°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V5 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

WT2
post Jan 27 2012, 11:08 AM

Can the alarm activation done by the remote control? in case need it to scare something or someone away...
WT2
post Apr 27 2012, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(2piece @ Apr 27 2012, 12:01 PM)
kind busy these few day..
it seems that force recharge doesn't work for my case and FC drop badly..
oledi setup appointment 2morrow for service&inspction..hopely can settle it..

Added on April 27, 2012, 12:06 pm

wat kind of sound ur heard..wind sound / engine sound..
mine sometime can hear wind noise when travelled around 80km beside driver side
mine also same at around 80km, i think it is the wind sound, coz it still there when braking...
remember a bro say it come from bonnet(it gone when open the bonnet as you heard the sound)
WT2
post May 2 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(super8 @ Apr 29 2012, 07:01 PM)
Did you guys experience rattle sound from exhaust pipe when start engine/engine start after idle stop/at 15-11kmh before enter idle stop.
I experience it few time last 2 week, when i off the engine when reaching destination. on and off.
sound like the exhaust going to drop down
WT2
post May 11 2012, 02:09 PM

please help: I will be outstation for 2 weeks. 12V battery sure weak and will activate the alarm one the V low.
I test to lock manually with key, the alarm will arm automatically. Any sifu can help? manually lock my car withouth arming it?
WT2
post May 14 2012, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(cbinn @ May 13 2012, 05:44 PM)
How old is your car? Battery goes weak in just 2 weeks? I had my 7 months car parked 3 weeks plus without getting weak 12v battery problem.

What i normally do before leaving the car for long undriven period is to make sure the ima battery is fully charged (by force charging: rev to above 2.5k rpm when car in neutral gear). I personally believe that rechargeable batteries are better kept in state of full charge when they are going to be unused for long period.

When i return after 3 weeks and start the car for first time, it starts by the ima motor rather than the 12v starter. It will only use the 12v starter to crank up the engine if your ima battery is completely flat. And when i check the ima battery level, it remain full, so not much self discharge during the 3 weeks of storage.

I guess the above does not apply if your car has been added with some aftermarket accessories that could possibly draw a lot of standby current even when you car being left undriven. That may suck your 12v battery flat in 2 weeks. Bear in mind that even if your ima battery contain charge, your car would still not be able to start if the 12v battery is flat, as all the relay, controller and computer system in the car runs from the 12v subsystem rather than the ima.

Of course, if you have he luxury of finding a shaded carpark for the car for long period of storage, it will be better not only for the battery but also the paintwork, plastic parts and interior furnishing, considering our extremely hot tropical sun.
Thanks babysmile and cbinn.
Feel assured now.
WT2
post Aug 24 2012, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(babysmile @ Aug 22 2012, 04:55 PM)
@All Owners

Happy Working or Happy Holiday to everybody.

Time to spice up this forum with a video clip.

If you all are interest to see some DIY video, please do let me know.

Here is one of the Gathering event happenned in Penang. Hopefully other places also can have fun like this.

Do let me know and I try to post the picture or videos on the first page.

Keep the fun continue and keep driving Hybrid !!

thumbup.gif nicely done
WT2
post Aug 29 2012, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(br3akerz @ Aug 29 2012, 02:30 PM)
i believe this problem already posted by other member and already in the 1st post...

Engine Oil Leaking Problem...

[attachmentid=3022988]

will be visiting the SC this weekend..

just would like to know, what is their solution for this kind of problem ?
They will change a cap on top of the engine. Do wipe clean the stain and check regularly. MIne only solve after 2nd change.

0.0184sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:15 AM