The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

idoblu
post Oct 8 2012, 08:18 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Anymore pics of Michelle please smile.gif
I dare not take any photos as I wasn't sure it was okay but she is the cutest thing there for sure and quite a good poser

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 8 2012, 08:19 AM
idoblu
post Oct 8 2012, 04:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

LOL....read my post again, I wasnt asking for her name, Im asking you to post a few more shots of Michelle smile.gif
Thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 8 2012, 04:38 PM
idoblu
post Oct 8 2012, 10:02 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Thanks for sharing guys. I'm regretting I didn't get to take any of her
idoblu
post Oct 9 2012, 12:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(nyia @ Oct 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to get 5R which is releasing soon.
I'm going for a long holiday to New Zealand end of this month and don't think I can wait for it to release.

Any suggestion?
get a used nex camera, then after your holidays, if you still want a 5R, you can sell off the used camera and not lose too much to get the 5R

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 9 2012, 12:08 PM
idoblu
post Oct 10 2012, 04:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

anybody interested in a 30mm macro? need money for nex-6
going for 650
tongue.gif
idoblu
post Oct 11 2012, 11:13 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I asked about the shutter control and live view via smartphones at the KLPF but the sony people say cannot...LOL
idoblu
post Oct 13 2012, 11:32 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

great shot shukrie ! I like !

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 13 2012, 11:33 AM
idoblu
post Oct 28 2012, 12:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

aisey the dual charger came back into stock
idoblu
post Oct 28 2012, 07:15 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ Oct 28 2012, 06:43 PM)
one question, does nex C3 battery compatible to other nex (3/F3/5/6) ?

Planning to sell off my C3 set ... before it is too late... or it has too late ?  sweat.gif
all Nex camera uses the same battery
its not too late to sell. plenty of people looking for bodies

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 28 2012, 07:15 PM
idoblu
post Oct 28 2012, 08:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

The 5R and 6 wont come with its own battery charger? Looks like I need to buy the Pearstone duo charger but can it take 240 Volts?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 28 2012, 09:12 PM
idoblu
post Oct 28 2012, 08:56 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

oh no ! The Pearstone Duo Charger doesnt work with 240volts shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 28 2012, 09:28 PM
idoblu
post Oct 29 2012, 11:33 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Oct 29 2012, 09:56 AM)
I still can't make up my mind to get 5r or 6 yet sad.gif

After reading bunch of reviews it seems the main advantage of 6 over 5r is

(i) handling
(ii) hotshoe
(iii) dual dial

but performance wise they are about the same? So is it worth it to pay extra rm500 for 6?  ohmy.gif

Also i really liked the 180 degrees flip of the 5r's screen, hard choice argh!  rclxub.gif

Btw i'm going to travel on the first of Dec, think the 5r and 6 will be in before that?
Thanks sifus for comments!  wink.gif
the main difference is that 6 has the EVF, buildin flash and standard hotshoe,
5R has the touchscreen and 180 degree LCD

so see which features you require

idoblu
post Oct 29 2012, 11:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(scFoong @ Oct 29 2012, 11:31 AM)
Is there anyone can help advise whether NEX 6 with auto ISO still gives priority to ISO first, then other values (Shutter for Smode or Aperture in Amode)?

Thanks smile.gif
maybe you can download the user manual and see if it can answer your question -

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/40235606/Sony-NEX-...logspot.com.pdf

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 29 2012, 11:44 AM
idoblu
post Oct 29 2012, 12:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 29 2012, 12:01 PM)
You can actually try it out now with the NEX-7, it's the same placement.

Or if you can get your hands on any rangefinder cameras, then that will be the same as well.
rangefinder focusing is very different la
besides rangefinder is OVF not EVF

idoblu
post Oct 29 2012, 11:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Now Nex system got nice lenses. Just no nice money
idoblu
post Oct 31 2012, 08:01 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

5N won't work either. Only works for c3, 3, and 5
Btw I have a new one for sale. Bought extra for my c3
I don't think it will work for 5R and 6 as well which is too bad, if not i got an extra one that i can put on it

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 31 2012, 08:14 AM
idoblu
post Oct 31 2012, 10:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

problem is there is no slot to clip on to. take a look at your LCD screen at the bottom
that means there wont be a clip-on version, ever

i hate stick-on too

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 31 2012, 10:55 AM
idoblu
post Nov 3 2012, 09:48 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 3 2012, 09:21 AM)
studio zaloon offer better... but for preorder...
i think is the first batch of stock we can get in Malaysia market...
how is it better?

idoblu
post Nov 3 2012, 12:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Ya pm me can? Thanks
idoblu
post Nov 5 2012, 10:40 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Ceh I thought what so good about the preorder. Just extra battery plus Rm200 voucher.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0394sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:04 AM