Streamyx Discuss Tmnet Streamyx Latest Promotion, (Holiday Promotion) rm77 1.0m Free modem

Chartry
post Nov 17 2005, 05:09 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

They should reduce all packages price.
Chartry
post Nov 18 2005, 10:51 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 18 2005, 01:01 AM)
i think maybe they UPGRADING  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
512-> 1mbps
1->2?
They're out of GATE and your expecting to upgrade the speed? shakehead.gif
Chartry
post Nov 18 2005, 11:30 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Nov 18 2005, 11:03 AM)
noob here:
what do u mean by GATE?
You dont know what is GATE? shakehead.gif
Chartry
post Nov 19 2005, 12:27 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(NoNickName @ Nov 19 2005, 10:26 AM)
Another 1 Noob ...
you think your Rm88 is enuff for them to do maintainance or upgrading the technology ?? with $$ they cant do anything ... that why they need more plp subcribe for the services and get money for customer and improve the services.

read this ;-
TM Net dispels broadband misconceptions
Where art thou, broadband users?
Another Noob Screamyx agent.
RM88 isn't enough??? Yes we might have the cheapest rate for 512kbps coz most of other country is offering >1Mbps. See that article. They compare Malaysia with Australia shakehead.gif Australia is known for its expensive broadband. Look at Singapore, you can get 25Mbps for RM280 that RM11.20 for 1 Mbps. Alot of ISP is offering 512kbps at expensive price to promote their faster package.

TM don't have enough bandwith to America and thats a big problem. They should upgrade it.
You say TM don't have money? You got read news paper? Every year TM earn more than RM1 Billion.
Chartry
post Nov 19 2005, 01:12 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 19 2005, 01:09 PM)
loyaly my arse...
tmnut dun appreciate loyal users at all
who the f wan their C2P e-voice package

we wan to be treated fair by price reduction  mad.gif  vmad.gif  user posted image

i'm gonna cancel existing package and apply new one  vmad.gif  mad.gif  niaseng
Good one. How come new user can get a price cut????? Its ok if they offer a free modem or goodies but not a price cut!!!!! Fark TMnut
Chartry
post Nov 19 2005, 04:29 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 19 2005, 04:20 PM)
First of all , as said..They should upgrade their current Network...Not by doing stupid promo..Cannot get 1Mbps , cannot keep up , then they should keep their old 384K/512K package.(let just compare the other way). Will we have problems , I think not and of course let them do their promo to get some $$$$ , once they think they can handle all the demanding traffic , go ahead and upgrade. Then everything will be stable. Now , their backbone also packed , and they are trying to force more users to register , so that they can upgrade. In the short run , they are wrong actually..It will make some other customers rant , becuase..its packed (imagine , one bus , which can carry 20 passengers , and u put 40 passengers instead (something like india..u might see..and other places)..Then how the bus can tahan). So till now , if they keep their old speed (and drop the price) , then I think the network will be okay , not be packed. and after they get their $$$$$ to upgrade their backbone , then they can upgrade to 512k/1mbps..at least..it will not make us rant....Right ?
For ThinkMoney, money always come first.
Chartry
post Nov 20 2005, 01:17 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

theres 1 fella in this thread is surfing with high speed because he uncap his line

This post has been edited by Chartry: Nov 20 2005, 01:17 AM
Chartry
post Nov 20 2005, 09:43 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(waifaq @ Nov 20 2005, 03:55 AM)
This is what i think about the latest promotion.

Pros
Good for new users
Basic u save RM132 per year or RM264 for 2 years.
Plain surfing Internet 1Mbps*

Cons
Speed of service is on 'best effort' basis***
The minimum subscription period is 24 months**
Customers are not allowed to downgrade the service during the minimum subscription period***
Termination of service due to relocation of premise will be considered as premature termination and will be charged****

Interested
PGI Home Asset Protector

Not interested
All the others free stuff "... , ... , ..." no USE.

IMO
*What if, in between of 2 years there is new package (2Mbps). Are we allowed to upgrade ?
I'm very sure there is new package maybe 2Mbps or something in 2006/2007. Personally i would like to upgrade it. (Please check this 1st)

**Minimum subscription for 2 years "are u willing to take the risk ?"
The old one is minimum subscription period is 12 months.
And we are allowed to downgrade/upgrade, just need to have 3 months in between.
The worst come to worst downgrade to lowest plan(44/66) and not using it.

***Maybe the 1st few months u are getting 90% of 1Mbps, when more and more people in the exchange the speed start to degrade. If a last for few weeks "should not be a problem", what if long term maybe in months...

****You must be very sure, staying at least 2 years. Personally i not sure how they going to charge. Worst come to worst paying RM2472 fine(included TM and TMnet).

PGI Home Asset Protector
This is interesting. Need more details  tongue.gif
Screamyx policy is you can always upgrade but not downgrade.

Chartry
post Nov 21 2005, 05:27 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(scam^artist @ Nov 21 2005, 03:35 PM)
is it better if i do the installation myself (save rm88)? is it hard? totally newbie here
Get the screamyx in a box
Chartry
post Nov 22 2005, 05:41 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Nov 21 2005, 07:41 AM)

PM me for more information..

thanks..
BTW, Chartry...

Why u so hate streamyx?

R u using streamyx to post those pic?

If u so TAKNAK streamyx..y still using it?

Y choose SENGSARA when u can choose BAHAGIA?...

wink.gif  wink.gif

no offense though..just wonder y u keep ranting...
You're streamyx agent? If I can choose Bahagia I'll definitely choose it. For me its anda pilih, sengsara atau sengsara. No other broadband provider here.
We don't rant, streamyx will never improve. Later they will claim their service is damn good coz no one complain.

0.0172sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 AM