15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!

xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 05:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 6 2012, 05:28 PM)
Hmmm... But the hit is surely CFE...
Cost issues ma. Some ppl wan nice ride but cheap, then they can settle for the lower specs one. U ask old uncles they wouldn't mind what engine is in it, as long as it looks nice & will move. sweat.gif (typical uncle like my dad who can't see a point in payin extra for a 2.4 Accord, settled for a 2.0 instead).

Just like how a person would get a B line PE instead of M line despite the few thousand difference.

This post has been edited by xandras: Feb 6 2012, 05:32 PM
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 05:42 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 6 2012, 05:36 PM)
Ok... I do agree...

For me, maybe a correct mentality followed by buying power is important... At least apply to us who are aware...
nod.gif so unless I can find a 159 3.2 JTS recond or second hand, chances are I won't be able to afford one for at least another 3 years to come. sweat.gif
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 06:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 6 2012, 06:02 PM)
head looks nice, tail, looks so so, but if base line price less then 60k, maybe my mom will buy for my sister.... then i can threaten her and switch car with her, wahahahhahahaa
Base line less than 60k = kill PE & Inspira sales.
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 07:45 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 6 2012, 07:07 PM)
Mostly they wont do it..bcoz nw d production oledi stop,nw juz sell balance stock.but d rear design reali suck..i cant accept it.
They got say PE stop production?

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 6 2012, 07:43 PM)
Can see Tuah in showroom already? Confirm that Tuah is Persona replacement?
No, they already mentioned before that Tuah will not replace PE.
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 08:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(darkorama @ Feb 6 2012, 08:17 PM)
Guys, i have a concern here about swirling bullet. when we look inside theres small lumps/bumps with opening on the other end. which side is up? i mean the exhaust flow from which side? I hope you guys can understand me.. laugh.gif
Flow from the side where there are bumps but without holes. There are 2 sides of the bullet, rite? there are holes behind the bump on 1 side.

Another 1 type is there are just bumps but no holes. This 1 can be used both ways.
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 08:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Feb 6 2012, 08:28 PM)
Feels like pe replacement to me since It got inherit pe rear light.
How do u replace a car model with a smaller car from a different category? Got look like PE meh from behind?
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 09:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 6 2012, 08:43 PM)
that P3-whatever is a C segment car, a segment shared by the PE too.

The PE doesn't get killed off when it is still owned by Khazanah. Now that it is owned by DRB-HICOM and VW is actually interested to acquire PART of Tanjung Malim plant, the PE might bite the dust since they need the space for the P3-whatever production.
I thought it was declared as B+ segment? (which I honestly take as a joke till today. B+? Meh.)

QUOTE(darkorama @ Feb 6 2012, 09:19 PM)
thats what i thought. If you guys remember the other day i purchase the bolt on bullet catcon replacement, the holes are facing the up the engine.
take a look at the pic,

[attachmentid=2671405]

this side bended is down right.
Strange if this is an error cos I bought it from a reputable person
guess i have to ask confirmation from the seller.

can i go ahead & use it?
For this bullet im not so sure. U might wanna take a pic of the bullet inside showing the holes? And maybe u can ask the dealer too.
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 09:52 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 6 2012, 09:46 PM)
Damn.my rear left side of rim around d sidewall of tyre,due to geser wit d wall when take round up to amcorp mall..quite serious it..
Pic?

Added on February 6, 2012, 10:35 pm

Emo a bit.. Chinese Valentine's Day.. Hope u guys dont mind ya... sad.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Feb 6 2012, 10:35 PM
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 10:40 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(darkorama @ Feb 6 2012, 10:36 PM)
here is pic which i think is top to bottom

this pic look scary laugh.gif
Sure does. Go check with ur dealer if that's how it's supposed to be..
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 10:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Feb 6 2012, 10:45 PM)
from sam's friends philosophy.  laugh.gif
PhD bai. Dun play play.
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 11:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 6 2012, 11:06 PM)
Shit thing happened to my car, caused by me sad.gif
when I bqck from cheras to saujana impian, I feel my car so slow ,rev so much but car still dragging, then I reach home, when I parked my car, wanna pull handbrake, I realise I didn't put my handbrake down through the whole journey

So I wanna ask, does this hurt my car, if yes, which part sad.gif
Why so many shit happen to ur car wan rclxub.gif

Ur car H-line rite? Hurt the rear brake pads lo. Was it a smooth journey or a lot of braking involved? Did u drive fast?
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 11:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(apambalikla @ Feb 6 2012, 11:18 PM)
Guys is it normal for PE when we start the car for a while.after that go to kedai buy cigarette.after that start again and feel like semput?!also the aladin light on.my friend said is the normal for PE!U all experience it?sorry BAD english..

Aladin light = engine oil la. Got check for oil leaks/oil level?

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 6 2012, 11:18 PM)
no drive fast, fastest about 120 only, cause rev so hard but accelerate so slow ~.~ i always forget to release handbrake de, but always realise after few minutes, now half an hour reach home liao only realise
sweat.gif Then ur brake pads sure teruk lah. Best way to try this is to test ur handbrake power at a slope. If handbrake cant hold that well anymore & car start rolling then u knw ur rear brake thin d.

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 6 2012, 11:20 PM)
after today.
u will realise it already.
if the handbrake didnt put down.
the meter there got light ma. and the auto lock is not functioning woo.
Wah MIA then come back post again ka laugh.gif
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 11:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 6 2012, 11:28 PM)
talak MIa...
only become stalker only..
Haha. Stalk stalk, see see but no post?
xandras
post Feb 6 2012, 11:59 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 6 2012, 11:50 PM)
Very serious.nw no mood oledi..all due to wife pasal.talk wit me during up to car park..haiz.
Don't blame wife lah.. It's easy for us to put the blame on someone else when shit happen.. But it's not easy to see our own faults..

Anyway.. How bad? Scratched or dented? Tyre sidewall got rosak?
xandras
post Feb 7 2012, 12:07 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 7 2012, 12:01 AM)
Yeha true.. Price indication is around 70k.. It wont cannibalised the Inspira 1.8 lah.. But price is based purely on speculation so far..
IAFM+ better.. Save petrol.. And CPS might not be suitable with CVT due to the spike in power when CPS activates.. CPS paired with auto the low end power is horrible.. Even worse than PE..
haha.. Y go for baseline? ask ur mom to buy a CFE for her then threaten to expose her to ur mom that u found a used condom in her room..
PE of cos going to stop production lah.. I dont think they are going to maintain it.. They are going to replace the PE..
Inspira still wont be jeopardised cos its a 79k car.. 1.8/2.0L with CVT.. And the B and M spec Tuah is non-CFE, just our current improved engine with 6 speed CVT..
Most likely.. If u follow the development, there is surely no place for Tuah and Persona to be selling together..
Brake pads u nicely bed in ady.. hahahaha...
See lah.. Most probably u need a full new sets of pads asap.. Prepare to burn RM320 for a set of 4 good RS Pads..
Hmm nope.. Totally not normal.. The engine light means something wrong.. like xan said check ur engine oil level.. and rmb do off ur aircon b4 starting the car etc..
Slap the b1tch!!  unsure.gif
Potential wife abuser shakehead.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 7 2012, 12:02 AM)
I din blame her.but i oledi very hate my car oledi.d bunyi inside semakin byk everyday.sidewall is ok,but rim very teruk..cant tahan to c it..anybody,pls help me ask who wan buy 2nd hand pe,i wanna sell it..all modify item wil go 2gether..
hmm.gif that's a big move, Sam.
xandras
post Feb 7 2012, 12:09 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 7 2012, 12:04 AM)
Brake pads made of rubber meh?
If sambung bayar then i got friend want the car lah..
hmm.gif it's a concoction of materials ma.. Mostly plastic elements, asbestos, etc.. So I believe the smell that he meant was plastic/rubbery smell..
xandras
post Feb 7 2012, 12:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 7 2012, 12:18 AM)
haha.. I just gave him a concrete suggestion. No pun intended.. tongue.gif
Hmm I dont think the tires will lock when stopping or moving.. Its a parking brake.. And parking brakes are normally not as strong in holding the disc as hydraulics actuated ones..
The force from the brake pads will cause stress on the tyre thread.. Like by force dragging it to move.. Thus increase a bit wear on the tyres..
xandras
post Feb 7 2012, 12:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 7 2012, 12:27 AM)
=.=.. Mana ada.. The brake pads exerts the force to reduce the angular velocity of the disc brake.. The engine force is used to overcome the brake pads friction on the disc.. That tiny bit of wear on the tires due to the heavier deceleration will be consistent will normal driving wear and tear lah..
Can happen.. The resistance is both at the engine and rear tyres.. When u accelerate, ur front had no resistance to pull the car (u can't accelerate and brake at the same time, can u?) but the rear brakes are trying to decelerate the car.. If the car is slow enough, the front tyres could be moving but rear tyres locking & dragging instead..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 7 2012, 12:30 AM)
LOL vincent new to driving world.. Still P lah. When i was P time also i drove a few times with my handbrakes on too.. And with my PE also a few times too.. But then I noticed it instantly in the PE where the acceleration lower than normal lah..

Btw vincent u lucky u got car now instead of ur mom forcing u to drive a motorbike.. If not..  whistling.gif

If that is terrible here is a naked video of a lady..

Why so graphic at this hour of the nite? sad.gif
xandras
post Feb 7 2012, 12:45 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 7 2012, 12:37 AM)
Best part is the fella is in need of medical treatment urgently and 2 nurses can be seen using camera phone to record it.. haha...
U reminded me of something that happened to my friend's brother about a decade ago.. His brother was in secondary school, playing with his friends running around the assembly hall when he fell down and landed on his palms. It was his left hand, I think, both his radius & ulna bone were dislocated, pierced through the skin & jutted out from his wrist. Ugly, painful, & true story bro. shocking.gif
xandras
post Feb 7 2012, 12:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 7 2012, 12:47 AM)
LOL.. Yeah seen that happened b4.. Skateboarding last time with a friend of mine during form3.. Then after that my friend fell down from the railing and he broke is arm in 2 and broke 3 rib bone also... Although the bone didnt come out.. Its scary enough to see the arms flapping around wildly. After that i never skated anymore..
Time for some commercials.. smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/adblitz
What i saw was just the hand, totally not connected to the radius & ulna bone at all, hanging by a piece of meat on his wrist..shocking.gif

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.1783sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 AM