117 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club

Shizuru
post Jan 29 2012, 07:08 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:06 PM)
Please add me to the list SGT10.1 3G version...TQ

May I know how to check e-warranty? How to confirm the dealer already registered my TAB by sms? TQ
Type SMS to Check Warranty Period:
PC<SPACE>IMEI NUMBER to 33802 <celcom line> or 62002 <digi / Maxis line>
benny888
post Jan 29 2012, 07:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 29 2012, 07:08 PM)
This question being asked in so many samsung phone forums many , many times - I see it at least one-2 time a week. Why are users so concerned about this ??? I would think your purchased receipt is more than good enough. Infact I also never need to show receipt the last 5 times I send in service center - they just need phone IMEI/serial number to process warranty claims. I even send my SGS AP set bought in LowYAT KL to Plaza Spura Service Center -they still processs FOC ; didn't even bother to ask for receipt

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 29 2012, 07:12 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 29 2012, 07:18 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:12 PM)
This question being asked in so many samsung phone forums many , many times - I see it at least one-2 time a week. Why are users so concerned about this ??? I would think your purchased receipt is more than good enough. Infact I also never need to show receipt the last 5 times I send in service center - they just need phone IMEI/serial number to process warranty claims. I even send my SGS AP set bought in LowYAT KL to Plaza Spura Service Center -they still processs FOC ; didn't even bother to ask for receipt
I guess its the same feeling when people feel the need to charge their phone for 8 hours for the first time. back in the day when gadgets comes with warranty card people are use to it. bad habits dies hard sweat.gif
benny888
post Jan 29 2012, 07:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:06 PM)
Please add me to the list SGT10.1 3G version...TQ

May I know how to check e-warranty? How to confirm the dealer already registered my TAB by sms? TQ
If your seller is a reputable seller, you willget your SMS immediately as acknowledgement within minutes after you hand over your money. He is supposed to SMS and register fior you on the spot. My several Samsung purchases has always being like this. Even one SGS NOTE i bought online, the day it was courier out I already recieve Samsung confirmation 2 year warranty even before I got it. That is what I call good service from seller
mtxx
post Jan 29 2012, 07:57 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:18 PM)
If your seller is a reputable seller, you willget your SMS immediately as acknowledgement within minutes after you hand over your money. He is supposed to SMS and register fior you on the spot. My several Samsung purchases has always being like this. Even one SGS NOTE i bought online, the day it was courier out I already recieve Samsung confirmation 2 year warranty even before I got it. That is what I call good service from seller
Mine is wifi model.how to check the imei number?
I never bother about the warrantee, now that u mention it, wana check also.
ahchong04
post Jan 29 2012, 08:15 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:18 PM)
I've requested the seller to register for me, yes he did that but he claim that samsung system down during CNY 2012. Few days have passed but I haven't recieved sms from samsung...TQ

Added on January 29, 2012, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 29 2012, 07:08 PM)
How to check SGT's IMEI NUMBER?...TQ

Added on January 29, 2012, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jan 29 2012, 08:15 PM)
I've requested the seller to register for me, yes he did that but he claim that samsung system down during CNY 2012. Few days have passed but I haven't recieved sms from samsung...TQ

Just checked: -

The IMEI 3XXXXXXXXXXXXX8 need to be registered. Please request your retailer to activate E-warranty. SAMSUNG thank you for your support.

Please advice for the above, samsung's system still down? why still unregistered? Possiblity my SGT is AP set? More than 5 days already since purchase of new SGT...TQ

This post has been edited by ahchong04: Jan 29 2012, 08:40 PM
benny888
post Jan 29 2012, 09:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jan 29 2012, 08:15 PM)

Added on January 29, 2012, 8:40 pm

Just checked: -

The IMEI 3XXXXXXXXXXXXX8 need to be registered. Please request your retailer to activate E-warranty. SAMSUNG thank you for your support.

Please advice for the above, samsung's system still down? why still unregistered? Possiblity my SGT is AP set? More than 5 days already since purchase of new SGT...TQ
That is obvious - your seller never register for you. Go back to him and demand he do it infront of you on the spot. It just take a SMS to register and another less than a minute to get Samsung acknowledgement back to you
ahchong04
post Jan 29 2012, 09:04 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 29 2012, 09:00 PM)
That is obvious - your seller never register for you. Go back to him and demand he do it infront of you on the spot. It just take a SMS to register and another less than a minute to get Samsung acknowledgement back to you
Requested 2nd times already & he still claimed that samsung's system down...How? It is true that Samsung System still down?....TQ
ikan_semilang
post Jan 29 2012, 09:41 PM

4,504 posts

Guys, how to setup manually ip? My office using manual ip..
benny888
post Jan 29 2012, 09:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jan 29 2012, 09:04 PM)
Requested 2nd times already & he still claimed that samsung's system down...How? It is true that Samsung System still down?....TQ
Try call Samsung Careline tomorrow ( 9am to 7 pm ) 1800- 88- 9999 and ask them how to process e-warranty yourself
I think your seller is giving excuses. BTW does your set comes with Samsung E Warranty stickers, Samsung warranty card etc - if none than is not SME set
kopitiam
post Jan 29 2012, 09:48 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

my tab cannot detect sim card.. send for warranty?

Added on January 29, 2012, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jan 29 2012, 09:41 PM)
Guys, how to setup manually ip? My office using manual ip..
go to setting -> wireless and networks -> *your wifi* ->ip setting -> static

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Jan 29 2012, 09:56 PM
ahchong04
post Jan 29 2012, 10:07 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 29 2012, 09:42 PM)
Try call Samsung Careline tomorrow ( 9am to 7 pm ) 1800- 88- 9999 and ask them how to process e-warranty yourself
I think your seller is giving excuses. BTW does your set comes with Samsung E Warranty stickers, Samsung warranty card etc - if none than is not SME set
thanks for assistance; will call Samsung Careline tomorrow.

Samsung E Warranty Stickers, Samsung Warranty Card, Quick Start Guide (English), Quick Start Guide (Chinese), Eye phones is inside the box.

The seller cut the seal in front of me before i make a payment. Should be ORI, what ur mean by "not SME set"; AP set?

TQ
benny888
post Jan 29 2012, 10:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jan 29 2012, 10:07 PM)
thanks for assistance; will call Samsung Careline tomorrow.

Samsung E Warranty Stickers, Samsung Warranty Card, Quick Start Guide (English), Quick Start Guide (Chinese), Eye phones is inside the box.

The seller cut the seal in front of me before i make a payment. Should be ORI, what ur mean by "not SME set"; AP set?

TQ
SME means Samsung Msia Electronics - original set. If non SME means AP set
lawrence1437
post Jan 29 2012, 10:52 PM

77 posts

Hi guys, i have just bought a SGT 10.1 white this afternoon, pleased to know there are so many users here, haven't get the time to really look into the tab yet tongue.gif
mtxx
post Jan 30 2012, 12:00 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 29 2012, 07:57 PM)
Mine is wifi model.how to check the imei number?
I never bother about the warrantee, now that u mention it, wana check also.
Wifi version one don't have imei?
Then how to check warantee o?
Please help any p7510 users?

aneip
post Jan 30 2012, 12:30 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 30 2012, 12:00 AM)
You got receipt? than it's enough to proof your date of purchase.. Don't worry too much and enjoy the tab.
protogyl
post Jan 30 2012, 12:31 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 30 2012, 12:00 AM)
when i bought mine (p7510) outside the box a sticker stating my tab serial number, which turn out to be my imei number in the receipt. few days after bought the tab i received an sms saying the duration for my tab warranty together in the sms mention my imei. i cross check the imei in the sms is the serial number at the box. biggrin.gif
TSaeronic
post Jan 30 2012, 11:25 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:12 PM)
good to know they did not even bother to check
good customer service also i should say

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 30 2012, 12:30 AM)
You got receipt? than it's enough to proof your date of purchase.. Don't worry too much and enjoy the tab.
yes but receipt from an authorized dealer is important
unless SME don't really care and your unit's serial number is from their distributorship
VCBlogger
post Jan 30 2012, 02:45 PM

314 posts

Hi Guys
I just bought the Galaxy Tab 10.1 3G.. i used the USB adapter cable to connect the Tab to my Thumbdrive which was successful as i could browse the files/photos using the "My Files " application.

How do i get the photos to show up in the gallery and videos and mp3's i have in my thumb drive to show up in the Video App and Music Player App instead of using my files ?

Any apps in the market that can auto detect content in the thumb drive.

Any help appreciated guys

benny888
post Jan 30 2012, 02:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(VCBlogger @ Jan 30 2012, 02:45 PM)
Hi Guys
I just bought the Galaxy Tab 10.1 3G.. i used the USB adapter cable to connect the Tab to my Thumbdrive which was successful as i could browse the files/photos using the "My Files " application.

How do i get the photos to show up in the gallery and videos and mp3's i have in my thumb drive to show up in the Video App and Music Player App instead of using my files ?

Any apps in the market that can auto detect content in the thumb drive.

Any help appreciated guys
Try quickpic

117 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:33 AM