°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V5 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

mohd.asyraf
post May 24 2012, 12:24 PM

Hey guys,i've been following this insight thread for almost 6 months...coz im considering to get an Insight soon tongue.gif ,so need to do some researches,hehee...recently i read an article about 'why you shouldnt buy hybrid car' from this link http://1simpleplan.blogspot.com/2011/07/wh...hybrid-car.html wut do u guys think? hmm.gif
mohd.asyraf
post May 24 2012, 03:25 PM

Added on May 24, 2012, 2:04 pm

Let's be honest guys. What is the real reason u buy insight? Safe environment? I think only 1% agreed and 99% don't agree and I'm in the 99%.

Ok I'm all out. The reason I bought insight is I like the design of the car, tax free( damn cheap for fully imported from Japan) and my monthly petrol pump saving compare to my other cars. Cheap road tax.

Talking about depreciate after 5 years because of battery. I see no different in buying Kia, Hyundai, or BMW, Peugeot and etc. these car brand depreciate badly in our country. So I take it as the same.

Different ppl have different point of view. So to me, as long it save my monthly expenses and I change car every 5 years. It is just a car.

Why stop others from buying the car they like?

[/quote]

I absolutely agreed with ya....at first i fall in love with this car coz of the design,second the FC...not really thinking about reducing pollution or saving the earth etc hehe sleep.gif
mohd.asyraf
post May 28 2012, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 28 2012, 04:02 PM)
hi all,
take good care of your side mirror. today get a quote from SC, the side mirror cost RM1.2k for one piece and need to order.

part replacement is possible (mirror, holder, indicator ...etc), but too bad my one was damage "internally" due to the high impact  cry.gif So have to order one to replace it.
Ongdennis, i've found this http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Insight+Hyprad-15156676.htm perhaps could help u find the replacement side mirror...try lah~
mohd.asyraf
post May 28 2012, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 28 2012, 05:58 PM)
good info...maybe i should ring them n ask see they got the side mirror or not. thanks
my wife already place the order n place RM100 as deposit to honda SC.
Welcome~!! good luck dude,take gud care of ur ride~ icon_rolleyes.gif
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 10 2012, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(teal @ Jul 9 2012, 11:59 PM)
Had this same problem too, took it to SC for 1K service and the foreman gave me some cock and bull. Basically the jerking is noticeable ifyou are lightfooted on the gas pedal. if you tekan much harder the jerk is not there. His excuse 'This is how the car works and it is normal. Anyway I did a software reset of the system so it will relearn'. So much for the cock and bull, I still get the annoying jerk with the petrol engine kicks in.
What model 2011 or 2012?
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 12 2012, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(babysmile @ Jul 12 2012, 03:56 PM)
Advantages for 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid compare with Honda Insight

1) Push Start button
2) Auto light off after few minutes engine switch off
3) Bigger Boot Space
4) Bigger Rear Seats
5) 10K maintanence service interval
6) Boot trunk remote button

Price is RM 119,980 OTR. Extra RM 20K for these advantages.
Dont forget the engine is 1.5L compare to 1.3L insight, but i love the 10k service interval..y didnt they apply to Insight ehh??
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 13 2012, 10:08 AM

Agreed with ya...totally pissed me off too...at least Honda Malaysia give us some explanation why the service interval for CRZ n Insight are diffrnt from the others hybrid model.GGrrrrr~!! mad.gif
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 13 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Jul 13 2012, 10:52 AM)
Just got the Insight and now they launched the Civic Hybrid sad.gif
ummm...since i heard the bad news bout the IMA civic hybrid failure few years ago..giving me a little bit negative impression towards Civic Hybrid..hehe..just my feeling though..... tongue.gif
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 13 2012, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Jul 13 2012, 11:42 AM)
Quote from HybridCars website

Great to read that,i hope HM will upgrade the Insight's IMA battery as well.... thumbup.gif
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 13 2012, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 13 2012, 03:56 PM)
so should we ask post this question for honda malaysia?
Go ahead bro~! im with ya~!! aja aja fightingg~!! rclxms.gif
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 17 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(LH.Lin @ Jul 17 2012, 12:01 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  yahooo....finally can loginmy lyn acc jor........new comer here.sila banyak banyak tunjuk ajar ok
Welcome to da club, i saw ur name in FB too...
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 17 2012, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(LH.Lin @ Jul 17 2012, 12:18 PM)
Yayayayaaaa........shhhhh im new comer la.login till tangan nak patah pun tak leh nak masuk
what's wrong? hard to choose ID or what? brows.gif btw lots of info u'll get in here...really useful~ thumbup.gif
mohd.asyraf
post Jul 30 2012, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(ezu_din @ Jul 28 2012, 09:34 PM)
guys...care to recommend me bodykit shop? planning to get mugen bodykit next week...mine is insight FL 2012
Rexxstyling in Subang,their experts in bodykits..reasonable price and excellence workmanship n services...try take a look at their facebook page.. brows.gif
mohd.asyraf
post Aug 1 2012, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(br3akerz @ Aug 1 2012, 08:04 AM)
any other alternative choice than rexxstyling for bodykit ?  biggrin.gif
sometime people with lot of money doesn't care about the charge, workmanship is important...
icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeahh i totally agreed with you...from my previous experience,the bodykit not so cheap nor too expensive but the workmanship and the services really bad...the finishing not really good,even after complain still the same..and the paint from the side skirt chipped off after a week...wottaheckk????? shocking.gif i did complaint n the workshop repaint, the second time last longer but for only 3 month...sighh~ sweat.gif so sick of the services i find another workshop n reinstall the skirting and repaint the bodykit....costs me double from original price,and my time as well..that was my first car n i learnt a lot from the experience....
mohd.asyraf
post Nov 13 2012, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(twwong @ Nov 13 2012, 12:09 AM)
Apart from RM4000 discount, they are offering free insurance as well, which I think adds up to something close to that. BUT do note that only for year 2012 WHITE COLOR (to clear stock.....) Dam I want Super Platinum Aqua Metallic....
I noticed a lot of white Insights on the road now due to the promotion lol.............
Wohh? u got the promotion as well? me either, my SA said the same thing,only white color left to clear stock,so i just grab the deal,btw the cash rebate i got was RM9K,so i just pay 500 for booking only,hehee..the deal was at Honda dealer Jln klang Lama....and u?
mohd.asyraf
post Nov 14 2012, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Nov 14 2012, 09:07 AM)
I think the discount rate is various depend on which shop you go.

some they just strictly follow what's been given by Honda, but there are some giving you more.

anyway can't wait to get my car
Yeahh..i second that, the cash rebate is variable depending which dealer u go...Honda seksyen 13,shah alam offered me RM5600k cash rebate,but Honda Peringgit Jln Klang Lama offered me 9k. My SA told me that Honda Malaysia set the cash rebate RM3k only (http://www.honda.com.my/sales/honda_promotion_details/72), if other Honda dealers wanna give more,is up to them as long as the 2012 stock is cleared.

Added on November 14, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 14 2012, 08:55 AM)
Someone told me insight is discount 10k?

Use th money saved to spray he color u wan Lu
Hahaa..wish can do that...but actually the offer hav an option, either u want the cash rebate n turn it as downpayment or low interests 0.88% . Actually i prefer low interests,but currently not enough money to put as downpaymnt..i took the cash rebate lor...hehee~

This post has been edited by mohd.asyraf: Nov 14 2012, 11:55 AM
mohd.asyraf
post Nov 15 2012, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Nov 14 2012, 02:21 PM)
wow 9k... that's a bargain mate..

make sure they give you a nice interest rate as well.
Yeahh...my SA told me the interest rate is 2.5% but still waiting for the bank to finalize the interest rates..

mohd.asyraf
post Nov 21 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Nov 16 2012, 07:23 AM)
Dude... I got 2.35% for my loan interest, better check with him whether other bank can be lower
Yeahh..RHB bank just approved my loan and the Interest rate is 2.35% gonna get my Insight next week~! yippieee~
mohd.asyraf
post Nov 21 2012, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(br3akerz @ Nov 21 2012, 12:54 PM)
bro, got 10k discount or not ?
Yeah i got RM9k discount somemore~ brows.gif place booking RM500 only~
mohd.asyraf
post Nov 21 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Nov 21 2012, 01:00 PM)
congrats bro!!!I'm signing the agreement tomorrow and getting the car on Sunday biggrin.gif
Im also signing the agreement tomorrow. rclxm9.gif .but getting mine maybe nx week coz im waiting for the plat registration WXQ release...dem JPJ..cepat sikit boleh takk?? vmad.gif

0.0551sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:03 AM