If TDC sensor is not the issue then fuel pump could be the cause. 1 SG Savoc has experience it.
--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day
Jan 3 2013, 10:29 AM
1,636 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If TDC sensor is not the issue then fuel pump could be the cause. 1 SG Savoc has experience it.
Feb 1 2013, 01:43 PM
185/60/14 no sagat for me using APM front and Kyb rear absorbers. Rest are stock.
This is size is the most common and cheapest. |
Feb 3 2013, 03:04 AM
Feb 5 2013, 09:47 AM
Bro David and anyone else,
Just changed my rear muffler box to Apexi ciplak for RM375, price more expensive than my R3 which had many holes here and there after 7 years. OK or not.. Did anyone change the extractor to 4-2-1 type? Is it ok since the stock one is 4-1. After change the muffler, wow can feel the throttle/pickup is lighter. (confirm no placebo effect lol). exhaust leaking maybe is the source of my higher FC...suspect got leaks at extractor/engine although pomen said is fine. QUOTE(aeppy @ Feb 2 2013, 10:00 AM) Should be OK since savvy' stock rim is pretty narror at 5'' or 5/5''. |
Feb 13 2013, 12:47 PM
Hi guys, repost from Savoc. Suspect my flywheel housing overheat till melted the TDC sensor!
Bros and sis, Engine dies off when climbing hill. Towed the car and now trying to find anyone in Penang to fix my car or finding the part first to fix myself. Crank still OK, but engine can't start. Look at the TDC sensor, plastic melted around the tip! ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by hypermount: Feb 13 2013, 12:47 PM |
Feb 13 2013, 06:55 PM
QUOTE The car broke down at Kek Lok Si hill temple. The flywheel housing overheat till melted the TDC sensor. Free tow to my relatives house, bought the part and fixed at house. RM 120 for the sensor. ![]() ![]() Yes the TDC sensor had not been changed for the past 7 years plus. The black one is old type and blue one is new. You can use the new type with the old shunt cable/base connector. Just need to cut away the edges at the old shunt connector. My break down confirmed was caused by the faulty TDC sensor. Found new lobang in Penang for Savvy parts at near Sungai Pinang. Theres a nice workshop called AUTO PERFORMANCE GARAGE same row with this spare part shop. Enquired about the labour for clutch plate change just RM180. Highly recommended. ![]() ![]() |
Feb 15 2013, 07:13 PM
Guys I put power steering fluid into my coolant system..luckily not whole bottle but the effect can be seen, white residue on my coolant expansion bottle.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2703418 |
May 8 2013, 10:19 AM
Hey guys! After drove long distance this time heading to east coast, my savvy couldn't start due to faulty fuel pump. After parked overnight at house, next day couldn't start thought it was TDC sensor.
For high mileage users, this is another part you need to take care of, fuel pump. Mine is alrady 160000km. Thumbs up to RHB Insurance, fast and hassle, towed to PE. I was impressed with PE's pomen knowlege on Savvy, explained a lot of other things like AMT and stuffs. If you read my earlier post my first breakdown was during CNY due to overheat flywheel melting my TDC sensor. RM300 for the part and 50 for labour at PE> |
May 16 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(richard831 @ May 16 2013, 08:59 AM) After Savoc and SavocNRU and LYN forums.. Did you ask the Shah guy..Call up or SMS, he will be able to diagnose directly.My 1st Suspect is Accumulator.. Symtom: Open no hissing sound Cannot use AT. only allow MT drive. Auto light always on after gear change then off again. Please help confirm... so that I wont get potong by Magician |
May 29 2013, 11:33 AM
WTH! Kit Timing Belt (TRM) RM502
Timing Gasket RM142 The Timing belt kit sold by Proton is very expensive! If you are loaded it's ok for peace of mind...outside selling only from RM280 to RM320 including the gasket/labour Rm80. |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:28 AM |