125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

december88
post Jan 22 2012, 06:25 PM

479 posts

Questions here:

Say:
If you hold the power button to switch off, is there somewhere where the phone prompt you to enter passcode before it switches off?
Possible for j/b phone?

Because honestly even if you lose you iphone, thief now smart switch off the phone immediately and lari with it and thus "find my iphone" is a useless feature.
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:28 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

What is bbsettings? Some sort of SBSettings alternative?

As for the difference between IntelliScreenX vs. SBSettings, I'm not sure,

here's a snapshot of my SBSettings .... just a swipe on the status bar and this view will appear

cyian
post Jan 22 2012, 06:33 PM

216 posts

i think the one diff btw sbsettings n ISX is that ISX only has respring toggle while sbsettings has the option to enter safe mode, reboot and so on smile.gif but u can always couple up sbsettings and ISX. tats wat i did biggrin.gif
Starscream666
post Jan 22 2012, 06:43 PM

230 posts

Quick questions to all jailbreaking sifus, been out of touch with JB'ing, which 1 of these redsnows i should be using:

RedSn0w 0.9.10b4 (Windows): redsn0w_win_0.9.10b4.zip
RedSn0w 0.9.10b3 (Windows): redsn0w_win_0.9.10b3.zip
RedSn0w 0.9.10b2 (Windows): redsn0w_win_0.9.10b2.zip

currently im on iOS 4.3.3, firmware: 04.10.01

you can shoot me after you have answered *humbly bows head* biggrin.gif

TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 01:11 PM)
The Insomnia SBSettings toggle is not working. Don't know why so I'm removing it until I can confirm that it is working. The thing is there are 2 Insomnia, Insomnia Pro and Insomnia. Dunno which one is the right one.
Just found out that SBsettingstoggles requires an upgrade. Could be the reason why Insomnia is not working before ...
bontotalan
post Jan 22 2012, 06:44 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 06:28 PM)
What is bbsettings? Some sort of SBSettings alternative?

As for the difference between IntelliScreenX vs. SBSettings, I'm not sure,

here's a snapshot of my SBSettings .... just a swipe on the status bar and this view will appear

what theme is your sbsettings?
cyian
post Jan 22 2012, 06:45 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Jan 22 2012, 06:43 PM)
Quick questions to all jailbreaking sifus, been out of touch with JB'ing, which 1 of these redsnows i should be using:

RedSn0w 0.9.10b4 (Windows): redsn0w_win_0.9.10b4.zip
RedSn0w 0.9.10b3 (Windows): redsn0w_win_0.9.10b3.zip
RedSn0w 0.9.10b2 (Windows): redsn0w_win_0.9.10b2.zip

currently im on iOS 4.3.3,  firmware: 04.10.01

you can shoot me after you have answered *humbly bows head* biggrin.gif
r u using iphone 4? if yes, u can update to iOS 5.0.1 and use RedSn0w 0.9.10b4 to jb ur phone smile.gif

Added on January 22, 2012, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 22 2012, 06:44 PM)
shud be Apple Congruency rite? haha.. im using it as well..

This post has been edited by cyian: Jan 22 2012, 06:46 PM
bontotalan
post Jan 22 2012, 06:48 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Updated my JB Tweaks

1. SBSettings [with Activator]
2. IntelliscreenX [ISX]
3. Remove Background
4. Springtomize
5. Barrel
6. Insomnia [with toggle]
7. AptBackup
8. FakeClockUp
9. FolderEnhancer
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 22 2012, 01:44 PM)
As mentioned by cyian, it's Apple Congruency SBSettings theme. Very nice and it's Free (other themes like iretinas + is a paid theme)
bontotalan
post Jan 22 2012, 06:49 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Jan 22 2012, 06:45 PM)

shud be Apple Congruency rite? haha.. im using it as well..
where do u download themes lol
Starscream666
post Jan 22 2012, 06:49 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Jan 22 2012, 06:45 PM)
r u using iphone 4? if yes, u can update to iOS 5.0.1 and use RedSn0w 0.9.10b4 to jb ur phone smile.gif
Yes sir i am using iphone 4, ah i see version b4 it is, thank you so much
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:50 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 01:43 PM)
Just found out that SBsettingstoggles requires an upgrade. Could be the reason why Insomnia is not working before ...
Yes, Insomnia toggle is now working. Must be the sbsettingstoggles upgrade that I did to get it working again. Also I'm running it on Insomnia and not Insomnia Pro (7 days free trial).

Added on January 22, 2012, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 22 2012, 01:49 PM)
where do u download themes lol
Via Cydia of course. You can go to the sections tabs and scroll down to SBSettings Themes or if you now what themes you want, just search for it using the search bar.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 22 2012, 06:51 PM
bontotalan
post Jan 22 2012, 06:54 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Does installing lots of tweaks make your iphone slower? i know winterboard does make it slower

PS : I dont install winterboard coz i want to make my iphone looks as natural as possible

Status bar
Right swipe : SB Settings
Left swipe : Kill all background
Hold : Sleep mode
Double Tap : Look at multitask list

Anywhere:
Swipe from left : Home button
Swipe from bottom : Home button

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Jan 22 2012, 06:56 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I wouldn't say slower (other than installing Winterboard) but I'd say the respring or reboot will be a bit longer than usual.
bontotalan
post Jan 22 2012, 07:04 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 06:55 PM)
I wouldn't say slower (other than installing Winterboard) but I'd say the respring or reboot will be a bit longer than usual.
but it should run faster right with the kill process and free ram up thingy

edit : i feel so weird not using my home button/ power button much

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Jan 22 2012, 07:07 PM
Starscream666
post Jan 22 2012, 07:28 PM

230 posts

another quick question bout the firmware, which 1 should i get?

5.0.1 (4 GSM): iPhone3,1_5.0.1_9A405_Restore.ipsw
5.0.1 (4 CDMA): iPhone3,3_5.0.1_9A405_Restore.ipsw

using iphone 4(not S) bought from digi
also i have not updated my ios yet
bontotalan
post Jan 22 2012, 07:34 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Is there an app like isafeplay or isafepod in cydia.

One more an app that can lock the app
That u want to be locked
onecent
post Jan 22 2012, 07:40 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Jan 22 2012, 07:28 PM)
another quick question bout the firmware, which 1 should i get?

5.0.1 (4 GSM): iPhone3,1_5.0.1_9A405_Restore.ipsw
5.0.1 (4 CDMA): iPhone3,3_5.0.1_9A405_Restore.ipsw
using iphone 4(not S) bought from digi
also i have not updated my ios yet
first one
figure8
post Jan 22 2012, 07:48 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 22 2012, 07:34 PM)
Is there an app like isafeplay or isafepod in cydia.

One more an app that can lock the app
That u want to be locked
applocker, works fine in ios 5.0.1. worth every penny
clay89
post Jan 22 2012, 07:54 PM

107 posts

i download remove background sbsetting but everytime i use it, my phone goes to safe mode... anyone having this problem?

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:41 PM