DIY pre air filter for high airflow casing, To reduce dust enter

Alfsaw
post Aug 29 2012, 11:39 AM

1,132 posts

500R? Why put on the front intake, doesnt it already have a front intake filter by default?
atrashadnan
post Aug 29 2012, 02:55 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Aug 29 2012, 11:39 AM)

500R? Why put on the front intake, doesnt it already have a front intake filter by default?
i consider the mesh holes to be too big to filter out smaller dust particles like fabric dust.but for the top exhaust the filter mesh is good enough already. smile.gif
dragon528
post Aug 29 2012, 04:58 PM

532 posts

I use the method that show in this thread, very good i can say.

It not 100% block all dust, but it help block those larger size dust. Those dust sand. Now i take several months only clean my PC.

The temp is ok. Can be found in Daiso, if dont mind the filter dirty, it can be continue use.
TSwkkm007
post Sep 15 2012, 01:42 AM

3,123 posts

friendly reminder
don't balut until no air enter later overheat then kebakaran
this use to happen laptop with on power put on bed
atrashadnan
post Sep 15 2012, 02:06 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Aug 29 2012, 04:58 PM)
I use the method that show in this thread, very good i can say.

It not 100% block all dust, but it help block those larger size dust. Those dust sand. Now i take several months only clean my PC.

The temp is ok. Can be found in Daiso, if dont mind the filter dirty, it can be continue use.
and try not to smoke in front of your pc.if not later filter become yellow.smoking is no good for health brows.gif
TSwkkm007
post Sep 19 2012, 01:36 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(atrashadnan @ Sep 15 2012, 12:06 AM)
and try not to smoke in front of your pc.if not later filter become yellow.smoking is no good for health brows.gif

thumbup.gif

yewMP5
post Sep 29 2012, 04:40 PM

499 posts

Walao...nice same case user here...where u bought the filter...gonna do it
atrashadnan
post Sep 29 2012, 07:44 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Sep 29 2012, 04:40 PM)

Walao...nice same case user here...where u bought the filter...gonna do it
bought the filter at Daiso One Utama(old wing,basement carpark).got so many types of filter there. you just have to open the packaging one by one (illegally laa) and try the filter whether too thick or not.

post the pictures when you're done. biggrin.gif
TSwkkm007
post Sep 29 2012, 11:58 PM

3,123 posts

20sen packet/box tissue thickness very good 1 ply , is it possibly to get the uncut large version?
atrashadnan
post Sep 30 2012, 01:54 PM

112 posts

i've nvr seen a large uncut tissue before.but maybe because it can tear up quite easily i guess..
heerosakura
post Mar 13 2013, 02:37 PM

175 posts

look like many good to DIY the filter
i found DemciFlex filter also not bad but only very exp tongue.gif
ectt
post Mar 25 2013, 09:41 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:50 PM)
impressed with the home fan! rclxms.gif
copper pipes with water circulate around may cool a bit more
TSwkkm007
post Mar 26 2013, 12:37 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(ectt @ Mar 25 2013, 07:41 PM)
impressed with the home fan! rclxms.gif
copper pipes with water circulate around may cool a bit more
if leakage than gg brows.gif
ectt
post Mar 26 2013, 12:44 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:37 AM)
if leakage than gg brows.gif
condensation may brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Duckies
post Apr 12 2013, 09:01 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

How much is the Silverstone magnetic air filter?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0196sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:26 AM