oso reach near 40'C on stock cooler.
TSsoR
Feb 1 2012, 11:59 PM
hey guys just got my evo 212 how do i clean my cpu to apply new thermal paste? i dont have any alcohol solution now
Added on February 2, 2012, 12:06 amcan i use this instead ?http://www.monstercable.com/screenclean/monster_screenclean.asp
i use it for my monitor and glasses
This post has been edited by soR: Feb 2 2012, 12:06 AM
AlanSiew
Mar 6 2012, 01:27 PM
Intel stock cooler is noise, so many people change to 3rd party cooler for reduce the noise & temperature too.
soulfly
Mar 6 2012, 04:43 PM
revving towards 10,000 rpm
QUOTE(soR @ Feb 1 2012, 11:59 PM) hey guys just got my evo 212 how do i clean my cpu to apply new thermal paste? i dont have any alcohol solution now Added on February 2, 2012, 12:06 amcan i use this instead ?http://www.monstercable.com/screenclean/monster_screenclean.asp i use it for my monitor and glasses is the old thermal material hard to remove, almost like chewing gum? if it is... you need something like ArctiClean, alcohol solution only is normally not enough to remove everything.
yuvster
Mar 29 2012, 11:48 AM
Or if you get real lazy like me, send to a computer shop, pay them RM30 and they settle the entire thing including arranging your cables properly within a day.. Haha..
homerthewhopper
Jul 2 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(soR @ Jan 28 2012, 04:23 PM) cause i got extra money so i want a lil bit cooling, not a problem right? i know that feel bro... just wanna fool around a little bit for aesthetic value as well right?
homerthewhopper
Jul 2 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(soR @ Jan 28 2012, 04:23 PM) cause i got extra money so i want a lil bit cooling, not a problem right? i know that feel bro... just wanna fool around a little bit for aesthetic value as well right?
Shahirz
Jul 2 2012, 12:40 PM
if anybody intend not to upgrade their Hyper TX3 and want to reduce some noise, try this, put 2 120mm arctic F12. Joined em' using 4pcs x M4 x 110mm screws. The cost for the screws (nuts and bolts) less than RM4.
Other option, 1 120mm fan joined with 120mm fan grill with 70mm screws.
salimbest83
Jul 2 2012, 12:44 PM
the reason i choose 212 vs tx3 is the noise tx3 create. if u prefer silent operation, just go for 212
Zhen-Wei-10
Jul 2 2012, 04:07 PM
Cooler Master TX-3 noisier than Hyper 212.
If you don't really mind about cooling performance and cares about your casing space, TX-3 would be your choice.
Performance between TX-3 and Hyper 212 isn't that much different.
secondrate
Jul 2 2012, 04:56 PM
Changed from Hyper TX-3 (the old one) to Hyper 212 EVO. Mainly for aesthetics and a bit more cooling performance. Its really much bigger and heavier.