--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

davidke20
post Dec 8 2012, 12:53 PM

Looks like same problem, spring bush sudah koyak, so the car TERlowered sleep.gif

Some reading
muctabucta
post Dec 8 2012, 01:07 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 8 2012, 12:37 PM)
Same here, kena sagat kaw kaw sleep.gif when I tell nobody listen. But then my case is I'm using 185/60R14 lar doh.gif
Just the spring bush eyh? i tot kena tuka the whole spring itself..say if I juz change the spring bush..I'm worried about the tensile strength of the spring coil as it has been quite awhile it has been dat way (unproportionate pressure on each side)..summo I was thinking to change it to somewhat more comfortable ride should i change the whole spring..can ah?..ke dat one is for changing the absorber only? pardon my noobiness blush.gif been pondering on sport spring vs comfortable spring..
kidmad
post Dec 8 2012, 01:39 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Dec 8 2012, 01:07 PM)
Just the spring bush eyh? i tot kena tuka the whole spring itself..say if I juz change the spring bush..I'm worried about the tensile strength of the spring coil as it has been quite awhile it has been dat way (unproportionate pressure on each side)..summo I was thinking to change it to somewhat more comfortable ride should i change the whole spring..can ah?..ke dat one is for changing the absorber only? pardon my noobiness  blush.gif been pondering on sport spring vs comfortable spring..
Ah okay like what david say bring over to a few shop in lyn go automative garage have a look. The bush quite cheap berpuluh ringgit but i've never change mine before. Why u put double spring buffer? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif spring mai too ketat?

if you consider sport spring there is yellow for pro ride... red for gab.. i reckon don't change! they are stiffer.. check out wira ones.. if i am not mistaken you can place that in and the spring is softer.
davidke20
post Dec 8 2012, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Dec 8 2012, 01:07 PM)
Just the spring bush eyh? i tot kena tuka the whole spring itself..say if I juz change the spring bush..I'm worried about the tensile strength of the spring coil as it has been quite awhile it has been dat way (unproportionate pressure on each side)..summo I was thinking to change it to somewhat more comfortable ride should i change the whole spring..can ah?..ke dat one is for changing the absorber only? pardon my noobiness  blush.gif been pondering on sport spring vs comfortable spring..
spork spring = lowered = sagat
spork spring = keras = bumpy
spork spring = pendek = spring tercabut nanti terlanggar speed breaker

So, menten original paleng best. My Iswaga been running 16 years on spring ori, clocked 400k mileage. icon_rolleyes.gif

Springs

muctabucta
post Dec 8 2012, 07:35 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 8 2012, 01:39 PM)
Ah okay like what david say bring over to a few shop in lyn go automative garage have a look. The bush quite cheap berpuluh ringgit but i've never change mine before. Why u put double spring buffer?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  spring mai too ketat?

if you consider sport spring there is yellow for pro ride... red for gab.. i reckon don't change! they are stiffer.. check out wira ones.. if i am not mistaken you can place that in and the spring is softer.
boss kidmad..we are talking about the spring I circled tu kan? not the one on absorber one...just to make sure we are on the same page..previously I went to kedai papan klang told him bout the problem..he suggest put two each since he think its quite bad..I also dumb2 one agree je la..my fault..I know..

Added on December 8, 2012, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 8 2012, 01:48 PM)
spork spring = lowered = sagat
spork spring = keras = bumpy
spork spring = pendek = spring tercabut nanti terlanggar speed breaker

So, menten original paleng best. My Iswaga been running 16 years on spring ori, clocked 400k mileage. icon_rolleyes.gif

Springs

If you put it dat way..then I has gots to agree with you la boss david..no other way to achieve comfort other than using stock spring.. sad.gif ..thanks for your time explaining..preciate it!

This post has been edited by muctabucta: Dec 8 2012, 07:37 PM
davidke20
post Dec 8 2012, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Dec 8 2012, 07:35 PM)
boss kidmad..we are talking about the spring I circled tu kan? not the one on absorber one...just to make sure we are on the same page..previously I went to kedai papan klang told him bout the problem..he suggest put two each since he think its quite bad..I also dumb2 one agree je la..my fault..I know..

Added on December 8, 2012, 7:37 pm
If you put it dat way..then I has gots to agree with you la boss david..no other way to achieve comfort other than using stock spring.. sad.gif ..thanks for your time explaining..preciate it!
From what I'm looking at, u can survive spork spling just fine. 2x spirng buffer pon tak rasa butthurt, sure ur buttskin very thick laugh.gif try the spring bush dulu la. If it solve your plobrem, itu spring buffer baek kasi cabut. Ur spring rejection rate is very unpredictable bcoz 2x rubber blocked its bounce rate. If the bush really kenot kao dim the problem, then only consider change spring la. Btw, is your rim stended rim ke? After market mia rim? If u changed rim before, it could be your offset that causes sagat yawn.gif
muctabucta
post Dec 8 2012, 08:24 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 8 2012, 07:55 PM)
From what I'm looking at, u can survive spork spling just fine. 2x spirng buffer pon tak rasa butthurt, sure ur buttskin very thick laugh.gif try the spring bush dulu la. If it solve your plobrem, itu spring buffer baek kasi cabut. Ur spring rejection rate is very unpredictable bcoz 2x rubber blocked its bounce rate. If the bush really kenot kao dim the problem, then only consider change spring la. Btw, is your rim stended rim ke? After market mia rim? If u changed rim before, it could be your offset that causes sagat yawn.gif
No la boss.. da tuka spork rim..2x already..b4 diz same 15" kene dabao depan rumah..woke up one fine morning tgk my sawi atas kayu.. vmad.gif ..but if not mistaken after change the first sport rim my car had no problem for few months..not sure tho..thing is if offset is it possible it affect just one side?..cause as u can see my problem mainly is due to the back right (I suspectla)..
davidke20
post Dec 8 2012, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Dec 8 2012, 08:24 PM)
No la boss.. da tuka spork rim..2x already..b4 diz same 15" kene dabao depan rumah..woke up one fine morning tgk my sawi atas kayu.. vmad.gif ..but if not mistaken after change the first sport rim my car had no problem for few months..not sure tho..thing is if offset is it possible it affect just one side?..cause as u can see my problem mainly is due to the back right (I suspectla)..
Ahhh... Then may be spork rim offset mia pasal la. U dun realize there's a problem over that few months, not that it has no problem laugh.gif our fender/mudguard amat sempit, so if tertukak spork rim offset santek sure sagat geh, mesti mau find some fugly rim that macam tayar tak sukup luar baru no sagat doh.gif

Where do u stay? We can arrange TT around KL to assess your kar ma icon_rolleyes.gif
muctabucta
post Dec 8 2012, 09:24 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 8 2012, 08:43 PM)
Ahhh... Then may be  spork rim offset mia pasal la. U dun realize there's a problem over that few months, not that it has no problem laugh.gif our fender/mudguard amat sempit, so if tertukak spork rim offset santek sure sagat geh, mesti mau find some fugly rim that macam tayar tak sukup luar baru no sagat doh.gif

Where do u stay? We can arrange TT around KL to assess your kar ma icon_rolleyes.gif
I got no clue wat you have just said.. rclxub.gif ..haha..but I'm currently in Nilai occasionally in Shah Alam..I can come over TT with you anytime boss..I'll belanja you if you could take a look..appreciate your time spent! when you're free?
davidke20
post Dec 9 2012, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Dec 8 2012, 09:24 PM)
I got no clue wat you have just said.. rclxub.gif ..haha..but I'm currently in Nilai occasionally in Shah Alam..I can come over TT with you anytime boss..I'll belanja you if you could take a look..appreciate your time spent! when you're free?

Sabby original is ZERO offset. Don't get cheated by the fender kembang. If you squat down and look, the body is exactly the same level with the wheel hub, and the rim is exactly flat as the body.

Once you change spork rim, negative offset, kena fender, positive offset kena wheelarch pulak. So, it's very tricky and must find the right sifu to check with your rim size.

Normally weekday I'm quite free, but not weekend cause wifey will komplen. Familiar with Cheras area mou? Want Tmn Connaught or Sri Petaling? We can call for a small TT with few of them lar, may be can kacau hcgui as well, can look see look see his white Sabby wub.gif
kidmad
post Dec 9 2012, 08:01 PM

4,481 posts

wah David. that one your savvy ah? look good with the donut there! Now looking for 15" inch rim for my Forte also. damn so hard to find to get the rigt pcd.

Added on December 9, 2012, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(muctabucta @ Dec 8 2012, 07:35 PM)
i mean there is nothing wrong with his suggestion but that is not a permanent solution. Just check the bushes like what david say then take out both spring kasi test... see still kenyal or not. SAGA/SAVVY punya spring stiffer.. Wira punya softer.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Dec 9 2012, 08:15 PM
dares
post Dec 9 2012, 08:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 9 2012, 12:06 AM)

Sabby original is ZERO offset. Don't get cheated by the fender kembang. If you squat down and look, the body is exactly the same level with the wheel hub, and the rim is exactly flat as the body.

Once you change spork rim, negative offset, kena fender, positive offset kena wheelarch pulak. So, it's very tricky and must find the right sifu to check with your rim size.

Normally weekday I'm quite free, but not weekend cause wifey will komplen. Familiar with Cheras area mou? Want Tmn Connaught or Sri Petaling? We can call for a small TT with few of them lar, may be can kacau hcgui as well, can look see look see his white Sabby wub.gif
If Cheras area I join with another hatchback can mou? blush.gif
davidke20
post Dec 9 2012, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 9 2012, 08:26 PM)
If Cheras area I join with another hatchback can mou? blush.gif
I didn't join Savoc for the same reason that u aint join Prosboc. Please join the meetup if jadi icon_rolleyes.gif
dares
post Dec 9 2012, 11:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 9 2012, 09:03 PM)
I didn't join Savoc for the same reason that u aint join Prosboc. Please join the meetup if jadi icon_rolleyes.gif
Wokay, just lemme noe time n place. flex.gif
muctabucta
post Dec 10 2012, 12:02 AM

271 posts

Sure boss..I'm a Cheras native..previously stayed in Tmn Cheras Perdana..where in Tmn Connaught? but this week I'm quite hectic on weekdays..try this thursday can?..pm me ur number boss ..I call u..
davidke20
post Dec 10 2012, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 9 2012, 08:01 PM)
wah David. that one your savvy ah? look good with the donut there! Now looking for 15" inch rim for my Forte also. damn so hard to find to get the rigt pcd.
Not my car. If you see my car you will vomit blood geh laugh.gif

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Dec 10 2012, 12:02 AM)
Sure boss..I'm a Cheras native..previously stayed in Tmn Cheras Perdana..where in Tmn Connaught? but this week I'm quite hectic on weekdays..try this thursday can?..pm me ur number boss ..I call u..
Thursday got patey to attend mar, Flyday can ar? hmm.gif If really kenot then ma weekend lo. Need to apply permit liao sweat.gif
muctabucta
post Dec 10 2012, 12:47 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 10 2012, 12:37 AM)

Thursday got patey to attend mar, Flyday can ar? hmm.gif If really kenot then ma weekend lo. Need to apply permit liao sweat.gif
sure boh..flyday can..party hard geh..juz don't drink and drive ur sabbi... rclxm9.gif ..lemme na the time n place ya! thumbup.gif
davidke20
post Dec 10 2012, 09:38 AM

Ok la on for Flyday TT then. Sri Petaling Al Ashad Maju Restoran. Same row & between Honng Leon & The Stool, beside the construction. Behind go huge kapak. Let's make this a cap palang TT, may have Pork Pizza, Persoga, GaGa & Sabby. Who knows, if kidmad datang skali ngan fortektek icon_idea.gif If nobody cum, then ma kita 2 orang nyanyi lagi "Just the two of us"
hcgui
post Dec 10 2012, 10:21 AM

wah... tis flyday i kenot... going outstation... u guys enjoy la...

my (wife's) white sabby is all stock... kosong line wif 14" besi rim summore.. haha...

but recently i add 1 spring buffer each at d rear, n now d rear is roughly 1 - 2cm higher than d front when unloaded... n full load no more sagat liaw...plus d front strut bar, handling also different.. i'm happy.... =)
DaBestOne
post Dec 10 2012, 02:05 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Nice rims laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:27 PM