The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v6!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet
Jul 19 2012, 11:03 PM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Hey all Sifus here, I am about to buy an Iphone 4s that is confirm new and sealed. However there is no receipt. May I know when will the 1 year warranty period start? I heard that it will start once i activate the iphone through itunes. Can anyone verify this? thanks!
Jul 19 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Jul 19 2012, 11:20 PM) Warranty period starts after u register ur phone serial no in Apple's website. Thanks for the reply. I dont think i can claim the warranty from any telcos because its not under Maxis, Celcom or Digi. But I can claim warranty from Apple itself right? And the period of warranty starts when i activate the iphone? is it like that? heheErr receipt is important in case u need claim warranty at local Apple resellers or telcos. Usually a service card from either Celcom, DiGi, or Maxis is given together with the iPhone's package. U can use the service card to claim warranty instead |
Jul 19 2012, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Jul 19 2012, 11:40 PM) Not from local telcos? From Apple online store? If overseas set i don't think you can claim locally here. Its not an overseas set. im getting it directly from a supplier, thats why theres no receipt. And im not sure where the source is from, but im 100% sure its original local set. Added on July 19, 2012, 11:45 pm QUOTE(marfccy @ Jul 19 2012, 11:41 PM) Where did u bought it from? A far as i know, iPhone warranty is 'wherever u bought it, u need ho back to there for warranty(country)' like, u bought from Singapore, u claim at Singapore Yup im aware that you have to claim it in the country where u bought it from. Its not an overseas set. im getting it directly from a supplier, thats why theres no receipt. And im not sure where the source is from, but im 100% sure its original local set. While as for the claim warranty, as ive said previously, it starts once u registered at Apple's website Can you elaborate more on the Apple website registration? Do i have to register for the warranty online or what? Thanks again. This post has been edited by johnyap: Jul 19 2012, 11:45 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0345sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:01 PM |