Need Heavy Bike - the heavier the better
Jan 26 2012, 08:14 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
11 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
ok biker bros and sistas, i need a heavy bike. reason: i need to start riding big bikes to practice for full B license, however the riding school guys insist i take only B2. i talked to another riding instructor and he thinks they are worried i might drop the bike. so he suggested i ride a heavy friends bike a bit to get used to big bikes first...doesn't have to be new bike - just to get used to the bulk...my current friends now have only cars/kapchais... danke. now i ride a kawasaki ninja 150rr...its story is below. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=gurus+1st+bike |
Jan 26 2012, 08:25 PM
684 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
bro , for safety, shouldn't you go slowly?
i mean something like from low cc to high cc, step by step so you can get urself familiar to the bikes speed, those heavy bike pickup and top speed is no play play... my 2 cents |
Jan 26 2012, 08:41 PM
278 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
heavy bike?..naza blade 250r..
![]() This post has been edited by megat89: Jan 26 2012, 08:42 PM |
Jan 26 2012, 08:59 PM
2,842 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
jaguh cheap oso... once u pass, later sell la
Jan 26 2012, 10:21 PM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
goldwing is the best bike for you I think. since it's heavier than most bikes.
Jan 26 2012, 10:50 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: JB |
harley fat boy?
Jan 26 2012, 11:47 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kajang |
first time i heard this story. my gf is way shorter than me..149cm..first time she took bike license, straight to B full. the instructor never said anything..no bike drop..no bike damage. the reason she took the license? because she is too short and cant use the kick starter..so she need an electric starter tht only available at jaguh & virago
Added on January 26, 2012, 11:49 pmTS i think u might look for another driving school. its ur right to learn and take the b full..u pay the money right. honestly my gf never ride ninja 150..or even 125z before she took the test using virago. This post has been edited by theanswer: Jan 26 2012, 11:49 PM |
Jan 27 2012, 12:04 AM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
prior to my first and current big bike (weighs around 240kg) I rode ninja 150rr also. before I got my suzuki, the shop lent me a z750 for a week. I have no problem getting it around even though I could not flat foot during a complete stop. er6 is quite a slim bike & as long as you are 165cm or more, it should not be a problem for you to handle it. I'm assuming the riding school provides er6n as their learners bike.
since you currently ride the ninja 150rr you already have the basics to riding big bikes. once you got the balance of the big bike, it's actually not that easy to drop it. |
Jan 27 2012, 12:57 AM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Kulaijaya, JDT |
Heavy / big bike is one thing getting use to but just make sure both your foot can touch ground fully flat laa...that's what's most important...
Feb 1 2012, 02:50 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 27 2012, 12:57 AM) Heavy / big bike is one thing getting use to but just make sure both your foot can touch ground fully flat laa...that's what's most important... i think i'll sell my ninja 150 and get maybe CB750...like the police one...does it have fuel injection and button start? what old bikes are there with the following criteria: -cheap and easy to repair/maintain -electric start -fuel injection -price less than rm 14000 -reliable -purpose is to train for full B, and keep it if it's fun! |
Feb 1 2012, 06:59 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(cattledecap @ Feb 1 2012, 02:50 PM) i think i'll sell my ninja 150 and get maybe CB750...like the police one... does it have fuel injection and button start? what old bikes are there with the following criteria: -cheap and easy to repair/maintain -electric start -fuel injection -price less than rm 14000 -reliable -purpose is to train for full B, and keep it if it's fun! ![]() Did U mean CBX 750 ? Yes got some ppl modified it to be naked.. It looks better in naked form than the fairing one.. Yes it does have electric starter.. Relatively easy maintenance No fuel injection.. It use 4 Carburettor Price lees than 14k, mebbe can find but check the condition first It is reliable... If not why PDRM still using it, eventough got the VFR 800... Sparepart still available, coz police still use it... Plus, it's engine is one of the smoothest inline 4 available... U see those police CBX, u don't even realize when they come.... Smooth & Very Silent... It is also very fast, ER6, XJ6 never come close... Easily tops 220-230 km/h... 100 hp yo! See.... Very SIlent... Me like this bike... Considering to buy one later... This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 1 2012, 07:03 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0149sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:56 PM |