--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

richard831
post May 9 2013, 04:34 PM

55 posts

Anybody know where to convert to Manual.. and the rough cost? Possible to know 2nd Hand manual parts and new manual parts..

Haih..AMT Robotic arm repaired(Jan2012), Clutch Pump repair(Jan2013).. but everything seems not right.. like wanna break again.

Thanks in advance
richard831
post May 9 2013, 05:10 PM

55 posts

I also know that.. owing bank abt 11k.. but nw the car price only 5k... cry.gif

gonna cost me shit to pay.. but if convert manual is about 3k.. then can consider.. cos i read that convert manual then the car can easily last another 5yrs wihout worry AMT bust when driving biggrin.gif
richard831
post May 9 2013, 05:21 PM

55 posts

rclxub.gif
richard831
post May 10 2013, 11:41 AM

55 posts

now car jerking when speeding up.. suspect ignition coil or TDC

and gear dropping very noisy..very loud ''tik tak'' when slowing down.. anybody experience before?
richard831
post May 10 2013, 11:50 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
Conversion can be very minimal, clutch linkage + housing + clutch pedal works of brake pedal + ECU reset + dashboard wiring + shift stick + H-Gate. The rest almost everything can be use back, just need to ditch away the robot and clutch pump and replace with the things I've listed. Rough estimation yes indeed around 3k. HOWEVER, that does not mean problem free. In the end it's a conversion, later clutch cable patah la, clutch housing senget lar, ECU can't recognize it's a manual still detect as "P" lar this lar that lar.

More over, how often do you see sawi manual halfcut? blink.gif If you can find, good for you coz those parts if buy new, it will be more expansive than your car. Take your calculation provided earlier:

Your car value 5k
You owe bank 11k
After trade in, you still owe bank 6k

If decided to convert to manual, and so happened it works with 3k, so your car now is 11k debts + 3k conversion cost. Total costing raised up to 14k

You buy a Sawi manual for 7k, add on the money you still owe bank 6k = RM13k

Sell off the AMT and get anor manual would still save you RM1k with much less problem icon_idea.gif
rclxub.gif conversion also so troublesome.. then better take to service...

icon_question.gif anybody know Savvy expert in Penang or northern region?
richard831
post May 10 2013, 10:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ May 10 2013, 02:39 PM)
savvy expert penang mainland is LOON SOON seberang jaya , just little above masjid seberang jaya price is good not expensive ,

once change savvy plug coil , they korek the leftover plastic in plug hole.(FYI i went to chai leng park , they refuse to change,,
telling that need special tool etc , need few hundred for tool , loon soon tell they got the tool also just below rm10)
i change lower arm , bearing , drum pad ,disc brake skim also there......

all at there ,

the guy is expert , not savvy specialist but overall specialist , high experience never fail to install everything, labour and they source part no expensive , good

my father go change injector of satria there also
thanks... will give it a try soon.. icon_rolleyes.gif
richard831
post May 15 2013, 09:15 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(acerB314 @ Nov 17 2012, 05:53 PM)
Please read page 39.
Same problem with Piranha

Any body can help? i cannot find the solution on page 39..

richard831
post May 15 2013, 09:15 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Piranha @ Nov 17 2012, 05:44 PM)
The AMT auto transmission indicator is on most of the time, it some times goes on and off. Cannot engage into D mode, very difficult to engage into gear 1 or R (have to do it like 5 to 10 times). When at the traffic lights or during traffic jam, it will turn to N and become immobilize! have to push it to the road side and try to start the car again in a few minutes. May not have the guts to drive it to KL!
Anybody can help.. cannot find the solution on page 39
richard831
post May 16 2013, 08:59 AM

55 posts

After Savoc and SavocNRU and LYN forums..

My 1st Suspect is Accumulator..

Symtom:

Open no hissing sound
Cannot use AT. only allow MT drive.
Auto light always on after gear change then off again.

Please help confirm... so that I wont get potong by Magician
richard831
post May 17 2013, 10:41 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ May 16 2013, 01:55 PM)
Did you ask the Shah guy..Call up or SMS, he will be able to diagnose directly.
Already ask.. he ask me go ask Kirol San blink.gif

QUOTE(acerB314 @ May 17 2013, 10:27 AM)
rclxub.gif
shocking.gif what happen your car.?
auto light on. and speed meter drop to 0KM? yawn.gif
Vehicle Speed Sensor was replace 2 months ago..

Now another thing happen..

Symptom
1) Cannot engage in D.. only driving in Manual
2) The hissing sound dont have when open door
3) the auto light on and off frequently especially after change gear (manually since auto cannot use)

So i suspect is
1) Accumulator
2) Electro Pump

So far i have replace
1) Robotic Arm (Jan 2011) - RM1,500 recon
2) Clutch Pump (Jan 2013)- RM800 recon
3) Vehicle Speed Sensor (March 2013) RM208 New

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by richard831: May 17 2013, 12:04 PM
richard831
post May 17 2013, 11:52 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(acerB314 @ May 17 2013, 11:48 AM)
drool.gif for mine car, i wont ask you change parts.
1. ask you car meter 0 km when speeding/moving..?
2. you want follow mine repair, just buy silicon only.  ohmy.gif
1. No 0km after changing..

2. Share to other savvy owner out there.. how to use silicon?
richard831
post May 17 2013, 03:30 PM

55 posts

ohmy.gif hopefully is TDC only.. really scare is accumulator or Electro pump... Even worst.. Both together.. doh.gif

Seeing Kirol San on Sunday to work it out
richard831
post May 19 2013, 08:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Piranha @ May 18 2013, 08:10 PM)
richard831,

Please share your experience with Kirol San. It would be interesting to know how an expert would fix the same type of problem! (probably just need to replace some sensors). I sent my car to a nearby workshop and had 2 major parts replaced (gear lever & autobox boom). The gear lever come with a bunch of sensors. Note that these are not the replacement parts (Clutch Set, Clutch Cylinder Kit, Brake Pedal, Accumulator, Electro Pump, Modulator...) proposed by Plotong Service Centre! This workshop is not a sawi specialist but at least managed to change the correct parts, can be used as a last resort. PM me if you need more detail.

p/s Page 39 – open bonnet and pour 3 litre of water on the windscreen…[this solution is preventive, use it before you get the yellow auto warning light!]
oo.. Just done it today... Kirol San plug into my car and read the Fault code. Came out ''Oil Pressure Sensor''

From that code he already diagnose that the Accumulator Kong liao...The accumulator is a non-repairable item till now.. so no recon unit.. Got a new set from Renault group.

Total damage.. rclxub.gif Rm1300 (including parts, labour and re-programming of Gear box system) he mentioned parts in alor setar is expensive.. if you guys can find cheaper parts.. you can bring it to him.. he will charge labour cost only..

Next damage: Timing Belt and spark plugs.. sweat.gif 94k mileage.. so expected.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by richard831: May 19 2013, 08:35 PM
richard831
post May 19 2013, 08:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Piranha @ May 18 2013, 08:10 PM)
richard831,

Please share your experience with Kirol San. It would be interesting to know how an expert would fix the same type of problem! (probably just need to replace some sensors). I sent my car to a nearby workshop and had 2 major parts replaced (gear lever & autobox boom). The gear lever come with a bunch of sensors. Note that these are not the replacement parts (Clutch Set, Clutch Cylinder Kit, Brake Pedal, Accumulator, Electro Pump, Modulator...) proposed by Plotong Service Centre! This workshop is not a sawi specialist but at least managed to change the correct parts, can be used as a last resort. PM me if you need more detail.

p/s Page 39 – open bonnet and pour 3 litre of water on the windscreen…[this solution is preventive, use it before you get the yellow auto warning light!]
So what how much is your repair? Gear lever aka gear stick?

Kirol san mentioned gear stick usually spoiled by non-shawie user.. especially at car wash and tyre shop.. they dont know how to operate the AMT system.. so they use strength and damage it..

he can fixed it for RM150... no need Rm900 replacement unit.. Any body who broke his stick can ask Kirol San repair brows.gif

What is autobox Boom?
richard831
post May 19 2013, 11:05 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Piranha @ May 19 2013, 09:22 PM)
I have no idea what is an autobox boom. Anyway my last repair cost me RM3800 in total. Another RM1000 for timing belt at PE Service Centre.

Good to know that there is a real expert in the Northern Region!
1000 for timing belt only? Kirol quoted 500 for renault belt n 450 for proton..

Yep.. U should find him even it cost u a few hundred to tow up to alor setar. Or he will charge u few hundred to travel. He quoted 150 for butterworth cases
richard831
post May 20 2013, 10:56 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Piranha @ May 20 2013, 10:35 AM)
The breakdown was:

Timing belt (TRM)
Kit Timing Belt (TRM) RM502
Timing Gasket RM142
Sealing Ring RM116 (for Sterling Oil Leak)
SO Replace Timing Belt RM105 (Labour Charge)
Poly V belt RM90
Poly V belt (small) RM49
so is 502 +105 = 607 vs RM450(proton genuine) + petrol cost + toll to Alor star and back hmm.gif

whistling.gif depend if you wiling to travel up to AS for the change.. he is off for Saturday.. Sunday - Friday open.. but better to call 1st to inform him.. wink.gif

richard831
post Jun 13 2013, 09:17 AM

55 posts

Hi Savvy owners.. how many of you have power steering leak?

How much usually the repair... easy to replace DIY? cos the power steering switch was quote Rm155 by auto part shop..

THanks
richard831
post Jun 13 2013, 01:02 PM

55 posts

still monitoring the leak.. already top up the fluid..
richard831
post Jul 5 2013, 11:51 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(sarungman @ Jul 5 2013, 11:33 AM)
last month i got this prob also.

Everytime im in the middle of heavy jam, my car easily get hot. Temp raised up till 4 bar. Finaly it reached max bar untill overheat warning sign showed up. Coolant in the reservoir also gone.... no leaking. Bring it to renautech they fix the thermostat housing because of rust or clogged... and thermostat sensor too. Because i was late to fix it, the overheat problem caused the ignition coil to crack...

now with the new parts, the problem seems to be solved. But now it starts to happen again. In heavy jam (and slow moving traffic), temp easily raises up between 3 and 4 constantly. I noticed that even when the temp reaches 4 bar, the radiator fan does not spin... but eventually spins after couple secs. i think the problem is because of the electrical fan. It doesn't seem accurately know when to start spinning. which part that control the fan? thermostat? ECU?

@davidke20

i wan to mod my radiator like that where to go and how to explain to the foreman? i stay in pj
Correct me if i m wrong, But our savvy got 2 fans control

1 is via termo sensor. 1 is when you on the aircon. it will on it..

Our aircon need to be switch on ALL THE TIME to ensure that the fan is spinning and cooling.

If when we on our aircon, fan also not spin.. then need to fixed it d..

Proton SC (yes, be surprise, it was during my warranty period, and they know it) did mentioned that we must always on our air con.. jz control the Temp using the cooling control..

one of the many Flaws of savvy sad.gif
richard831
post Jul 5 2013, 06:38 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sarungman @ Jul 5 2013, 03:46 PM)
if u see carefully, even when you turn on your aircon, the fan only spins when the aircon kicks in. i saw my friend's savvy also like this.
tried on my car. When i start the car, on the air con, open the bonnet.. My fan is spining.

AMT 2007 B-line.

Not sure is it because of version and different year model.

This post has been edited by richard831: Jul 6 2013, 03:28 PM

0.0537sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:28 AM