SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ashwin1234
post Feb 2 2012, 07:38 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

I know this is unrelated, but check out how amazing this Malaysian XDA dev is:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1370882

He managed to theme his ROM's to look like they are from totally different devices.

Pikachu and jerrytan are giving such a good name for our country.

Edit: These ROM's are NOT for the S2, I just posted here to share. Please don't go and flash these.

This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Feb 2 2012, 07:48 PM
ashwin1234
post Feb 2 2012, 07:47 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 2 2012, 07:45 PM)
hmm indeed very interesting
been learning on it but still on scratch
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 2 2012, 07:45 PM)
MALAYSIA BOLEH!

later gonna try them out..
Those ROM's are not for the S2, it is for the Xperia X1 which is my practice flashing phone tongue.gif
ashwin1234
post Feb 2 2012, 08:14 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 2 2012, 07:53 PM)
Wow, this dev really hard working, develop so many roms with different tweaks, imagine if he managed to get an s2 and port those roms over to s2, I would definitely try that out

Edit: the xperia x1 was released in 2008, but has a 480x800 screen reso shocking.gif on a 3 inch screen shocking.gif shocking.gif so advanced for its time
The pixel density in the screen is crazy compared to the S2. The kernels supports OC up to 650Mhz so it is pretty damn fast. It was certainly advanced, but all the winmo phones are dead now. People want to run android on them. So I do the next best thing, dual boot, Winmo from my NAND and Android from my MicroSD card.

Back to the topic, I can get 2 hours+ screen on time with my current setup, but after that I don't use my phone and I loose the rest of the battery to standby. After a whole day use, I have about 40% of battery left. The latest Siyah is pretty efficient biggrin.gif
ashwin1234
post Feb 2 2012, 08:31 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Feb 2 2012, 08:24 PM)
Yeah, maybe I try this later. I think before this I always set my brightness to auto.
The S2 runs on full brightness on auto nearly all the time when outdoors. Sometimes I want mine brighter then realise it is already on max. So putting it on max isn't going to solve your problem at all.
ashwin1234
post Feb 2 2012, 10:22 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

With the way the internet it is now, I have to use Adblock, Adblock plus, and Flashblock just to remove all the adds and shit that is all over the place...

If peoeple just removed the adds, surfing on netbooks would be a much better experience.

ashwin1234
post Feb 3 2012, 02:55 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 3 2012, 01:40 PM)
Where I got act smart..

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I am sure many users here agree with your statement. Please stop posting stuff that we do not care about. If you insist on posting questions here which you find yourself for some weird reason unable to Google up (I would assume this is so because there is no Google in Stupid Land, a subdivision of hell), then please find another forum to whine on.

Your signature shows you running CM7 and CheckROM. If you have the brains to dualboot, is it that much harder to do a simple Google search?

You must be pretty demented to defend yourself without apologising even though you are wrong basically all the time. We at the S2 thread are willing to assist people in need, not lost souls.

Reply to this all you want, but there is no denying what I said here is the truth.

ashwin1234
post Feb 4 2012, 10:43 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 4 2012, 10:23 AM)
another one out: http://blog.gsmarena.com/new-android-4-0-i...r-daily-duties/

beta ICS ROM for S2,  I9100XXLPB

aiyah.. slow mah~
Starting to hate how Samsung skins ICS and it looks just like GB. All the colours and all are the same.

Glad to see they fixed the battery life and browser part. Will wait until GPS works as well.
ashwin1234
post Feb 4 2012, 10:41 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 4 2012, 10:39 PM)
Finally Zombie Wonderland 2 got released!!

Awesome graphics and famepkay thumbup.gif

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.twistedoak.zw2
How did you install it so see the graphics? Mine says incompatible with all your devices...
ashwin1234
post Feb 4 2012, 10:46 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 4 2012, 10:42 PM)
Mine is alright. G version here..
Great, another game which does not support the Mali. And to think that most of the G users want our hardware. Even Bad company 2 I think is only meant for Adreno.

Can't imagine if PC games were ATI or Nvidia only...at least PC's can switch GPU in 1 minute tongue.gif
ashwin1234
post Feb 4 2012, 11:25 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

Downloading Bezke's ICS now. He just updated it to LPB less than 30 mins ago

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1393569
ashwin1234
post Feb 4 2012, 11:30 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

Nooooo, Uploaded.to just ran out of free download slots. Must wait until some become available. I guess everyone is downloading his ROM now.
ashwin1234
post Feb 5 2012, 12:17 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Feb 4 2012, 11:36 PM)
i'm downloading it right now biggrin.gif
Would you be so kind as to upload the file to Mediafire? Uploaded.to is the worst file host I have ever seen. When I try downloading, it says I have reached my limit even though I have not downloaded a single file...

Wonder why the people at XDA are willing to do hard stuff for free but when it comes to sharing, there is always a barrier when downloading.
ashwin1234
post Feb 5 2012, 10:27 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Feb 5 2012, 10:16 AM)
i think it should b when download

Added on February 5, 2012, 10:17 amok
some small hiccups wit ics newest leak
not to my likin

n bored to go back the old checkrom way
think its time to head up a new path
the hyperdroid path
Which ICS leak you tried? Stock LPB or Bezke or westcrip or CM9?
ashwin1234
post Feb 5 2012, 02:20 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 5 2012, 02:18 PM)
oh ya.. i forgot bout that cos i was using it since long time ago.
Best is still Mediafire. Don't need the DNS crap and don't need to wait before download.

0.0485sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:12 AM