Streamyx streamyx upgrade

TSdlwl
post Nov 18 2005, 09:54 PM, updated 21y ago

4,789 posts

i just subscribed for my streamyx account just before they intorduce da free upgrade laast year...until now i'm still paying rm88 for 512k only sad.gif ...when i call tmnet they say in the process of upgrading..what do i do now? do i wait or wat?

pls help... notworthy.gif
Viperion
post Nov 18 2005, 11:53 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Nov 18 2005, 09:54 PM)
i just subscribed for my streamyx account just before they intorduce da free upgrade laast year...until now i'm still paying rm88 for 512k only sad.gif ...when i call tmnet they say in the process of upgrading..what do i do now? do i wait or wat?

pls help... notworthy.gif
The free upgrade applies to all RM 88 accounts. Your case in the same with a lot of miscapped bandwidth users. You should definately not wait as the situation only benefits tmnet. Make a lot of complains, make sure you get them to open reports and get the report number. Bug them enough of times and they will rectify the problem.
shurikenyu
post Nov 19 2005, 08:37 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Viperion @ Nov 18 2005, 11:53 PM)
The free upgrade applies to all RM 88 accounts. Your case in the same with a lot of miscapped bandwidth users. You should definately not wait as the situation only benefits tmnet. Make a lot of complains, make sure you get them to open reports and get the report number. Bug them enough of times and they will rectify the problem.
LOL, y a lot of this thing happend ya?
they try to cheat ppl ler.
last time i also like tat, apply for 1mb, just give me 512 speed.
1 day i call 3 times, around 3 day, everything than okay.
they will said wait ya, still in process. u told them,
hey man, i paid already, i suppose to get the speed, i feel like ur guy cheat on me.
can u pls give me a good explaination bout it?
marah2 them, now jaring also have broadband, no need to scare. hahahaa
my phoneline have problem also, just call telekon once, langsung come and fix, after fix call me twice, ask me is it okey,
but u need to act like u'r angry and no happy with their service, just remember DUN RUDE, just show u'r not happy.
hellojeffo
post Nov 20 2005, 02:20 PM

349 posts

Continuos "bombing" is the way to solve this problem. Sometimes if you are lucky, you bomb once enough, but most of the time, you need to bomb until your mouth, finger also tired. For me, I bombed the hotline for 3 times a day, for 4 days before they fixed my miscapped line... quite tiring!! shakehead.gif
victorboy
post Nov 20 2005, 02:25 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

call to the tmnet customer support or billing department asking for rebate...
wow you keep paying the rm 88 but your connection remainrm 66 package..!!
call to the customer support first and about your current situation, then ask them whether you need to call back to billing department or not, regarding rebate.

0.0130sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:41 AM