61 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

gongchia
post Jul 4 2013, 10:18 PM

buy Hippo Biscuit..cheap and good since it doesn't have interface. Quality is very good (Depends on your earphone and headphone as well). only RM2++ but only entertain mp3 and WAV.
gongchia
post Jul 4 2013, 10:20 PM

however, Colorfly C4 is the best. i never heard this kind of pure sound quality before............
arif85124
post Jul 8 2013, 08:22 PM

43 posts

new here,

want got recommendation of PAD/smartphone that can match sound quality (superlux hd668b and asus xonar dx)

no necessarily come with earphone, plan to use current headphone

monked
post Jul 19 2013, 11:24 PM

1,079 posts

any recommendation on player that can play ALAC format? if not at least FLAC?
Lego Warfare
post Jul 19 2013, 11:31 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Jul 19 2013, 11:24 PM)
any recommendation on player that can play ALAC format? if not at least FLAC?
FiiO X3, AK100, AK120 can play both ALAC and FLAC
fatty san
post Jul 20 2013, 12:31 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 19 2013, 11:31 PM)
FiiO X3, AK100, AK120 can play both ALAC and FLAC
just ordered the fiio x3, hope to get it by month end
vivakarna
post Jul 20 2013, 10:52 AM

1,360 posts

i can get the clip+ 8gb for RM170. Is it good in terms of sound quality and is it reliable? tq
Lego Warfare
post Jul 20 2013, 01:17 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jul 20 2013, 10:52 AM)
i can get the clip+ 8gb for RM170. Is it good in terms of sound quality and is it reliable? tq
from what i read, SQ is good, reliability not so
butt
post Jul 22 2013, 09:25 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jul 20 2013, 10:52 AM)
For the given price, SQ of clip+ is awesome, and also I don't have any problem with the reliability; still working well after almost two years (IIRC) of usage.. smile.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Jul 22 2013, 10:26 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(butt @ Jul 22 2013, 09:25 PM)
For the given price, SQ of clip+ is awesome, and also I don't have any problem with the reliability; still working well after almost two years (IIRC) of usage.. smile.gif
mine lasted even longer
matalie
post Aug 7 2013, 07:29 PM

110 posts

Hello dear experts,

I am in dilemma to choose which music player device and headphone. icon_question.gif
normal mp3 player? ipod touch? voice recorder? or? sad.gif
bass headphone? studio headphone? rclxub.gif

if i wish to listen clearly of how instruments are playing the flow (even at background) with 320kbps mp3

1. what music player device do u experts recommend?
2. what headphone do u recommend?

kindly enlighten me pls!

thanks!!
Lego Warfare
post Aug 7 2013, 09:22 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(matalie @ Aug 7 2013, 07:29 PM)
Hello dear experts,

I am in dilemma to choose which music player device and headphone.  icon_question.gif
normal mp3 player? ipod touch? voice recorder? or?  sad.gif
bass headphone? studio headphone?  rclxub.gif

if i wish to listen clearly of how instruments are playing the flow (even at background) with 320kbps mp3

1. what music player device do u experts recommend?
2. what headphone do u recommend?

kindly enlighten me pls!

thanks!!
first what's your budget?
and only headphones? no IEMs?
matalie
post Aug 7 2013, 11:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Aug 7 2013, 09:22 PM)
first what's your budget?
and only headphones? no IEMs?
Thanks for reply smile.gif
my budget is range from RM20-RM1000, of cause cheaper is better
but i concern about sound quality, to able to listen clearly of how the background instruments are playing the flow
and yeah, i prefer headphone
figure8
post Aug 7 2013, 11:56 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(matalie @ Aug 7 2013, 11:06 PM)
Thanks for reply  smile.gif
but i concern about sound quality, to able to listen clearly of how the background instruments are playing the flow
do u concern about file management and overall interface?. some ppl prefer player which provide better file management like ipod or zune. as for me i prefer zune hd with simple interface, easy to manage file system and great album management.

sansa clip is good in term of sq. player interface also not bad for stock fimrware but if u install custom firmware like rockbox u can have explorer like file manager. it is up to you, even some ppl prefer player with touch screen function brows.gif

plz avoid new creative product, most of them are disaster but sq wise.

This post has been edited by figure8: Aug 7 2013, 11:57 PM
stringfellow
post Aug 8 2013, 12:02 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Astell & Kern AK120, from iRiver. Plays ALL lossless format available in existence. It's a USB DAC (to connect to your PC), it's a DAP with storage up to 192GB (brushed aluminium build quality rivaling iPods and Zunes), and it's an Amp. The be-all-end-all all-in-one device.

www.astellnkern.com

Specifications General

Dimensions * 59.2 x 89,0 x 14.4mm [B x L x H)
Weight * 143 g
Display * 2.4inch/6.1cm QVGA (320 x 240) IPS Touchscreen
Supported audio formats * AAC, ALAC, AIFF, WAV, FLAC, WMA, MP3, OGG, APE * FLAC, WAV
Sample rate * 8kHz ~ 192kHz (8/16/24bits per sample)
Maximum output voltage * 1.5V RMS
Output impedance * 3 Ohm
D/A converter * *2x* Wolfson WM 8740 24Bit DAC
Decoding * Able to 24-bit/192kHz bit to bit decoding
Charging port * Micro USB Type-B
Connections * USB 2.0, Optical In-/Output, 3.5mm stereo headphone output, USB D/A converter
Wireless * Bluetooth 3.0 Audio Performance

Frequency response * 10Hz to 20KHz +/-0.02dB (24bit 48Khz)
Signal to noise ratio * 113dB (1KHz 0dB, 24bit 48Khz)
Crosstalk * < -128dB (1KHz 0dB, 24bit 48Khz
THD + N * < 0.003% (24bit 48Khz)
SMPTE IMD  * < 0.0009% (1KHz 0dB, 24bit 48Khz)

Battery * 2,350mAh 3.7V Li-Polymer
Battery Uptime * Mac. 16 hours(based on MUSIC : FLAC, 16bit, 44KHz Vol. 37, EQ Off, LCD Off)
Charging time * ca. 5 hours Memory

Internal memory * 64GB [NAND]
External * 2x 64Gb MicroSD

Operating system
Supported Operating Systems * Windows 2000 / XP / Vista / 7 / 8

- High-End, Dual-Mono portable system equipped with dual DACs independently dedicated to separate left/right audio channels
- High-performance audio beyond standard Hi-Fi specifications
- SACD (Super Audio CD) & DSD format playback support Optical & USB external DAC function
- Up to 192GB memory storage capacity (64 Internal Flash, - - 64GB support in each dual MicroSD card slot)
- Gapless playback is supported

Lego Warfare
post Aug 8 2013, 01:37 AM

4,676 posts

Yes, but the AK120 is ridiculously overpriced blink.gif unless you have loads of money to spare without worries then it's okay.
But the build quality and design is without a doubt the best out of most audiophile DAPs. Wish i had the cash to get one sad.gif

If SQ is more important compared to the UI/features/functions, then you can look at Colorfly C3 > Sansa Clip = iPod
Headphones there are 2 types, open or closed cans. For open you will be able to get more depth and soundstage, but isolation won't be as good as closed, and others around you can hear yours songs too.
Closed has better isolation, but less depth and soundstage.

Since you are looking more towards monitoring, you can research more on Beyerdynamic/Sennheiser/Shure models.

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Aug 8 2013, 01:40 AM
stringfellow
post Aug 8 2013, 01:59 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I've seen people recommending Colorfly up there before and I'd wanna inform that there are better options out there than the Colorfly C4 or the clunky iBasso DX100, both at USD750-800 and USD829 respectively and higher, depending on where you look. With the same amount of money, you can already get the Astell & Kern AK100 at USD699 instead of the AK120 model. Don't have to get the AK120.

Lego Warfare
post Aug 8 2013, 02:06 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 8 2013, 01:59 AM)
I've seen people recommending Colorfly up there before and I'd wanna inform that there are better options out there than the Colorfly C4 or the clunky iBasso DX100, both at USD750-800 and USD829 respectively and higher, depending on where you look. With the same amount of money, you can already get the Astell & Kern AK100 at USD699 instead of the AK120 model. Don't have to get the AK120.
haven't tried the C4, but the C3 is very affordable with better SQ than sansa and ipod. But i've seen many preferring the DX100 than the AK120 though, but i won't comment on them since i haven't tried the DX100.
The AK100 output impedance is around 22? Not suited for most IEMs as they are around 16, but then again numbers doesn't mean anything smile.gif
FiiO X3 is almost comparable to AK100 and less than 3x the price which is really reasonable, but build quality and aesthetics doesn't come close to the AK100. So tempted on the AK100 just on the basis of looks lol biggrin.gif
penmarker
post Aug 8 2013, 04:20 AM

2,017 posts

Hi matalie.

You can go to the garage sales section and get yourself a Sansa Clip for music player. For headphones get the JVC HA-S500
. The player is very small and portable with good audio quality. The headphones run very efficiently, solidly built and doesn't need an amp to sound its best.

For both it should run around RM400-500. This is most economical.
matalie
post Aug 8 2013, 08:43 AM

110 posts

thanks for all reply smile.gif appreciate it

sorry for noob question leh, i'm a pretty idiot in tech stuff sad.gif

how about sansa Fuze or ipod touch? colorfly C3 looks tempting brows.gif too bad it doesnt support recording function
or Teclast X19HD?? blink.gif i heard it is a "Clip+ killer" from head-fi, true a?! the battery playback time is impressive!
i researched lowyat about what the review of them
but never get the answer, cause some said its better while some said that better rclxub.gif

p/s: sansa Fuze SQ doesnt same with sansa clip+?

while i heard that sansa SQ is just so so if without rockbox or lod, is that true?

btw, in your all experts opinions, IEM vs OEM, which one better?

My priority concern is can be listened clearly for differentiate of the flow of various background instruments? or great instruments separation (to listen to the arrangement of the songs)

any advice please?smile.gif

THANKS!!

This post has been edited by matalie: Aug 8 2013, 01:02 PM

61 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:57 PM