8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

deejay220989
post Feb 7 2011, 11:56 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Feb 7 2011, 11:54 AM)
hey which post office should i call to check where is my SAL registered parcel? i cant track it anywhere in the pos malaysia website
Call the hotline 1-300-300-300
deejay220989
post Feb 7 2011, 01:30 PM

1,141 posts

Reach KL customs or post office? If they just reach the customs, the post office might not have the information about it yet..
deejay220989
post Apr 4 2011, 12:02 PM

1,141 posts

Its best if you call the Pos Office at 1 300 300 300. You'll receive a letter if the customs detain your parcel.

Btw, with a parcel that big and expensive and shipped via SAL..most probably it has been detained.

Do update us with your parcel..I'm curious lol

Thanks!
deejay220989
post Apr 4 2011, 01:42 PM

1,141 posts

Err..you used SAL but PosLaju worker called you??
deejay220989
post Apr 7 2011, 02:48 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(silentsc @ Apr 7 2011, 02:38 PM)
postage fee are not part of custom calculation, you can petition to custom supervisor/higher officer if such calculation befall on you.
Hmm..serious? Afaik..then the customs wanna charge you tax, they will consider everything including shipping fee and insurance fee if there is. I've spoken to many custom officers, even those in Penang and KL and they all say the same..
deejay220989
post Apr 8 2011, 05:23 PM

1,141 posts

Does anyone have experience buying figures which cost RM600 (including EMS shipping) but did not get taxed?

Thanks!
deejay220989
post Apr 28 2011, 02:32 PM

1,141 posts

Hmm..I thought they will only ship out your order few days after your order is confirmed. I guess you should have time to ask them to make separate shipments..

Btw have they shipped your item? I guess not smile.gif
deejay220989
post Apr 28 2011, 02:52 PM

1,141 posts

Hmm..thats bad..that's one thing bad about processing orders too fast..you can;t change them..especially HLJ who loves to combine orders..
deejay220989
post May 16 2011, 11:16 AM

1,141 posts

Just wait..btw no use calling PosLaju coz its SAL
deejay220989
post Jun 20 2011, 09:18 AM

1,141 posts

What shipping method did he use? If he's using PosLaju/EMS, he should not be taxed unless product cost + shipping + insurance exceeds RM500

If normal parcel/airmail, customs have their right to tax your friend.
deejay220989
post Jun 21 2011, 07:50 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jun 20 2011, 09:38 PM)
He is using EMS. Was wondering if our custom is up to no good. tongue.gif
If that's the case, he can educate the customs. Argue with the customs that if anyone uses EMS and the CIF (Cost, Insurance, Freight) is less than RM500, tax should be exempted.

There was a link stating this at the custom's website..somewhere in this thread. Last time, I would print that out to prepare myself in case some customs officers do not know about this.

There are cases where the officers really do not know, and when they consult other officers then they knew, and release the item without tax..
deejay220989
post Jul 11 2011, 11:46 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 11 2011, 09:23 PM)
will HLJ split a big order? i wonder if its more economical to split into two shipment than to kena Tax.

pay double the shipping cost or tax better leh? anybody work it out? If kena also 10% max right for toys?
If I remember correctly, its 15% for toys.

It really depends on you, whether you willing to travel and deal with the customs and whether you have the time to visit them.

HLJ will not spilt your order. They will always combined your orders coz they wanna save shipping cost for customers. Its recommended that you have multiple accounts and also disable PayPal billing agreement.

Read pages 63-64 of this thread..someone already experienced HLJ shipping all his items at once smile.gif
deejay220989
post Jul 13 2011, 11:06 AM

1,141 posts

Wow..how come? That's good news!!
deejay220989
post Jul 14 2011, 08:58 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 14 2011, 08:35 PM)
Ya stupid HLJ won't split my order. My order still pending ma not shipping yet also cannot split for me. sad.gif
Are the items still order-able? If you really wanna spilt..create another account and re-order the stuff you want it to be in a separate shipment smile.gif
deejay220989
post Aug 5 2011, 08:13 AM

1,141 posts

Yea..I've ordered some stuff before..the day before the release date it was still available for pre-order. Then the next day its just out of stock zzzz

You can't split your orders, if you realized, their shipment preparation time is the longest coz they want to wait for a few days in case you order more items so that it can be shipped out together to save you shipping cost. (I read it somewhere in HLJ FAQ before)

deejay220989
post Aug 10 2011, 12:25 PM

1,141 posts

I guess HLJ really gives us the impression of "Hami Lan J**o?!"

deejay220989
post Oct 1 2011, 09:10 PM

1,141 posts

Hi guys,

As far as I know, if my items get detained by customs, I have an option to pay RM49.50 to assign Pos Malaysia as my agent to collect the parcel on my behalf. So far I know that it applies for Butterworth Customs.

Does it also apply to KLIA customs?

Thanks!
deejay220989
post Nov 4 2012, 06:04 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(markiemark @ Nov 4 2012, 05:41 PM)
anyone have managed get around Poslaju from "destroying" parcels?
I've been hit for the 4th straight time for Hobby Search items sent via EMS. 2 damaged out of 4.
I always use SAL and so far no damages (except for minor dents). HobbySearch's packaging is quite good (I prefer AmiAmi's though)

How damaged is it? Till the box berlubang-lubang? Maybe you can bring your parcel to the PosLaju center and see if can claim insurance..
deejay220989
post Nov 25 2012, 03:33 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(MP4-4LYN @ Nov 24 2012, 11:54 PM)
how long you using sal to arrive?
Usually 2 weeks..but sometimes 8 days smile.gif
deejay220989
post Jan 3 2013, 06:56 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(WSWai @ Jan 3 2013, 12:41 AM)
Wah~ you bought 64k yen item wo, only RM100 for tax? Why I don't have such good deal?
Some custom officers are like that, especially if you can convince them that its for personal usage and try to just pujuk pujuk them haha..

Last time bought FF OST CDs from Play-Asia worth RM250++ total, but kena tahan and must pay tax (I know shouldn't kena wan but that time I dunno) =.=

My mum helped me collect..she just say that these are my interest and Msia dun have..and these are just kids music LOLLLL!!

That time CDs are taxed 30%..so in the end they made the value of the package from RM250 to RM100..so tax just RM30..

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0468sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:20 PM