SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Jan 22 2012, 01:05 PM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
use protection wear helmet
Jan 22 2012, 02:27 PM
Jan 22 2012, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Jan 22 2012, 03:51 PM) all foreveralone QUOTE(skinny guy @ Jan 22 2012, 05:12 PM) ohh, its kinda annoying having the pink spot at the centre of the picture, i tried updating the firmware but it is still the same read page 1 about the conditions for the pink spot to appear. |
Jan 22 2012, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(adi88 @ Jan 22 2012, 07:54 PM) hey all sifus, be a wise user read first page please, then show us screenshots of the betterbatterystats partial wakelockssorry for a noob question. i just wanna share my problems with my 1 month Samsung Galaxy S2, first of all, it keep restart (or perhaps crashing?) when i open some of the application (usually, games and some of the heavy apps). secondly yesterday, after i woke up at 3 pm, my battery life came down from 92% (i had charge it last night) to 35%?? what the? i try to find out what cause the battery drain so much and i found out the ANDROID OS used up about 92% of my battery power? (i used battery indicator in this cases) , but how the android OS drain up so much afterall im sleeping at 4am until 2pm? it just 8hours duhhh. how can possible this problem occur sifus? hope for your guidance. and usually after i woke up from sleep my battery will be from 90++ percentage to 80++ something.. just wondering fi it is the battery problem? |
Jan 22 2012, 09:45 PM
please dont spam too much, in return for activating post count in this thread, we promised an admin that we will behave ourself, so please
Jan 22 2012, 11:59 PM
happy chinese new year =)
Jan 24 2012, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(leng2 @ Jan 23 2012, 05:56 PM) Oh my god... I'm so screwd, i cant get a gps lock in sg using the papago x5... Must i turn on the data only can use??? noQUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:27 AM) I agree. If Positron wants to turn over a new leaf, we should allow him/her. Holding grudges and hating never solved anything, but helping certainly does. agree i dont understand why u guys still against her/him since he/she changed to non-g the depressing posts have reduced alot so i dont understand why u guys still hold a grudgeSo please forgive and forget the past and focus on the futureĀ This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 24 2012, 12:36 AM |
Jan 24 2012, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 24 2012, 12:39 AM) i thought it was .mkv hehes seriously hav u searched for the answers yourself? the moment u asked this question till u get ur answers i think if u search for it urself it will suffice not user stupid its user is lazy as hell haiyo until now still no answers if u search for it urself u can find the answers he said he got a note he said he got a wonder he said he got a s2 he said he got i dunno wat yup nobody is perfect in fact .3gpp is just a container u can check ur own recordings would a normal .3gpp file takes up such a huge space this is comin out of my head bt i can b sure the answers can b found easily via google where is my angpow? not impossible its possible depends on u im a much more noob user than u see under my avatar im classified as a noob user Added on January 24, 2012, 12:42 am nothing against him bt seriously for his answers n at this time its much faster to search via google or yahoo he wants to b spoon feed he expects answers when he asked at here that is wat the majority of those against him here hates n for the fact he dun care n still kept on doing the same thing over n over again gong xi gong xi gong xi fatt chai huat arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ok angpows please |
Jan 24 2012, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 24 2012, 02:06 AM) i remember correcting the post alot times coz i keep typing nonsense |
Jan 24 2012, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 24 2012, 02:15 AM) Bro...my angpow please... XD XD XD hmm battery life i have long forsaken, dont really knows coz i have an extra batt with me all the time, nowadays i just stick with conservative and make sure not a single app causes wakelocks beyond my control Yala...alcohol does makes us talk nonsense. Haha! Happy CNY all~ Now, tell me what is your favourite governor for battery life? For me, I am always with Lulzactive or Lionheart. If both are not working well for battery life, SmartAss2 is my choice. |
Jan 24 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Mopping @ Jan 24 2012, 02:26 AM) Question here..how i want to activate my product warranty since my s2 not register yet..used about 3 month already..the seller not register it for me..thanks.. ask user Fallenout for help. i registered mine after 7 months QUOTE(hao2my @ Jan 24 2012, 03:30 AM) Just bought myself an SII last week, pretty satisfied with everything except the keyboard. I find the typing kind of sluggish compared to the IPhone, prob not suitable for speed typing. yea give swiftkeyx a try, it has a speed typing optionI then downloaded the ICS keyboard from the market and it made things better. Better auto correct and targeting features. However I still can't shake the feeling that the keyboard is still a lil bit slow in response when you type the same button multiple times. Anyone feeling the same? QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 24 2012, 04:04 AM) not sure Filesonic already set that only premium users can download and only download the files they uploaded. seriously its a very sad thing for the internet since im usin swype n next time i think we can only download roms n such via dropbox or somethin else MegaUpload - Closed. FileServe - Closing does not sell premium. FileJungle - Deleting files. Locked in the U.S. UploadStation - Locked in the U.S. FileSonic - The news is arbitrary (under FBI investigation). VideoBB - Closed! would disappear soon. Uploaded - Banned U.S. and the FBI went after the owners who are gone. FilePost - Deleting all material (so will leave executables, pdfs, txts) Videoz - closed and locked in the countries affiliated with the USA. 4shared - Deleting files with copyright and waits in line at the FBI. MediaFire - Called to testify in the next 90 days and it will open doors pro FBI Org torrent - could vanish with everything within 30 days "he is under criminal investigation" Network Share mIRC - awaiting the decision of the case to continue or terminate Torrent everything. Koshiki - operating 100% Japan will not join the SOPA / PIPA. Shienko Box - 100% working china / korea will not join the SOPA / PIPA ShareX BR - group UOL / BOL / iG say they will join the SOPA / PIPA Japan, China and Korea have a say NO to the FBI and that even if laws are passed in the USA will not have any value within the sovereignty of their countries! P/S: mediafire has start deleting copyright protected files. Only left is the personal files. QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jan 24 2012, 09:45 AM) already download the files... put .tar.md5 at PDA and the rest(phone/csc etc) leave it emptyinside odin got phone/pda/csc/bootloader/pit.... so dont know which one is correct... This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 24 2012, 10:15 AM |
Jan 24 2012, 10:29 AM
will it wipe? i cant guarantee you, did the place you download mention it will wipe? as fat as i know, flashing stock roms most probably it wont wipe
Added on January 24, 2012, 10:31 am QUOTE(zeromitos @ Jan 24 2012, 10:21 AM) hello guys, did u press and hold the power button long long? try using the 3 button combo to go to download mode. do both with the charger not plugged inneed help from sifu out there. my SII i9100 could not be switched on. i thought my batt was totally drained so i charged it. when i plugged it to the charger my screen is still black. no animation that the batt is being charged. i charged if for 4hrs then i tried to switched on the phone & yet it couldnt. then i thought my phone was brick so i used the jig for unbrick the phone but nothing happens too. my phone suddenly had this problem after i switched off the phone for 3 days due to work. can anyone out there please help me? thank you in advance... This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 24 2012, 10:31 AM |
Jan 24 2012, 12:35 PM
btw guys, sry if i'm slow
also in siyah forum people have said that the current will decrease as it approaches 100% to maintain a constant voltage, so dont be surprised. |
Jan 24 2012, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 24 2012, 06:33 PM) Not sure if this is answered before but anyone of you know roughly when CheckROM v5 will be live with JKAY and stuffs? its gonna be with ICS, so the cook, gadgetcheck is waiting for ICS official to come out, only then we will have V5 after he cook the romAdded on January 24, 2012, 7:05 pm QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jan 24 2012, 07:01 PM) best refer first page, if ur english sucks, here's a very simple explanationrom is a package, inside rom may have firmware,kernel,csc,modem(usually rom has kernel+firmware+modem, csc is optional) kernel is a part of the rom This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 24 2012, 07:06 PM |
Jan 24 2012, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jan 24 2012, 07:09 PM) so if i flash the rom, i no need to flash the kernel since the rom already got the kernel? yes! also if you want to flash a custom kernel that is different from the one that your rom have, you need to flash rom first, then only kernel, not kernel then rom----------------------- yes, my english very bad..>.<!! Added on January 24, 2012, 7:14 pm QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 07:12 PM) most roms come with kernel. but superrom does not, so if you flash superrom, you need to flash the kernel itself ooh special case, so follow this advise and flash both, rom first then kernel using odinThis post has been edited by destEX: Jan 24 2012, 07:14 PM |
Jan 24 2012, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 07:52 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2026559 i'm using it and a few forumers have it too including TS. very nice to use as an extra battery, i got it for RM30 from moderator hye, that link, RM70 is a big ripoff, RM30 not including postage feesnicregi, have a look at this...quite tempting worh. Any users here using this? This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 24 2012, 07:59 PM |
Jan 24 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 08:01 PM) Got link or not? couldnt find back his thread ad, bought it half a year ago leh http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=141908 or beli uncle benny's battery la he giving 50% discount leh i used that batt a few times only, around 10 times? mostly because emergency or so bored till i played HD games outside till use up ori battery. i'd the capacity is almost similar to the 1650 ori battery, budden got case when i pull out, the percentage dropped to 98% immediately la, other than that very good as emergency. since i got this i never care about battery performance ad, as long no wakelocks! This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 24 2012, 08:08 PM |
Jan 24 2012, 08:11 PM
okay should be this thread based on his siggy but dunno still got or not
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1900397 @niceragi: i saw you posted in that thread for the 2000mAH, you didnt buy kah? |
Jan 24 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 24 2012, 08:21 PM) Yes good choice, momax >>>>>>> adinda. I use to have both brand for my HD2 before, momax is very good and long lasting just like stock battery. Adinda just sux. like chinese saying "yat fan chin yat fan for" wut u pay is wut u getof coz this saying excludes the fruit This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 24 2012, 08:27 PM |
Jan 24 2012, 10:35 PM
| Change to: | 0.0530sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:47 AM |